STANDBY CREDIT

Extra liquidity to fulfill your general needs.

Extra liquidity to fulfill your general needs.

With Standby Credit^, you can obtain extra liquidity for general purpose without breaking your Time Deposits or Premium Account.

Features
  • Obtain extra cash for general purposes
  • 9 Ioan currencies available for selection
  • Enjoy credit limit of up to 83.33% of the total eligible deposits* in your Currency Manager Account
  • No minimum repayment requirement
  • No handling charge and annual fee
Tell Me More
Tell Me More
*
Eligible pledged collaterals include the total available deposit and investment in designated currencies (Time Deposit, Call Deposit and/or Premium Account) in Currency Manager Account excluding "In-trust-for" Account Deposit, Hold-deposit, Pledged-deposit, Gold Manger, Gold Premium Investment, RMB Deposit, Market Linked Account and MaxiSavings.
Currencies For Your Selection
9 currencies available for your selection:
JPY CHF HKD EUR USD
CAD GBP AUD NZD
Latest Interest Rates
^

From December 30, 2013, new loan drawdown service from Standby Credit Account(s) will not be accepted.

  • Comprehensive Market Insight. Stay up-to-date with market information

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Terms and Conditions:Terms and Conditions:

  • The grant of Standby Credit is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("the Bank") and terms and conditions.
  • Acceptance of deposits as collaterals is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited.
  • Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited reserves the right of final decision upon disputes.
  • Not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.
  • The facility is subject to our annual review whereupon we will re-assess based on our annual review criteria (as determined by us from time to time) which may include, but are not limited to: your (a) credit history, (b) bankruptcy check, (c) net worth and (d) customer segment (Citigold or Citigold Private Client). You may be required to provide additional information or documentary proof upon request. We may renew the Facility (with the same of different Facility Limit and on the same or different terms) or terminate the Facility.
  • The bank reserves the rights to liquidate any or all of the eligible deposit or collateral held with the bank and/or set off any credit balance in any of your accounts (or your joint accounts with other person(s)) against any outstanding balances and terminate Standby Credit services.

Risk Disclosure

Standby Credit facility ("the Facility") is a general purpose revolving credit facility. The line limit of the Facility is determined with reference to the aggregate margin value of the eligible deposits in the Currency Manager and may be revised by the Bank from time to time. Eligible deposits in the Currency Manager Account include Call Deposits, Time Deposits and Premium Account. Currency fluctuation might have negative impact on the value of the eligible deposits and thus the line limit available. Any loan repayment or top up requirement under the Facility before maturity should be covered by additional funds. If customer fails to bring in additional funds, the Bank has the discretion to terminate the Time Deposits and Premium Account before their maturity dates and/or apply any eligible deposits to fulfill loan repayment or top up requirement. Customers will remain liable for any resulting loss of such early termination and/or set off. Please carefully read relevant product disclaimers and terms and conditions.

備用透支服務

額外流動資金以滿足一般需要

額外流動資金以滿足一般需要

備用透支服務^讓您享用額外流動資金而無須終止現有的定期存款或外幣優惠戶口

特點
  • 享用額外流動資金以滿足一般需要
  • 九種貸款貨幣可供選擇
  • 最高貸款可獲貨幣理財組合內合資格之存款*83.33%之信貸額度
  • 不設最低還款額
  • 豁免手續費及年費
詳情
詳情
*
合資格抵押品是指貨幣理財組合內有關貨幣的總存款及投資產品(定期存款、通知存款及/或外幣優惠戶口),不包括「信託形式持有」的存款、被其他信貸額保留的存款、已被抵押的存款、Gold Manager黃金交易戶口、黃金掛鈎投資、人民幣存款、市場掛鈎戶口及MaxiSavings高息活期存款。
貨幣種類
9種貸款貨幣可供選擇:
日圓 瑞士法郎 港元 歐羅 美元
加元 英鎊 澳元 紐西蘭元
最新利率資料

^由2013年12月30日起,以「備用透支服務」提取任何新貸款將不被接納。

  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

條款及細則:條款及細則:

  • 備用透支的最終授信,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)的審批結果而定,並受條款及細則所限。
  • 存款是否被接受為抵押品,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的審批結果而定。
  • 如有任何爭議,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司保留最終決定權。
  • 不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。
  • 此貸款是受制於本行的年度全數信貸審查續期程序,本行將以年度審查標準(由本行不時決定)重新評估(可能包括但不限於):閣下的(a)信貸記錄、(b)破產查核、(c)資產淨值及(c)客戶群( Citigold 或 Citigold Private Client)(以下簡稱“全面信貸審批標準”)。閣下可能會被要求提供額外的信息或證明文件。本行可能會更新貸款(具有相同或不同的貸款限額及按相同或不同的條款,包括但不限於還款方案的改變,按本行以書面形式通知閣下)或終止貸款。
  • 銀行保留權利接管任何或所有銀行持有閣下之合格存款或抵押品,和/或在任何賬戶(或您與其他人之聯名賬戶)中的存款以抵銷任何未償還之貸款額,並同時終止備用透支 服務。

風險披露

備用透支為一般目的之循環信用貸款。備用透支之貸款額度須根據於貨幣理財組合戶口內,合資格存款的總孖展值而定,本行可隨時按實際情況修改。貨幣理財組合戶口內之合資格存款包括了通知存款,定期存款及外幣優惠戶口。貨幣波動或會對合資格存款的價值,以至可使用的貸款額度產生負面影響。所有於到期日前之還款或補倉均需以額外款項補償。若客戶未能存入補償金額,銀行有權於到期日前終止該定期存款及外幣優惠戶口,及/或動用客戶任何合資格存款,款項將用作償還備用透支的結餘用途。客戶須為此等提前終止合約,及/或抵消欠付金額而引致的損失負責。請仔細參閱有關產品之免責聲明與條款及細則。