ABOUT OFFSHORE BANKING

About Offshore Banking.

About Offshore Banking.

Regardless of where you may be, Citibank® Offshore Banking offers global wealth management services, giving you access to financial opportunities in Hong Kong.

About Offshore Banking

Expand your investment borders. If you are based outside Hong Kong but would like to take advantage of this city’s offshore wealth management opportunities, open an account with Citibank® Offshore Banking and invest globally from Asia’s biggest financial center.

More Opportunities

Opening an offshore bank account can give you access to international investment opportunities and services that are tailored to your global needs.



Wealth Protection

Safeguard your wealth in a secure and highly regulated market like Hong Kong. Protect your wealth now and for the future.



Convenience

If you live in two or more countries, you could consider diversifying your wealth around the world. With Citibank® Offshore Banking, you can have access to your money in 13 major currencies.

Who We Serve

The international clients we serve are:

  • Domiciled outside Hong Kong
  • In need of offshore financial planning, wealth management, and global transaction services
  • Interested in Hong Kong’s unique financial benefits and opportunities, such as its proximity to China, open economy and depth of financial services

Our Advantage
Our Network
  • For more information, please call our 24-hour CitiPhone Banking (852) 2860 0226(852) 2860 0226.

Terms and Conditions:Terms and Conditions:

Global Banking Services:

  • All services provided under Global Banking Services are subject to availability and local regulatory restrictions and Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited does not guarantee the availability of any of these services in any market Citibank operates in. Citibank reserves the right to change Global Banking Services product offerings without prior notice to clients. Global Banking Services are applicable to designated regions only. Some regions are exempted from providing part of the services and some services are only applicable to Citigold Private Client and Citigold clients. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Global Banking Services stated below.

  • Overseas ATMs:

  • Applicable to overseas cash withdrawal from Citibank and non-Citibank ATMs by clients of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited. Waiver limited to handling charge incurred by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited. For transactions effected in currencies other than Hong Kong dollars, the amount withdrawn will be converted into Hong Kong dollars at the prevailing exchange rate plus a conversion spread as determined by the Bank on the conversion day and debited from your account together with any charges that may be imposed by the respective ATM network provider (if any).

  • Other Remarks:

    • A monthly service fee of HK$400 will apply to all International Personal Banking Citi Priority and Citibanking clients, irrespective of the clients’ “Average Daily Combined Balance”. International Personal Banking clients are defined as clients whose correspondence address is not a Hong Kong address in our records.
    • For International Personal Banking Citigold clients, if the "Average Daily Combined Balance" falls below HK$1,000,000 for 3 months, a monthly service fee of HK$500 applies.
    • The "Average Daily Combined Balance" is calculated based on the sum of your daily balances of deposit, investment and accumulated paid premium of selected insurance products of all your single name account(s) and joint name account(s), divided by the number of days in the month. Selected insurance products mean insurance policy(ies) with saving element or investment-linked insurance. For insurance policy(ies) with saving element, accumulated paid premium means total premium paid minus value of outstanding policy loan. For investment-linked insurance policy(ies) accumulated paid premium means total premium paid minus value of fund sold. For the fees of individual service, please refer to the latest service fee guide.

    Important Notice:

    • You should seek advice from your professional advisors as to your particular tax position, including but not limited to estate duty and withholding tax that might arise from investing in overseas products. This material is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investments should not be treated as a substitute for time deposits. Investors should refer to the relevant investment products offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in investment products denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Unit prices may go down as well as up. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local government or insurance agency. Investment products are not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. Potential investors should consider if an investment is suitable for them in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile.
    • Foreign currency trading is subject to rate fluctuations which may provide both opportunities and risks. Investors may experience a loss when they convert foreign currency back to their home currency. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable for them in light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. Exchange Controls imposed by the relevant authorities may also adversely affect the applicable exchange rate. Citibank or any of its associates will benefit from the origination and distribution of the in-house product.
    • The risk of loss in foreign exchange margin trading can be substantial. Investors may sustain losses in excess of their original margin funds. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Investors may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, their position may be liquidated. Investors will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their account. Investors may therefore wish to seek independent advice before making a commitment to enter into foreign exchange margin trading. In the event that investors choose not to seek independent advice, they should carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in the light for their own investment objectives, financial position and risk profile. Investors should also carefully read the relevant Terms and Conditions.
    • This webpage is for information purpose only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation or advice to buy or sell any security. Investments are not bank deposits and are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local governmental or insurance agency, and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Share prices may go down as well as up. Investment products are not available for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. Any person considering an investment should seek independent advice on the suitability or otherwise of the particular investment.
    • The English version of these Terms and Conditions shall prevail wherever there is a discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions.

離岸銀行服務

離岸銀行服務

離岸銀行服務

如要阅读简体中文,请按此

無論您身處何地,Citibank®離岸銀行服務都可為您提供環球性的財富管理,助您把握香港投資理財機遇。

離岸銀行服務

若然您希望拓展投資版圖,於海外把握香港的離岸財富管理機遇,您只需開立Citibank®離岸銀行戶口,即可透過這個亞洲最大的金融中心,坐享環球投資優勢。

機遇隨時隨處

只需開立一個離岸銀行戶口,即可坐享我們為您量身打造的國際投資機遇及服務,滿足您的環球理財所需。



財富保障

香港是一個既安全且受高度規管的市場,將財富存放於這裡,助您無論現在或將來都可得到保障。



理財之便

如果您會在不同國家居住,您可考慮將財富分散存放於世界各地,並透過Citibank®離岸銀行服務,隨時以13種主要貨幣管理財富。



我們的客戶

我們竭誠為以下的國際客戶服務:

  • 定居於香港以外的地方
  • 需要離岸理財計劃,以及財富管理和環球交易的服務
  • 希望把握香港獨有的理財優勢和機遇,包括貼近中國大陸的地理優勢、自由的經濟體系及完善的理財服務

我們的優勢
我們的網絡
  • 欲知詳情,請致電我們的24小時電話理財服務熱線(852) 2860 0226(852) 2860 0226

條款及細則:條款及細則:

環球理財服務:

環球理財服務提供的所有服務均受到實際供應情況以及當地法例條款所限制,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司並不保證能於其所運作的所有市場內提供所述之所有服務或產品,並且保留更改環球理財服務之服務項目而毋須另行通知客戶之權利。環球理財服務只適用於指定地區,部分地區不設有某些環球理財服務中之服務;部分服務只適用於花旗私人客戶業務及Citigold客戶。詳情請參閱下列有關環球理財服務之條款及細則。

海外櫃員機提款服務:

適用於香港花旗銀行客戶於海外花旗及非花旗銀行之櫃員機提款。豁免只限於花旗銀行(香港)有限公司所收取之手續費。凡提取港幣以外之貨幣,所提取之款項將以銀行於折算日所訂定的匯率連同兌換差價兌換為港幣,並從戶口內扣除該款項及有關櫃員機網絡供應商之收費(如有)。

備註:

  • HK$400服務月費將適用於所有香港國際個人銀行服務Citi Priority及「Citibanking理財」客戶,包括持有任何「每日平均總結餘」之客戶。如客戶於本行記錄之通訊地址為非香港地區,將被納為香港國際個人銀行服務客戶。
  • 香港國際個人銀行服務Citigold客戶必須保持「每日平均總結餘」達HK$1,000,000或以上,如結餘不足達三個月則須繳付HK$500之服務月費。
  • 「每日平均總結餘」之計算包括閣下之個人及聯名戶口在過去一個月內的每日存款、投資及指定保險產品之累積保費總結餘,除以該月份之日數所得之平均數額。指定保險產品指包含有儲蓄成份或投資相連壽險之保險產品。有儲蓄成份的保險保費總結餘為已繳總保費扣除未償付的保單貸款。投資相連壽險的保險保費總結餘為已繳總保費扣除已賣出基金總值。個別服務之收費,請參考最新之服務手續費小冊子。

重要通知:

  • 閣下應自行尋求有關稅務之專業意見,包括但不限於進行海外投資時可能涉及之遺產稅及紅利預扣稅等稅務責任。本文件只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資並不應視為定期存款的替代品。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱投資產品說明書。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的投資產品將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。投資產品價格可升亦可跌。過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。除非其保証已列明於有關之認購章程中,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.或其附屬或聯營公司、任何地方政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。投資產品並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。任何人士於作出投資前,應尋求獨立諮詢,考慮有關投資是否適合閣下。如本文件之中英文版本有任何差異,一概以英文版本為準。
  • 外幣買賣受匯率波動而產生獲利機會及虧損風險。當投資者將外幣兌換為本地貨幣時,投資者有可能蒙受虧損。因此,投資者必須仔細考慮,鑑於自己的財務狀況,投資目標及風險取向,而決定這些買賣是否適合。 有關當局所實施的外匯管制亦可能對適用匯率造成不利影響。花旗銀行或其合夥人將透過本行內部產品本身及其銷售中受惠。
  • 外匯孖展買賣的虧損風險可以十分重大。投資者所蒙受的虧損可能超過最初保險金的款額。即使投資者定下備用買賣指示,例如[ 止蝕 ]或[ 限價 ]買賣指示,亦未必可以將虧損局限於原先設想的數額。市場情況可能使這些買賣指示無法執行。投資者可能被要求在一接到通知即存入額外的保證金款額。如投資者未能在所定的時間內提供所需的款額,投資者的未平倉合約可能會被結算。投資者將要為自己的戶口所出現的任何逆差負責。因此,投資者於進行外匯孖展買賣前,應該尋求獨立性的建議以作參考。若投資者選擇不尋求獨立性的建議,他們必須根據自己的財務狀況、投資目標及風險取向仔細考慮,決定此類買賣是否適合。投資者亦須仔細參閱有關條款及細則。
  • 本網頁所載資料只供參考之用,並不構成任何買賣證券的邀約或建議。投資並非銀行存款,並不構成花旗銀行 (香港 )有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.或其附屬機構或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的責任、保證或承保﹔投資帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。證券價格可升亦可跌。此證券投資服務不適用於美國人士,亦有可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。任何人士於作出投資前,應尋求獨立諮詢,考慮有關投資是否適合閣下。
  • 本條款及細則之中英文版本如有任何差異,一概以英文版本為準。