PORTFOLIO POWER

Acquire additional liquidity to increase your financial flexibility.

Acquire additional liquidity to increase your financial flexibility.

Need a bit of extra financial flexibility? You've got it with the Portfolio Power credit facility. You can leverage your existing deposits and investments with Citibank to enjoy additional liquidity.

Features
  • Wide selection of investment products used as collaterals including bond, mutual funds, structured products and equities
  • Additional liquidity for general use
  • Overdraft and Term Loan (with tenor of 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12 months) are available for selection
  • No handling charge and annual fee
Tell Me More

Tell Me More

Type of Loan

Term Loan
  • Loan amount paid out in lump sum
  • Repayment of principal upon maturity
  • Flexible tenors: 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12 months
Overdraft
  • Repayment of principal and interest at any time
  • Draw cash and repay directly through Citibank ATM network
*
Eligible deposits include the total available deposit (Time Deposit, Call Deposit &/or Premium Account) in Currency Manager Account excluding "In-trust-for" Account Deposit, Hold-deposit, Pledged-deposit, Gold Manager, RMB Deposit, Market Linked Account and MaxiSavings.
Additional Information

Your leveraged position is evaluated by using the formula of Margin Erosion (“ME”) by mark-to-market basis, and you are required to restore ME to below “0” or such lowest possible percentages whenever there is a Pre Margin Call, Margin Call or Force Sell status.

*
Initial equity position is calculated as loan outstanding divided by weighted loan-to-value ratio, then minus the loan outstanding.
ME Actions
Pre Margin Call
0%< ME <25%
Any settlement proceeds will be used as repayment of any outstanding loan
Margin Call *
25% =/< ME <50%
Top up the margin, within 7 calendar days by
  • Deposit of additional eligible investments and/ or eligible deposits ^, and/ or
  • Repay by any settlement proceeds
Force liquidation may apply if a margin call is not complied within the period
Force Sell #
ME >/=50%
Force liquidation all or part of the investments and/ or deposits without prior notice
*
The margin call levels are also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice and the Bank has no obligation to notify customer of the aforesaid event, therefore it is customer’s duty to monitor the same.
^
The list of the eligible investments and eligible deposits designated by the Bank and their respective loan-to-value ratio may be amended by the Bank from time to time without prior notice.
#
In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all or part of the outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. The forced sell levels are also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your Relationship Managers or call our 24-hour CitiPhone Banking Hotline at (852) 2860 0333.

  • Comprehensive Market Insight. Stay up-to-date with market information

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Important Notice:Important Notice:

"Portfolio Power" is a leveraged product and is subject to a number of risks, including:

• Leverage risk

The use of leverage means that relatively small price movements will have a multiplying effect on customers’ corresponding gains or losses or the overdraft credit limit and the degree of investment risk customers face is greatly increased. Thus, the risk of loss in foreign exchange margin trading, leveraged investments or derivatives can be substantial. Customers may sustain losses in excess of their margin funds. Placing contingent orders, such as “stop loss” or “stop limit” orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Customers may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, their positions may be liquidated. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all or part of the outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. Customers will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts. This brief statement cannot, of course, disclose all the risks and other significant aspects of trading in currencies/derivatives or any other leveraged investment products. Customers should therefore carefully study the market before they trade.

• Price Risk

Leveraging on customer’s existing margin deposits and/or securities such as stocks, mutual funds, bonds, notes, Premium Accounts is highly speculative and risky and is subject to the risk of market fluctuation. The value of customers’ holdings may be reduced as a result.

-
The use of leverage means that relatively small price movements will have a multiplying effect on customers’ corresponding gains or losses. Customers should have sufficient net worth to be able to assume the risks and bear the potential losses of leveraged investments.

• Interest Rate Risk

The interest rates for loan may vary during the period for investment or utilization of the overdraft credit line, the interest costs for customers may therefore also vary. This may affect the net return on investments or overdraft credit limit.

• Liquidity Risk

During adverse market conditions, the customers may not be able to liquidate all or any part of their holdings.

• Credit Risk

The approved line amount granted is dependent on the loan-to-value ratio allowed for each margin deposit and/or security.

-
The loan-to-value ratio is subject to change by the Bank without notice.
-
The loan-to-value ratio for securities like bonds and notes is impacted by negative/downgrade ratings. Any security that falls below the Bank’s designated minimum rating by Moody and S&P may result in the security not being marginable and a margin call or force sell could be triggered as a consequence.

• Currency Risk

If the currency of the loan is different from the currency of the underlying investments and / or deposits, foreign exchange rate risk implications may affect the value of the loan, underlying investments, and / or deposits. Relatively small movements in the exchange rate will have a multiplying effect on customers’ corresponding gain or loss and resulting in the possibility of margin call and force-sell.

• Marked-to-market Losses

The customers’ leveraged position is marked-to-market intraday, daily, weekly or monthly, whichever is applicable, and they may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional funds to avoid a forced sell of their leveraged positions.

-
Losses may exceed the amount of initial deposits and/or securities that are pledged by customers as collateral.
-
Customers shall remain liable for any resulting deficit in their account(s).

• Pre-margin Call

For Portfolio Power, in the event that the erosion of the Initial Equity Position (that is, loan outstanding divided by weighted loan-to-value ratio, then minus the loan outstanding at the relevant time) falls within the region of 0%<x<25%, Citibank shall have the absolute discretion to exercise the right:

  • to decline the execution of any type of transaction of the customer in respect of any eligible investments and/or eligible deposits; or,
  • to apply any settlement proceeds to restore the Initial Equity Position to below 0% or such lowest possible percentages.

• Margin Call

The implications of margin call levels for the leveraged facility and positions may be liquidated at the discretion of the Bank if a margin call is not complied within the stipulated time period. The margin call levels are also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice and the Bank has no obligation to notify customer of the aforesaid event, therefore it is customer’s duty to monitor the same. For Portfolio Power, margin call trigger is set at the level where the Initial Equity Position erodes for 25% or above. If a margin call is triggered, customers need to top up the shortfall margin within 7 calendar days.

• Force-Sell

The implications of forced sell levels for the leveraged facility, including all or any part of customers’ margin deposits and/or securities may be realized for settling all or any part of their outstanding without notice. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all or part of the outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. The forced sell levels are also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice. For Portfolio Power, forced sell trigger is set at the level where the Initial Equity Position (that is, loan outstanding divided by weighted loan-to-value ratio, then minus the loan outstanding at the relevant time) of the customer portfolio erodes for 50% or above.

Important Disclaimer:Important Disclaimer:

Portfolio Power (the "Facility") is a general purpose credit facility. The credit limit of the Facility is determined with reference to the aggregate margin value of the eligible deposits in the Currency Manager and/or the aggregate margin value of the eligible investment products and may be revised by the Bank from time to time. If the Security Margin is not complied with, customers may be required to restore the Security Margin by either depositing with the Bank additional sums and/or securities acceptable to the Bank, or repaying part of the total amount outstanding. If customer fails to bring in additional funds and/or securities, the Bank has the discretion to apply any eligible deposits, realize all or any part of the pledged investment products or terminate the Premium Account before its maturity date for settling all or any part of the amount then outstanding under the Facility without notice. The losses may be substantial as a result of such redemption of investment products or early termination of Premium Account and customers will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts.

Terms and Conditions:Terms and Conditions:

  • The grant of Portfolio Power is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("the Bank") and terms and conditions.
  • Investments are not bank deposits and are not protected under any deposit protection scheme or authority.
  • Acceptance of deposits and investments as collaterals is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited.
  • Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited reserves the right of final decision upon disputes.
  • Not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.
  • The facility is subject to our annual review whereupon we will re-assess based on our annual review criteria (as determined by us from time to time) which may include, but are not limited to: your (a) credit history, (b) bankruptcy check, (c) net worth and (d) customer segment (Citigold or Citigold Private Client). You may be required to provide additional information or documentary proof upon request. We may renew the Facility (with the same of different Facility Limit and on the same or different terms) or terminate the Facility.
  • The bank reserves the rights to liquidate any or all of the eligible deposit or collateral held with the bank and/or set off any credit balance in any of your accounts (or your joint accounts with other person(s)) against any outstanding balances and terminate Portfolio Power services.

全能組合增值服務

獲得更多流動資金,以增加資金的靈活性

獲得更多流動資金,以增加資金的靈活性

需要更多資金流動性?全能組合增值服務正能切合您的各種財務需要。您可以應用您於Citibank現有的存款及投資獲享額外流動資金。

特點
  • 您的投資產品,包括債券,共同基金,結構性產品和股票,均可作為抵押品
  • 額外資金周轉以切合各種需要
  • 可選擇不同貸款形式: 透支或定期貸款(貸款期為1、3 、 6 、 9或12個月)
  • 手續費及年費豁免
詳情

詳情

貸款形式

定期貸款
  • 貸款金額全數一次發放
  • 期滿時歸還本金
  • 彈性貸款期:1、3 、 6 、 9或12個月
透支
  • 隨時可償還本金及利息
  • 可透過Citibank自動櫃員機提取或歸還金額
*
合資格存款是指貨幣理財組合內定期存款、通知存款及/或外幣優惠戶口(不包括「信託形式持有的」存款、被其他信貸額保留的存款、已被抵押的存款、Gold Manager黃金交易戶口、人民幣存款、市場掛鈎戶口及MaxiSavings高息活期存款)的總存款
更多資料

客戶的槓桿持倉量會以按市值計價虧損的基礎,及使用Margin Erosion (“ME”) 的公式進行評估。當預算補倉, 補倉或強制平倉出現時,客戶必須使ME恢復至低於0%或可能的最低百分比。

*
最初投資組合抵押品市值為貸款結餘,除以加權孖展百份比後,減去貸款結餘
ME 相應行動
預算補倉
0%< ME <25%
任何結算收益會用作償還貸款
補倉*
25% =/< ME <50%
必須在 7 天內提高抵押水平
  • 存入額外合資格投資項目及/或合資格存款^,及/或
  • 以任何結算償還
如果在期限內沒有達到補倉要求,有可能會強制拋售
強制平倉 #
ME >/=50%
在毋須事先通知下強制拋售全部或部分的投資及/或存款
*
本行可改變補倉水平,而毋須事先通知。本行並無責任通知客戶上述觸發補倉之情況,因此監察上述情況是客戶之責任。
^
本行可在沒有事先通知,不時修改由所決定的合資格投資項目及合資格存款名單及其個別的孖展百分比。
#
假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉水平時,本行保留權利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有或部份未平倉合同。本行亦可改變強制平倉水平,而毋須事先通知。

如果你有任何查詢,請隨時聯結您的客戶經理或致電24小時電話理財熱線(852) 2860 0333。

  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

重要提示:重要提示:

「全能組合增值服務」為槓桿投資產品,需承受數項風險,包括:

• 槓桿投資風險

以槓桿形式進行投資,較少的價格變動會對客戶有關的收益或損失或透支貸款限額有倍增效應,亦會大幅提升客戶所面對的投資風險。因此,外匯孖展買賣、槓桿投資產品或各 種衍生工具的損失風險可能相當重大。客戶遭受的損失可能會超過保證金的款額。即使定下諸如「止蝕」或「限價」的應變指令亦未必可以將損失局限於預算的數額。市場環境可能使這類指令無法執行。客戶可能被要求於短時間內存入額外保證金。若客戶未能在規定的時間內提供所須的資金,其未 平倉合同可能被結算。假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉(亦即「斬倉」)水平時,本行保留權利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有或部份未平倉合同。客戶將要繼續對 戶口所出現的剩餘欠款承擔責任。當然,本簡單聲明不可能披露所有風險及在貨幣/其衍生工具或任何其他槓桿式投資產品交易過程中的其他重要事項。因此,客戶應在買賣前小心及充份了解市場

• 價格風險

透過客戶現有的抵押存款及/或如股票、基金、債券、票據、外幣優惠戶口等的抵押品作槓桿投資,是屬於高投 機性和具風險的,並須承受市場波動的風險。客戶所持的資產價值可能會因而減少。

-
使用槓桿是指較少的價格變動會對客戶有關的收益或損失有倍增效應。客戶須有足夠淨資產值方可承受槓桿投資產品之風險及投資於槓桿產 品的潛在虧損。

• 利率風險

貸款利率可能會於投資或使用透支貸款限額期間波動,客戶的利息成本可能會因此而變動,並影響其投資的淨回報。

• 流動性風險

在不利的市場情況下,客戶可 能不能結算全部或部份其所持的資產價值。

• 信貸風險

批出的信貸金額是取決於個別抵押存款及/或抵押品所獲批的可抵押價值。

-
本行可更改可抵押價值,而毋須另行通知。
-
債券及票據等抵押品的可抵押價值會受負面/下調評級所影響。任何抵押品的最低評級遭穆迪和標準普爾下調為或低於本行指定評級,可使該抵押品不獲融資及因而觸發補倉或強制平倉。

• 貨幣風險

若貸款之貨幣與相關投資及/或存款之貨幣不同,外匯風險影響可能影響貸款、相關投資及/或存款的價值。即使貨幣匯率只出現窄幅波動,亦可導致客戶的獲利或虧損倍增,進而觸發補倉和強制平倉。

• 按市值計價虧損

客戶的槓桿持倉量會視乎情況,在當天、每天、每週或每月按市值計價,客戶可能被通知於短間內存入額外資金以避免其槓桿持倉被強制平倉。

-
損失可能超出客戶原本用作抵押之存款及/或抵押品的總值。
-
客戶將須繼續對戶口內的欠款承擔責任。

• 預算補倉

對於全能組合增值服務,當最初投資組合抵押品的市值(即貸款服務的欠付金額除以加權孖展百份比後,減去貸款服務的欠付金額的總值)虧損少於25%,花旗銀行可絕對酌情決定行使權利:

  • 拒絕執行客戶任何合資格投資及/或合資格存款的任何類別交易;或
  • 運用任何結算收益使最初投資組合抵押品恢復至低於0%或可能的最低百分比。

• 補倉

槓桿貸款補倉水平之意義及影響。若客戶未能於規定時間內補倉,本行可結算未 平倉之合同。本行可改變補倉水平,而毋須事先通知。本行並無責任通知客戶上述觸發補倉之情況,因此監察上述情況是客戶之責任。

對於全能組合增值服務,當最初投資組合抵押品市值虧損 25%或以上將觸發補倉。如引發補倉,客戶需要 在 7 天內存入額外資金。

• 強制平倉

槓桿貸款強制平倉(亦即「斬倉」)水平之意義及影響,包括客戶全部或 部分的抵押存款及/或抵押品可能會被變賣以支付貸款服務下全部或部分應付數額而不獲任何通知,並已闡明假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉水平時,本行保留權利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有或部份未平倉合同。本行亦可改變強制平倉水平,而毋須事先通知。

對於全能組合增值服務,當最初投資組合抵押品市值(即貸款服務的欠付金額除以加權孖展百份比後,減去貸款服務的欠付金額的總值)虧損50%或以上將觸發強制平倉。

重要聲明:重要聲明:

重要聲明:

全能組合增值服務為一般目的之信用貸款,其信貸額度須根據於貨幣理財組合戶口內合資格存款的總孖展值,及/或合資格投資產品的總孖展值而定,而本行可隨時按實際情況而修改。如果不能符合抵押品水平,客戶需存入本行可以接受的附加金額及/或投資產品,或償還部份未清付的金額以恢復抵押品水平。如客戶未能提供所需的金額及/或投資產品,本行有權動用任何合資格存款、變賣全部或部份已抵押投資產品、或於到期日前終止外幣優惠戶口以支付貸款服務下全部或部份應付數額而不發出任何通知。為此而贖回投資產品或提前終止外幣優惠戶口的損失可能十分巨大,而客戶將要為自己的戶口所出現的任何逆差負責。

條款及細則:條款及細則:

  • 全能組合增值服務的最終授信,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)的審批結果而定,並受條款及細則所限。
  • 投資並非銀行存款,並不受存款保障計劃所保障。
  • 存款及投資產品是否被接受為抵押品,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的審批結果而定。
  • 如有任何爭議,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司保留最終決定權。
  • 不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。
  • 此貸款是受制於本行的年度全數信貸審查續期程序,本行將以年度審查標準(由本行不時決定)重新評估(可能包括但不限於):閣下的(a)信貸記錄、(b)破產查核、(c)資產淨值及(c)客戶群( Citigold 或 Citigold Private Client)(以下簡稱“全面信貸審批標準”)。閣下可能會被要求提供額外的信息或證明文件。本行可能會更新貸款(具有相同或不同的貸款限額及按相同或不同的條款,包括但不限於還款方案的改變,按本行以書面形式通知閣下)或終止貸款。
  • 銀行保留權利接管任何或所有銀行持有閣下之合格存款或抵押品,和/或在任何賬戶(或您與其他人之聯名賬戶)中的存款以抵銷任何未償還之貸款額,並同時終止全能組合增值服務。