Advisory Advisory

Financial Advisory Service

Supporting you at every step of your wealth journey.

THE GOLD CONVERSATION

Understanding you and your financial needs

Your dedicated Citigold® Relationship Manager puts you and your needs at the heart of the Gold Conversation. The Gold Conversation is designed to provide your Relationship Manager with a comprehensive understanding of your current financial position, goals and needs, before determining the most suitable investment portfolio for you.

Understanding you and your financial needs
Understanding you and your financial needs

ANALYSIS

Build your Wealth Portfolio

The Citigold Total Wealth Advisory Services (TWA) is our latest in-house developed, goal-based, financial advisory tool. It enables you to set, review and manage all your investment plans in one place. It provides a real-time picture of your financial situation, global investments and analyses how your portfolio value changes over time and the likelihood of achieving your life goals.

Build your Wealth Portfolio
Build your Wealth Portfolio
Custom design and structure your portfolio around specific goals
Track the progress of your goals and achievements anytime, anywhere
Track your profit and loss at a glance with a simple and clear report of the actual performance

REVIEW

The importance of Portfolio Diversification

Your Relationship Manager can determine the diversification level of your existing investments by using our in-house Citigold Diversification Index (CDI) tool. Diversification helps to achieve potentially higher returns with lower risk by spreading your portfolio across various investments products as opposed to holding a single investment. A well-diversified portfolio will navigate market volatilities with ease.

The importance of Portfolio Diversification
The importance of Portfolio Diversification
  1. The hypothetical examples in this material are for illustration purposes only and the sequence of illustrative graphs may not be in order. Also, the terminologies used may vary from the real circumstances.
  2. The investment product risk level must be less than or equal to the risk profile of the client taken from the Investment Risk Profile Questionnaire.
  3. The Projected Goal Achievement is the Projected Portfolio Value divided by the Required Fund. The Projected Portfolio Value is based on the 5 parameters input by the client and together with the projected return of the selected Citi Model Portfolio assigned to the goal defined in the goal creation stage or the performance of the asset class allocated to the goal. The Estimated Goal Status may vary due to change of 5 parameters input by clients, the projected return of the Citi Model Portfolio or the performance of the asset class allocated to the goal. The projected return of Citi Model Portfolio is calculated from the historical return of the past 5 years. It may go up or down. The performance of the asset class is an average return of the products under the same asset class. The projected return may vary due to market fluctuation and unexpected external factor. The historical performance of the asset class is for illustration purposes only and not an indication of future returns. It may go up and down.

Important Disclaimer:

This material is for information only and is not intended to constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investors should refer to the relevant offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in investments denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Investment prices may go down as well as up. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank, N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local governmental or insurance agency. Investment Services are not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. You should seek advice from your professional advisors as to your particular tax position, including but not limited to estate duty and withholding tax that might arise from investing in overseas products.

Total Wealth Advisor is not a program or offering, but is a tool to recommend diversification that is meant for reference purposes only. Total Wealth Advisor is: (i) not binding on part of the client; (ii) not monitored by Citibank with respect to client's individual investment holdings. It is important to note that while recommendations based on Total Wealth Advisor represent our best thinking in terms of asset allocation and diversification, they serve only as a guideline for investors based on certain risk profiles. Market movements, changing market views, time horizons and liquidity constraints (among others) may result in your portfolio's asset allocation deviating from the model allocation.

Portfolio diversification is an important element for an investor to consider when making investment decisions. Concentrated positions may entail greater risks than a diversified portfolio. Certain factors that affect the assessment of whether your overall investment portfolio is sufficiently diversified may not be evident from a review of only your account with Citibank. It therefore is important that you carefully review your entire investment portfolio to ensure that it meets your investment goals and is within your risk tolerance, including your objectives for asset and issuer diversification. To discuss your asset allocations and potential strategies to reduce the risk and/or volatility of a concentrated position, please contact your personal banker/relationship manager.

The English version of these Terms & Conditions shall prevail wherever there is a discrepancy between the English & Chinese versions.

專業理財顧問 專業理財顧問

理財顧問服務

沿途貼身照顧您的理財歷程

唯您尊屬的財智對話

明白您的理財所需

透過與專屬的客戶經理進行財智對話,我們會充分了解您的理財狀況、目標及需要,為您提供最合適的投資方案。

明白您的理財所需
明白您的理財所需

分析

為您的財富增值

全面財資策劃-一個以目標為本的全新理財工具。讓您可以簡單一覽實時的投資分佈,再按人生不同目標,制定相應的理財策略及投資計劃,以成就人生所想。

為您的財富增值
為您的財富增值
根據您人生的不同目標,度身打造財策方案
隨時隨地查看投資與目標的距離及進度
報告清晰易明,全盤賺蝕一目了然

評估

了解分散投資的重要性

客戶經理會與您一同透過我們Citi全新設計的「花旗財富多元化指數」(CDI),分析您對自己投資計劃分散程度的了解。多元化投資的目標在於利用中長期分散投資於不同類型的產品,而非持有單一投資產品,從而提高回報潛力並減低風險。一個妥善分散的投資組合在長時間內能更有效對抗市場的波動。

了解分散投資的重要性
了解分散投資的重要性
  1. 本資料中之假設例子僅供說明用途,而說明圖表可能不按次序排列。本資料中之用語可能與真實情況不同。
  2. 投資產品風險評級須等同或低於客戶之投資風險評估結果。
  3. 預計達標率是以預計投資組合價值除以所需資金得出。預計投資組合價值按照客戶輸入的5項參數與客戶於確立目標時所選擇之Citi模擬投資組合的預計回報或配置給予目標的資產類別平均表現計算。預計達標率可因客戶輸入的5項參數及客戶於確立目標時所選擇之Citi模擬投資組合的預計回報或配置予目標的資產類別表現的改變而有差異。Citi模擬投資組合之預計回報乃根據過往5年之回報計算,可升可跌。資產類別的表現是指於同一資產類別內的產品之平均回報。可能會因市場波動或其他不能預計外在因素而有所不同。資產類別的過去表現僅供說明用途,並不代表未來回報,可升可跌。

重要聲明:

本文件只供參考之用,並無意構成任何買賣的邀約或建議。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱有關說明書。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的投資產品將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。投資產品價格可升亦可跌。除非特別聲明,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、花旗集團或其附屬或聯營公司 或其附屬或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。 投資服務並不適用於美國人仕,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。閣下應自行尋求有關稅務之專業意見,包括但不限於進行海外投資時可能涉及之遺產稅及紅利預扣稅等稅務責任。

「全面財資策劃」並非一項計劃或招售,而是一項均衡投資工具,僅供參考之用。「全面財資策劃」乃︰ (i) 對客戶並無約束力; (ii) 不會獲花旗銀行因應客戶所持之個別投資進行監察。 請注意,儘管「全面財資策劃」是我們就資產配置及多元化投資的最佳構思,但只可作為相關風險取向的投資者之參考。市場變化、 市場觀點改變、投資期、流動資金不足及其他因素,或會導致您的投資組合配置有別於模擬投資組合。

於作出投資決定時,投資者必須考慮投資組合的分布是否均衡。過度集中投資衍生的風險或較均衡投資為大。對於您的整體投資組合是否適度均衡分布之評估,可能受若干因素影響;若然評估僅涉及您於花旗銀行之戶口,則可能未能發現該等因素。因此,您必須仔細評估您的所有投資組合,以確定其切合您的投資目標,且符合您的風險取向,包括您就資產類別及發行人作出均衡分布之目標。請聯絡您的個人理財顧問或客戶經理,以商討如何制定您的資產配置及策略,以減低集中投資之風險及/或波動性。

本條款及細則之中、英文版本如有任何歧異,一概以英文版本為準。