Citi Priority Debit Mastercard® Citi Priority Debit Mastercard® Citi Priority Debit Mastercard®

Citi Priority® Debit Mastercard®

With the new Citi Priority Debit Mastercard, you can enjoy an enhanced suite of benefits in addition to the ATM card features you're used to, and also enjoy the extra convenience of Point-of-Sale purchases, online and contactless payments debited directly from your bank account.

ACTIVATE & MANAGE YOUR CARD
1% cash rebate for first 6 months

1% cash rebate for first 6 months

Enjoy up to 1% cash rebate for every Point-of-Sale purchase for the first 6 months, and 0.5% thereafter.

Safe and convenient

Safe and convenient

Avoid carrying bulky cash whenever you travel with this safe and convenient way of paying through your Citi Priority Debit Mastercard.

Activate The Function >
Access cash anytime

Access cash anytime

Withdraw cash conveniently at Citibank or JETCO ATMs in Hong Kong. Plus, enjoy handling fee-free ATM cash withdrawals globally at Citibank ATMs worldwide.

Track your account on the go

Track your account on the go

Stay updated with your latest transactions wherever you are, with Citibank Online and Citi Mobile® App.

Exclusive Citi Priority Debit Mastercard Privileges

Exclusive Citi Priority Debit Mastercard Privileges

Gain access to exclusive social events and a host of lifestyle privileges tailored for you and your family.

Click Here For Details >

We are delighted to introduce Mastercard as our new Debit Card scheme provider, as part of our efforts to bring enhanced services and greater privileges to all Citibank clients. Starting from July 2018, all our Debit and ATM cards will be issued on the Mastercard network. The new Citi Debit Mastercard brings you the extra convenience of Point-of-Sale purchases, online and contactless payments debited directly from your bank account, as well as ATM cash withdrawals. You will also enjoy benefits such as dining, shopping and travel privileges with your new Debit Card. You will receive a notification letter with details on the upcoming card replacement exercise before a new card is mailed to you.

ATM Card functions Debit Card functions
• Cash withdrawal • Cash withdrawal
  • Point-of-Sale debit and contactless payment
  • Online purchase
  • Spending Reward – Enjoy up to 1% cash rebate during the first 6 months
  • Dining, shopping and travel privileges
  • Exclusive Mastercard privileges
  • If you are currently holding a Citi ATM Card (without debit function), you can apply for a new Citi Debit Mastercard by using any of the opt-in channels listed in the notification letter that will be mailed to you. You can also visit any of our branches to apply.
  • If you are currently holding a Citi Visa Debit Card, a new Citi Debit Mastercard will be mailed to you. Replacement of existing Citi Visa Debit Cards will be carried out progressively from July 2018.
  • You need to activate your ATM/Debit card within 90 days through the Citi Mobile® App, Citibank Online, any Citibank ATM in Hong Kong or by visiting any of our branches.
  • For clients who is currently holding Visa Debit card, you will also need to activate the online purchase and contactless payment functions for your new Debit Mastercard through the Citi Mobile® App, Citibank Online, or by visiting any of our branches.

For more details on how to activate, please visit www.citibank.com.hk/cardactivation

Your new ATM/Debit card will become invalid if it is not activated within 90 days. You can visit any of our branches to request for a new ATM/Debit card. You can continue to use your existing ATM/Debit card until the card expiry date. Your existing ATM/Debit card will be closed as soon as you activate your new card.

Yes, you must immediately sign on the back of the card upon receiving it. Your signature must be the same as the signature on record with Citibank.

Yes, your card number, expiration date and CVV number will change. However, your ATM Personal Identification Number (PIN), banking account number, direct debits and standing instruction orders, login ID for Citibank Online and Mobile App will remain the same.

Your limits will be the same as your existing Visa ATM/Debit Card, unless your card type has changed. In which case, your limits will either be the same as your existing Visa ATM/Debit Card or your latest card type, whichever is lower.

Yes. You can change any of your limits through the Citi Mobile® App, Citibank Online, by visiting any of our branches. For more details on how to change your limits, please visit www.citibank.com.hk/cardactivation

Card type Daily ATM cash withdrawal limit Daily POS/contactless payment limit Daily Online purchase limit
Citi Priority and Citibanking HK$20,000 HK$50,000 HK$50,000
Citigold Private Client and Citigold HK$40,000 HK$100,000 HK$100,000

The following transactions, including but not limited to, are not applicable to the Debit Mastercard - recurring transactions, auto-pay, mail/fax/phone installment payments.

The overseas POS transaction will usually involve currency exchange during settlement. Therefore, if you ask to reverse / refund the overseas POS transactions, the amount you receive (if any) may be less than the amount debited due to such currency exchange adjustment and/or handling fees.

You can call (852)2860 0333 or visit any branches for enquiries.

Please note that your privileges, rewards, and/ or services will differ depending on your Debit Card card type.

In addition to ATM withdrawal functions, your Debit Card also allows you to sign for local and overseas purchases, perform contactless payment via Mastercard® Contactless (including through the use of digital wallets like Samsung Pay), and online purchase (collectively ,"Debit Card Transactions") which shall be paid for by directly deducting the transaction amount from your primary bank account.

Your Debit Card therefore carries the risk of unauthorized signature-based, contactless payment or card not-present transactions. Please note that the default maximum daily POS/online purchase limit for these types of Debit Card Transactions is HK$50,000 (Citi Priority and Citibanking card type) and HK$100,000 (Citigold Private Clients and Citigold card type) respectively unless revised by you. If you had previously revised your old Debit Card’s maximum daily POS/ online purchase limit, the limits under your new Debit Card will remain the same as your existing daily limits of your old card, or base on your latest Debit Mastercard / ATM card type, whichever is lower.

Although the Mastercard that you have received is a chip card it also has the magnetic stripe for overseas use. While chip technology can reduce the risks of cloning, the magnetic stripe portion of the debit card can still be cloned. As debit cards allow customers to sign off on the receipt, there is also a risk of forgery.

Some merchants allow you to make transactions below a certain value without the need to sign off on the transaction receipt. Do ask the merchant for a receipt of the transaction to ensure the correct amount is deducted. If the wrong payment amount is deducted, please contact Citibank immediately.

Your debit card details (such as name, account number, expiry date etc.) may be captured by fraudsters either through skimming or via intercepted online transactions. Fraudsters will then be able to use such information to clone a card or perform fraudulent card-not-present transactions (such as online or mail-order-telephone-order (MOTO) transactions).

However, for online purchases with merchants whose websites are enabled with the 3D Secure Technology, you will be asked to enter a One-Time Password before you can complete the transaction. This helps to protect you against online fraud and is a secure way to authenticate that you are making the purchase as the rightful owner of the debit card being used. Inform Citibank immediately if you have received a One-Time Password (OTP) but you did not make any online purchase transaction.

  • Never leave your debit card or documents containing its details lying around.
  • Sign the back of your debit card with permanent ink as soon as you receive it.
  • Change your PIN immediately upon the receipt of the PIN mailer. Memorize your PIN and destroy the PIN mailer.
  • Safeguard your card details. Do not disclose your personal identification number (PIN) for cash withdrawals to anyone.
  • Only shop at reputable and legitimate merchants (including online stores). Do not perform online transactions using shared devices such as computers in cybercafes.
  • When you make small value transactions without the need to sign off on the receipt, ask the merchant for a receipt of the transaction to ensure the correct amount is deducted.
  • Check regularly that your cards are with you.
  • Contact Citibank immediately if your card or card information is lost or stolen. Note the time and date when you do so.

Terms & Conditions:

Your use of the Citibank ATM and Citibank Debit Mastercard is governed by the Citibank Debit Mastercard Terms and Conditions as set out in the Citibank Hongkong Global Consumer Banking Terms and Conditions. For the Citibank ATM or Citibank Debit Mastercard Terms and Conditions, please visit www.citibank.com.hk。

For the details of service fee, please visit www.citibank.com.hk/servicefees

The handling fee waiver for overseas ATM cash withdrawal is limited to the handling charge incurred by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited. For transactions effected in currencies other than Hong Kong dollars, the amount withdrawn will be converted into Hong Kong dollars at the prevailing exchange rate plus a conversion spread as determined by the Bank on the conversion day and debited from your account together with any charges that may be imposed by the respective ATM network provider (if any).

Illustration for Spending Reward Cash Rebate Calculation: The 1% (Citibanking clients: 0.5%) cash rebate is only applicable to Eligible Transactions posted within the 180-day period from the day after the first Debit Card is issued. For example, if the Card is issued on January 1, 2018, the 1% (Citibanking clients: 0.5%) cash rebate applies to Eligible Transactions posted from January 2, 2018 to July 1, 2018.

Terms and conditions of the spending reward cash rebate:

  1. Citibank Debit Card, with a point-of-sale debit payment function via the card association Network (the "Card"), is only available for card-present transactions (The card must be presented to the merchant when payment is made), digital wallet, contactless and online retail purchase transaction. The following transactions, including but without limitation, are not applicable to the Card: recurring transactions,auto-pay, mail/fax/phone order and installment payments.
  2. The payment amount will be directly debited from a HKD savings/checking account (the "Bank Account") linked to the Card. The Cardholder must ensure there is sufficient balance in the Banking Account for the settlement of the total payment amount. Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Citibank") reserves the right to reject the transaction or debit the Bank Account to a negative balance if there are insufficient funds in the Bank Account to settle the payment.
  3. Unless otherwise specified, the Debit Card Cash Rebate Program (the "Program") is only applicable to the Card issued by Citibank.
  4. During the Program, cardholders will earn designated cash rebates for Eligible Transactions (as defined in Clause 5 below) made by the Card within a certain period. The cash rebate amount will be calculated by multiplying the single net Eligible Transaction amount in Hong Kong dollars by the respective rebate percentage. The cash rebate is not applicable to transactions, including without limitation to payment to the Inland Revenue Department, casino transactions, transactions without sales slips, other unauthorized transactions and unposted/cancelled/refunded transactions, as well as unsettled transactions due to insufficient account balance in bank account. Citibank reserves the right to change the rebate ratio and the criteria for Eligible Transactions at any time and without prior notice. The decision of Citibank as to what constitutes an Eligible Transaction shall be final and conclusive.
  5. Eligible Transactions (the "Eligible Transactions") only include posted transactions from point-of-sale debit payment, digital wallet, contactless and online retail purchase functions made by the Card via the card association Network.
  6. To enjoy the cash rebate, the relevant Card and the Bank Account must be valid (meaning not cancelled or terminated) and are regarded as being in good standing by Citibank.
  7. If transactions are confirmed to qualify for a cash rebate after verification by Citibank at its sole and absolute discretion, the corresponding cash rebate will be automatically credited to the Bank Account and shown in the next monthly statement. Until it is credited to the Account, it is not transferrable and cannot be converted to cash.
  8. Should any transaction in the monthly statement be cancelled or refunded for whatever reason, the cash rebate earned in respect of those transactions will be deducted or cancelled from the Bank Account.
  9. Fraud and abuse will result in forfeiture of a cardholder's eligibility to participate in this Program. Citibank reserves the right to withdraw the equivalent value of the cash rebate directly from a cardholder’s Bank Account without prior notice.
  10. Relevant terms and conditions regarding the year-round privileges are applicable to the Card. Citibank shall not be responsible for any matters in relation to the related products and services. The respective merchant is solely responsible for all obligations and liabilities relating to such products or services and all auxiliary services.
  11. Citibank is entitled at any time and without any prior notice or liability in any form whatsoever to perform the following: terminate the Program; cancel or vary its benefits or features; vary, add to or delete any of these Terms and Conditions; and modify or limit the value of the cash rebate amount.
  12. Cardholders must keep all original merchant sales receipts and sales slips and may be required to submit the relevant receipts/sales slips for inspection upon Citibank's request.
  13. All matters and disputes will be subject to the final decision of Citibank.
  14. In the event of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of these Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.

Join Citi Priority to earn HK$2,500 or Avios. Apply online to enjoy extra HK$100.

Citi Priority® 萬事達卡扣賬卡 Citi Priority® 萬事達卡扣賬卡 Citi Priority® 萬事達卡扣賬卡

Citi Priority® 萬事達卡扣賬卡

Citi Priority 萬事達卡扣賬卡除擁有一般提款卡之功能外,更為您帶來多項優越服務,包括銷售點簽賬、網上購物及感應式付款等功能,而且直接從您銀行戶口扣賬,方便快捷。

啟動新卡及有關服務
首6個月享1%現金回贈

首6個月享1%現金回贈

首6個月以萬事達卡扣賬卡於銷售點簽賬,可享1%現金回贈,之後為0.5%。

無現金購物

無現金購物

外遊時,無需攜帶大量現金,只需以Citi Priority萬事達卡扣賬卡簽賬、或以感應或付款即可,既方便又安全。

啟動付款功能 >
隨時隨地海外提款

隨時隨地海外提款

可於全港多部Citibank 或 JETCO自動櫃員機,及全球Citibank自動櫃員機提款,均豁免手續費。

即時查閱您的賬戶

即時查閱您的賬戶

使用Citibank網上理財及Citi Mobile® App隨時隨地查閱您的賬戶及交易詳情

尊享Citi Priority萬事達卡扣賬卡禮遇

尊享Citi Priority萬事達卡扣賬卡禮遇

尊享多項專為您及家人而設的各種禮遇及獨家盛事

更多詳情 >

由2018年7月起,萬事達卡為本行最新的扣賬卡發行伙伴,所有本行之提款卡及扣賬卡將會以萬事達網絡發行。除一般提款卡功能外,客戶可以憑萬事達卡扣賬卡,享用包括網上購物及感應式付款等新功能,以及多項旅遊、購物及娛樂等折扣優惠。本行會於寄出新卡前,以郵件通知您有關Citibank萬事達卡扣賬卡之優惠及更換新卡安排

提款卡 扣賬卡
• 現金提款 • 現金提款
  • 銷售點簽賬及感應式付款功能
  • 網上購物功能
  • 簽賬獎賞首6個月高達1%現金回贈
  • 餐飲、購物以及旅遊禮遇
  • 尊享萬事達卡生活禮遇
  • 若客戶現時持有提款卡(不具備扣賬功能),並希望更換為Citibank萬事達卡扣賬卡,請於指定日期內根據郵件內容通知本行,或親臨分行辦理。
  • 若客戶現時持有Visa 扣賬卡,本行會由2018年7月起分批為您更換為Citibank萬事達卡扣賬卡。
  • 收到新卡後,請於90日內啟動新卡。客戶可以透過Citi Mobile App、Citibank網上理財、Citibank櫃員機或親臨分行啟動新卡。
  • 而現時持有Visa 扣賬卡之客戶,收到新卡後需透過Citi Mobile App、Citibank網上理財或親臨分行啟動網上購物及感應式付款等新功能。
  • 有關詳情,請瀏覽 www.citibank.com.hk/cardactivation

    • 若新卡於出卡後90日內未被啟動,將會失效,你需要親臨分行再次出卡。
    • 若客戶沒有啟動新卡,亦可繼續使用現有之提款卡直至到期日。舊卡亦會於新卡啟動後即時失效。

    需要,收到新卡後,請即於卡背簽名,簽名亦需與銀行紀錄相同。

    會,您的卡號、驗證碼及到期日會改變,但您的自動櫃員機私人密碼、銀行戶口號碼、自動轉賬及執行支付指示之設定、網上理財及流動理財登入賬號將維持不變。

    您的限額會根據您現時之設定一樣,除非您所持之卡類別有所改變,於此情況,本行會根據你現時之設定或新萬事達卡扣賬卡/提款卡之卡類別而定有關限額,兩者以較低者為準。

    可以,您可以透過Citi Mobile App、Citibank網上理財或親臨分行更改限額。

    有關更改方式詳情,詳情請瀏覽 www.citibank.com.hk/cardactivation

    卡類別 每日自動櫃員機提款限額 每日簽賬/感應式付款限額 每日網上購物限額
    Citi Priority 及 Citibanking HK$20,000 HK$50,000 HK$50,000
    Citigold Private Client 及 Citigold HK$40,000 HK$100,000 HK$100,000

    Citibank萬事達卡扣賬卡不適用於以下交易,包括但不限於:循環付款、自動繳費、郵購/傳真/電話及分期付款。

    由於海外簽賬均包括外幣兌換,故安排退還時,有機會因為兌換差額及/或手續費,而令您所獲退還之金額與簽賬時有所不同。

    您可以致電 (852)2860 0333 或親臨分行查詢。

    請注意,您可享之優惠、獎賞及/或服務將根據您的扣賬卡類別而有所不同。

    除一般提款卡功能外,您亦可以扣賬卡透過萬事達卡網絡於本地或海外簽賬、以感應式付款購物(包括以電子錢包如Samsung Pay),或作網上購物 (統稱為「扣賬卡交易」)。此等交易金額將於您的銀行戶口直接扣賬。

    您的扣賬卡可能帶有未經受權之簽賬、感應式付款或其他無卡在場交易之風險。請留意,你每日最高之商戶簽賬/網上購物限額分別為HK$50,000 (Citi Priority 及Citibanking卡類)及HK$100,000 (Citigold Private Client及Citigold卡類)。若您曾經在舊卡更改此等限額之設定,新卡的限額設定將跟據您舊卡之設定,或最新之萬事達卡扣賬卡/提款卡卡類而定,以較低者為準。

    雖然您所收到之萬事達卡為晶片卡,晶片有助減低被盜用之風險,但亦附有磁帶功能以便海外使用。故扣賬卡的磁帶部份仍有機會被盜用,而且由於使用扣賬卡需要客戶於收據上簽名,亦有被偽冒之風險。

    部份商戶容許如您的交易金額少於指定金額,可不用在收據上簽名,但請務必向商戶領取收據以核對扣賬金額是否正確。如發現有誤,請盡快通知本行。

    您的扣賬卡資料(包括姓名、戶口號碼、到期日等)可能會於用於網上購物時被黑客所盜用。黑客可能會以所盜取之資料用於欺詐的無卡在場之交易(如網上購物或郵購/電話付款之交易)。

    但是,若商戶之網上購物系統附有3D保安技術,您將需要輸入一個一次性密碼以完成交易。此舉有助保護您的資料被盜用或外洩,以及有助肯定該交易為該扣賬卡持有人所行使。如果你收到有關之一次性密碼而又沒有進行任何相關交易,請即時通知本行。

    • 妥善看管、及避免丟失您的扣賬卡及有關資料。
    • 收到新卡後,請立刻於卡上以原子筆簽名。
    • 收到新密碼通知後,請立刻更改密碼。請牢記您的密碼,並把該通知郵件銷毀。
    • 保管您的扣賬卡資料,切勿向任何人透露您的私人密碼。
    • 請於有信譽及合法的商戶消費(包括網上購物),切勿使用公眾場所之設施,如咖啡店內的電腦進行交易。
    • 當您交易之金額少於指定數目而無需於收據簽署時,請向商戶索取收據,並核對金額是否正確。
    • 時刻留意您的扣賬卡有否遺失。
    • 若發現遺失扣賬卡或被盜,請盡快通知本行,並記下您報失之日期及時間。

    條款及細則:

    花旗银行提款卡及花旗银行扣賬卡的使用,受花旗银行香港全球個人银行業務條款及細則中的花旗银行萬事達卡條款及細則的约束。有關花旗银行提款卡及花旗银行萬事達卡扣賬卡之條款及細則,請瀏覽 www.citibank.com.hk。

    有關服務收費之詳情,請瀏覽 www.citibank.com.hk/servicefees

    海外提款手續費豁免只限於花旗銀行(香港)有限公司所收取之手續費。凡提取港幣以外之貨幣,所提取之款項將以銀行於折算日所訂定的匯率連同兌換差價兌換為港幣,並從戶口內扣除該款項及有關櫃員機網絡供應商之收費(如有)。

    計算現金回贈的例子:1%現金回贈(Citibanking客戶:0.5%)只適用於客戶獲發之首張提款卡,並於發卡日第二日起180 內已誌賬的合資格交易。例子:若該卡於2018年1月1日發出,於2018年1月2日至2018年7月1日期間已誌賬交易可享1%現金回贈(Citibanking客戶:0.5%)。

    消費現金回贈之條款及細則:

    1. 擁有有關網絡銷售點付款功能之Citibank萬事達卡扣賬卡(「扣賬卡」) 只適用於卡在場交易(付款時必須向商戶出示扣賬卡)、電子錢包、感應式付款及網上購物之交易。扣賬卡不適用於以下交易,包括但不限於:循環付款、自動繳費、郵購/傳真/電話購物及分期付款。
    2. 付款金額將直接於有關扣賬卡相連之指定誌賬銀行帳戶(「銀行賬戶」須為港幣/儲蓄/支票戶口)中扣除。持卡人須確保銀行賬戶存有充足金額以扣除總付款金額。如未有充足金額,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「花旗銀行」)保留權利拒絕交易或扣除其銀行賬戶金額至負值。
    3. 除特別聲明外,扣賬卡現金回贈計劃(「計劃」)只適用於由花旗銀行發出之扣賬卡。
    4. 在計劃期間,持卡人憑扣賬卡在指定時間內進行之合資格交易(定義見下文第5點)將可賺取相應的現金回贈金額。現金回贈金額將根據單一合資格交易金額乘以相應的回贈比例並以港幣計算。現金回贈優惠不適用於以下簽賬交易包括但不限於繳付稅務局之稅項、賭場的交易、沒有簽賬存根的交易、其他未經授權之交易、未誌賬/已取消/已退款之交易、以及因為銀行戶口金額不足所致而取消的交易。花旗銀行保留權利在任何時間更改回贈比例和合資格交易的定義,而毋須另行通知。花旗銀行對於合資格交易的定義保留最終決定權。
    5. 合資格交易(「合資格交易」)只包括透過擁有有關網絡銷售點付款交易功能之扣賬卡,進行的任何已誌賬之商戶簽賬交易、感應式付款及網上購物的交易。
    6. 有關扣賬卡及相連之指定銀行賬戶須為有效(即尚未取消)及信用狀況良好以獲享現金回贈。
    7. 花旗銀行在保留最終決定權下,如果交易於核實後被確認為合資格的現金回贈,相應的現金回贈將被自動誌賬入有關銀行賬戶,並顯示於下一個月月結單上。誌賬入其銀行賬戶前,現金回贈金額不可兌換現金或轉讓。
    8. 無論出於任何原因,任何月結單上的交易被取消或退款,對於這些交易中獲取的現金回贈將會從銀行賬戶中扣除或取消。
    9. 何舞弊或欺詐將導致持卡人失去參加計劃的資格。花旗銀行保留權利於該持卡人之銀行賬戶直接扣除該現金回贈金額,而毋須事先通知。
    10. 有關全年精彩禮遇之條款及細則適用於提款卡。花旗銀行不負責一切有關貨品或服務事宜。任何有關貨品或服務之責任, 一概由有關商戶負責。
    11. 花旗銀行有權於任何時間並毋須預先通知持卡人或承擔任何責任下行駛以下權利:終止計劃、或取消或更改該計劃之利益或其他詳情,並可對本條款作出修改、增加或刪除;或修改或限制現金回贈之價值。
    12. 持卡人必須保留所有的原有商戶收據和賬單,並可能應花旗銀行的要求提交有關收據或賬單,以供查閱。
    13. 如有任何爭議,花旗銀行保留最終決定權。
    14. 如中英文條款有所差異,一概以英文版本為準。

    現開Citi Priority 即享高達 HK$2,500 或飛行里數,網上申請更可享額外HK$100