LIQUIDITY MANAGEMENT

Financial Flexibility

Financial Flexibility

We understand there are occasions when you need extra liquidity to grasp an investment opportunity or to meet unexpected cash needs. At Citigold Private Client we offer you various financing products.

Portfolio Power

  • Secured by your eligible deposits and investments, it can provide you with additional liquidity for general use e.g. business needs, tax payments, personal spending etc.
  • This single credit line allows both overdraft and term loan (with tenor of 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12 months) drawdown depending on customers’ needs.

Investment Plus

  • Leverage up to 5X1 of your investment holdings and deposits.
  • Invest the additional capital from the credit line in Bonds, Mutual Funds and Structured Products.
  • Enjoy loans with interest as low as 1.38% p.a.2.
  • Make repayments every three months instead of every month.

Treasury Plus

  • Leverage up to 5X1 your current deposits.
  • Invest the additional capital from the revolving loan credit line in Premium Account and/ or foreign exchange.
  • Enjoy a choice of 9 major loan currencies to suit your investment needs:
    HKD, USD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD and CHF
  • Withdraw and repay the loan anytime during office hours, enabling you to grab every investment opportunity.

Remarks:

  • Depending on individual investment products (e.g. mutual funds, bonds and structured products) being purchased and total available deposit and investment in designated currencies in Currency Manager Account. 5 times is an example of pledging an eligible deposit. The approved credit can be up to 83.33% of your investment holdings/ pledged capital with us, depending on individual collateral used.
  • 1.38% p.a. interest rate is referenced to an "Investment Plus" USD term loan as of April 29, 2015. Interest rate(s) is/are for reference only and is/are not guaranteed. The actual interest rate(s) will be dependent on loan currency and loan drawdown date and may be subject to change from time to time.

Terms and Conditions, Important Disclaimer for Portfolio Power:Terms and Conditions, Important Disclaimer for Portfolio Power:

Terms and Conditions

  • The grant of Portfolio Power is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("the Bank") and terms and conditions.
  • Acceptance of deposits and investments as collaterals is subject to the approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited.
  • Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited reserves the right of final decision upon disputes.
  • Not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.

Important disclaimer for Portfolio Power

Portfolio Power (the "Facility") is a general purpose credit facility. The credit limit of the Facility is determined with reference to the aggregate margin value of the eligible deposits in the Currency Manager and/or the aggregate margin value of the eligible investment products and may be revised by the Bank from time to time. If the Security Margin is not complied with, customers may be required to restore the Security Margin by either depositing with the Bank additional sums and/or securities acceptable to the Bank, or repaying part of the total amount outstanding. If customer fails to bring in additional funds and/or securities, the Bank has the discretion to apply any eligible deposits, realize all or any part of the pledged investment products or terminate the Premium Account before its maturity date for settling all or any part of the amount then outstanding under the Facility without notice. The losses may be substantial as a result of such redemption of investment products or early termination of Premium Account and customers will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts.

Important Notice & Important Disclaimer for Investment Plus:Important Notice & Important Disclaimer for Investment Plus:

Important Notice

What are the risks?
"Investment Plus" is a leveraged product and is subject to a number of risks, including:


Currency risk
Investors investing in products denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal.


Interest rate risk
As interest rates for leveraged loan may vary during the investment period, the interest cost for customer may therefore also vary. This may affect the net interest return on your investment.


Leverage risk / Margin call risk
The degree of investment risk investors face is magnified because the transaction is leveraged. The risk of loss in "Investment Plus" can be substantial. A relatively small market movement will have a proportionately larger impact on the funds you have invested or will have to deposit. Investors may sustain a total loss of their pledged investment products and any additional funds deposited with the Bank to maintain your position. If the market moves against your position or margin requirements are increased, investors may be called upon at short notice to deposit substantial additional funds to maintain position. If investors fail to comply with request for additional funds within the time prescribed, all or any part of their pledged investment products may be realized for settling all or any part of their outstanding without notice. Investors will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their account.

Important Disclaimer

  • This material is for information purpose only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation or advice to buy or sell any investment products. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in "Investment Plus" unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Unless otherwise specified, this promotion applies to cardholders ("Cardholders") of Citibank Credit Cards issued by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Citibank") ("Eligible Cards"). Citibank Cash Back American Express® Card is not eligible for this promotion. Wilson Communications ("the Merchant") may reject an Eligible Card if its payment system cannot handle the Eligible Card type, please contact the Merchant for details.
  • Investors should have sufficient net worth to be able to assume the risks and bear the potential losses of investing in "Investment Plus".
  • Leveraged transactions carry high degree of risks. Investors may therefore wish to seek independent advice before making a commitment to enter into a position of "Investment Plus". In the event that investors choose not to seek independent advice, you should carefully consider whether "Investment Plus" is suitable in the light of your own investment objectives, financial position and risk profile. For more information on the collateralized investment products, investors should also carefully read the relevant terms and conditions.
  • Investors should not rely on the content of this material / website alone to make investment decisions. You should also read other relevant documents for details including the risk factors. If you have any inquiries, please seek independent professional advice prior to subscription.
  • Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  • Investors' investments are subject to the insolvency and credit risk of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank"). There is no assurance of protection against a default by the Bank in respect of payment obligation. In case of insolvency of the Bank, you may lose your entire investment irrespective of the performance of the market or segment invested and the terms of the investment.
  • Investment products are not available for US persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction.

Important Information, Risk Disclosure & Important Disclaimer for Treasury Plus:Important Information, Risk Disclosure & Important Disclaimer for Treasury Plus:

Important Information

  • The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in the Treasury Plus unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Treasury Plus involves leveraged investment and is subject to a number of risks.
  • Leveraged investments carry a high degree of risk in which a relatively small market movement will have a proportionately larger impact on the funds you have invested or will have to invest. An investor may sustain a total loss of initial margin funds and any additional funds deposited to maintain his/her position. If the market moves against his/her position or margin requirements are increased, an investor may be called upon to pay substantial additional funds at short notice to maintain his/her position.
  • Premium Account is not a bank deposit and involves risks including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Please refer to relevant brochures for the details and risks involved for Premium Account.
  • Investors should not rely on this document/content of this leaflet alone to make investment decisions. They should also read other relevant documents for details including the risk factors. If you have any enquiries, please seek independent professional advice prior to subscription.
  • Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  • Investor's investments are subject to the insolvency and credit risk of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank"). There is no assurance of protection against a default by the Bank in respect of payment obligation. In case of insolvency of the Bank, you may lose your entire investment irrespective of the performance of the foreign currency market, the terms of the Premium Account and Treasury Plus.
  • This material is issued by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, a licensed bank regulated by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

Risk Disclosure

Leverage Risk
The use of leverage means that relatively small price movements will have a multiplying effect on customers' corresponding gains or losses and the degree of investment risk customers face is greatly increased. Thus, the risk of loss in leveraged investments via Treasury Plus can be substantial. Customers may sustain losses in excess of their margin funds. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Customers may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, their positions may be liquidated. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all or part of the outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. Customers will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts. Customers may be engaged in leveraged investments in Premium Account and/or other foreign exchange currencies through pledging of deposits (including local and foreign currencies) and/or Premium Account. Minor market fluctuations (including but not limited to fluctuations in currency exchange rate) may multiply customers' losses and lead to substantial deficit. Customers may sustain losses in excess of their collaterals and have resulting deficits in their accounts.


Price Risk
Treasury Plus is highly speculative and risky and is subject to the risk of market fluctuation. The value of customers' holdings may be reduced as a result. Customers should have sufficient net worth to be able to assume the risks and bear the potential losses of leveraged investments.


Interest Rate Risk
Our Bank only offers overnight tenor for Treasury Plus. As the interest rates for Treasury Plus loan may vary during the period of investment, the interest costs may therefore also vary. This may affect the net investment return.


Liquidity Risk
Premium Account cannot be terminated before maturity. For customers who pledged Premium Account as collateral, any loan repayment or top up requirement before maturity will have to be covered by other pledged deposit and/or additional funds. If customers do not have sufficient pledged deposit and/or fail to bring in additional funds, the Bank has the discretion to terminate the Premium Account before its maturity date to repay the Treasury Plus loan outstanding. Such early termination may be made at a loss to customers and they will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts.


Credit Risk
The approved line amount granted is dependent on the quantum of finance allowed for each margin deposits and/or Premium Accounts. The quantum of finance is subject to change by the Bank without notice.


Currency Risk
If the currency of the loan is different from the currency of the underlying investments and/or deposits, foreign exchange rate risk implications may affect the value of the loan, underlying investments, and/or deposits. Relatively small movements in the exchange rate will have a multiplying effect on customers' corresponding gain or loss and resulting in the possibility of margin call and forced sell.


Marked-to-market Losses
Customers' leveraged position is marked-to-market daily and they may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional funds to avoid a forced sell of their leveraged positions.


Margin Call
The margin call level is set at present margin level equal to or exceeds 100%, computed as the ratio of (a) the aggregate of the outstanding amount(including accrued interest) at any time under the revolving credit facilities or otherwise under this account to (b) the aggregate of (i) the value of the eligible deposits (including for this purpose, accrued interest and the value of my investments under Premium Accounts) maintained with the Bank under this account and (ii) the value of the deposits (including accrued interest) to be established or Placements to be made with the Bank from the proceeds of any part of such advances, multiplied by such percentage as may be prescribed by the Bank from time to time (presently, 83.33%) (the "loan-to-security" ratio). If margin call is triggered, customers need to top up the shortfall margin to below 100% within 2 business days. Positions may be liquidated at the discretion of the Bank if a margin call is not complied within the stipulated time period. The margin call level is also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice and the Bank has no obligation to notify customer of the aforesaid event, therefore it is customer's duty to monitor the same.


Force-sell
The forced sell level is set at present margin level equal to or exceeds 103.44%, computed the ratio of (a) the aggregate of the outstanding amount(including accrued interest) at any time under the revolving credit facilities or otherwise under this account to (b) the aggregate of (i) the value of the eligible deposits (including for this purpose, accrued interest and the value of my investments under Premium Accounts) maintained with the Bank under this account and (ii) the value of the deposits (including accrued interest) to be established or Placements to be made with the Bank from the proceeds of any part of such advances, multiplied by such percentage as may be prescribed by the Bank from time to time (presently, 83.33%) (the "loan-to-security" ratio). All or any part of customers' margin deposits and/or securities may be realized for settling all or any part of their outstanding without notice. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. The forced sell level is also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice.


Loan Interests
Treasury Plus is a revolving loan where interest is accrued daily. All the interest charged and other sum payable will be due and payable at any time forthwith on demand by the Bank. Customers should seek independent advice before making a commitment to apply for Treasury Plus. In the event that customers choose not to seek independent advice, they should carefully consider whether such leveraged investment account is suitable in the light of their own investment objectives, financial position and risk profile.

Important Disclaimer

  • The tenor of the Treasury Plus and the Premium Account are different. The Bank only offers overnight tenor for Treasury Plus. The interest rates for loan may vary daily without notice, customers' interest costs may therefore also vary. This may affect the net return on investments. Customers can inquire latest interest rate by calling the Bank's hotline or website.
  • The loan interest of Treasury Plus will be debited to respective loan accounts on the last calendar day of each month. If the last calendar day is not a bank business day, interest will be debited on the first succeeding business day (includes interest incurred in-between).
  • Customers' loan currencies in Treasury Plus can be different from investment currencies in Premium Account. In such a case for Treasury Plus, customer will be subject to more significant currency risk.
  • Foreign exchange rate fluctuation of the collateral currencies may reduce collateral value and may induce margin call and/or forced sell.
  • Unless after liquidation the outstanding position will not reach any margin call and forced sell level, customer-initiated liquidation of thepledged product will not be permitted if the liquidation proceeds are not for loan repayment.
  • Investment products are not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.

流動資金管理

靈活理財

靈活理財

我們明白,您隨時需要額外流動資金以捕捉投資機遇或應付突發情況。因此,花旗私人客戶業務為您準備了各式理財產品,滿足所需。

全能組合增值服務

  • 以合資格存款及投資作抵押,獲取額外資金以應付一般需要,例如生意周轉、繳稅及個人消費
  • 此貸款額可用作透支或定期貸款 (貸款期分1、3、6、9或12個月) 形式提取

增值投資組合

  • 將現有投資資產和合資格存款作抵押品,以槓桿形式獲取高達5倍1額外資金
  • 以信貸額內之額外資金投資於債券、基金及結構性產品
  • 貸款年利率低至1.38% 2
  • 只須每3個月還款1次

增值外匯組合

  • 將現有存款作抵押品,以槓桿形式獲取高達5倍1額外資金
  • 以循環貸款信貸額內之額外資金,投資於外幣優惠戶口及/或外匯
  • 備有9種主流貸款貨幣以供選擇:
    港元、美元、澳元、加拿大元、歐元、英鎊、日圓、紐西蘭元及瑞士法郎
  • 於辦公時間內隨時提取貸款及還款,捉緊每個投資良機

註:

  • 視乎所認購的個別投資產品 (基金、債券、結構性產品) 及貨幣理財組合內有關貨幣的總存款及投資產品而定。5倍是以合資格抵押存款為例子。信貸額可高達抵押之投資產品或原本資金的83.33%,視乎個別抵押產品而定。
  • 1.38%年利率為2015年4月29日「增值投資組合」美金定期貸款之參考年利率。利率只供參考而非保證。實際利率須視乎貸款貨幣及貸款日之貸款年利率,並可隨時變更。

「全能組合增值服務」之條款及細則及重要聲明:「全能組合增值服務」之條款及細則及重要聲明:

條款及細則

  • 全能組合增值服務的最終授信,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)的審批結果而定,並受條款及細則所限。
  • 存款及投資產品是否被接受為抵押品,須視乎花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的審批結果而定。
  • 如有任何爭議,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司保留最終決定權。
  • 不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。

重要聲明

全能組合增值服務為一般目的之信用貸款,其信貸額度須根據於貨幣理財組合戶口內合資格存款的總孖展值,及/或合資格投資產品的總孖展值而定,而本行可隨時按實際情況而修改。如果不能符合抵押品水平,客戶需存入本行可以接受的附加金額及/或投資產品,或償還部份未清付的金額以恢復抵押品水平。如客戶未能提供所需的金額及/或投資產品,本行有權動用任何合資格存款、變賣全部或部份已抵押投資產品、或於到期日前終止外幣優惠戶口以支付貸款服務下全部或部份應付數額而不發出任何通知。為此而贖回投資產品或提前終止外幣優惠戶口的損失可能十分巨大,而客戶將要為自己的戶口所出現的任何逆差負責。

「增值投資組合」之重要資料及重要提示:「增值投資組合」之重要資料及重要提示:

重要資料

存在什麼風險?
「增值投資組合」為槓桿投資產品,需承受數項風險,包括:


貨幣風險
投資者投資於非本地貨幣時須留意外幣匯率波動所產生的虧損風險有可能導致本金損失。


利率風險
槓桿貸款利率可於投資期內變更,投資者的利息成本亦會隨之改變。利率變動有可能影響閣下的投資淨回報。


槓桿風險/補倉風險
以槓桿形式進行投資,將同時大幅提升投資風險程度。「增值投資組合」的虧損風險可以十分重大。市場輕微的波動也對投資者投入或將需要投入的資金造成大比例的影響。投資者可能會損失全部抵押品及為維持本身的倉盤而存入的額外金額。若果市況不利投資者所持倉盤或抵押品水平要求提高,投資者須在短時間內存入額外資金以維持本身倉盤。如投資者未能在所定的時間內提供所需的款額,投資者全部或部分已抵押的投資項目可能會被變賣以支付貸款服務下全部或部分應付數額而不獲通知。投資者將要為自己的戶口所出現的任何逆差負責。

重要提示

  • 本資料只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資在「增值投資組合」,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,該產品是適合閣下的。
  • 投資並非銀行存款,並不受存款保障計劃所保障。
  • 投資者須有足夠淨資產值方可承受「增值投資組合」之風險及投資於「增值投資組合」的潛在虧損。
  • 槓桿投資的風險十分重大。因此投資者於投資「增值投資組合」前,應該尋求獨立性的建議以作參考尋求諮詢。若投資者不選擇尋求此等建議,閣下必須根據自己的財務狀況、投資目標及風險取向仔細考慮,決定投資「增值投資組合」是否適合。要了解有關更多抵押投資產品的資料,投資者應請仔細參閱有關條款及細則。
  • 投資者不應單憑此產品說明或網頁資料內容作投資決定。請同時細閱其它相關的文件包括當中風險。詳情(包括風險因素)請同時細閱有關文件。如閣下有任何查詢,請於投資前尋求獨立性的專業建議。
  • 過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。
  • 投資者的投資受花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)的破產和信貸風險所影響。本行並未就償付責任的能力作保證。若本行破產,閣下可能損失全部投資,而不取決於投資市場及行業表現及有關的投資條款。
  • 投資服務並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。

「增值外匯組合」之重要事項、風險披露及重要聲明:「增值外匯組合」之重要事項、風險披露及重要聲明:

重要事項

  • 投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資於增值外匯組合,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,該產品是適合閣下。
  • 增值外匯組合涉及槓桿交易,並須承受多種風險。
  • 槓桿交易的風險非常高。市場輕微的波動也對投資者投入或將需要投入的資金造成倍增影響。投資者可能會損失全部開倉保證金及為維持本身的倉盤而存入的額外金額。若市況不利投資者所持倉盤或保證金要求提高,投資者或須在短時間內存入大量額外資金以維持本身倉盤。
  • 外幣優惠戶口並非銀行存款及帶有風險,可能導致本金的損失。有關外幣優惠戶口之詳情及涉及之風險,請參閱相關宣傳品。
  • 投資者不應單憑此產品說明作投資決定。詳情 (包括風險因素) 請同時細閱有關文件。如閣下有任何查詢,請於投資前尋求獨立性的專業建議。
  • 過往表現未必可作日後回報的參考。
  • 投資者的投資受花旗銀行 (香港) 有限公司 (「本行」) 的破產和信貸風險所影響。本行並未就償付責任的能力作保證。若本行破產,閣下可能損失全部投資,而不取決於外匯市埸表現、外幣優惠戶口及增值外匯組合之條款。
  • 此文件由花旗銀行 (香港) 有限公司發行 (受香港金融管理局規管的持牌銀行)。

風險披露

槓桿投資風險
以槓桿形式進行投資,較少的價格變動會對客戶有關的收益或損失有倍增效應,亦會大幅提升客戶所面對的投資風險。因此,透過「增值外匯組合」作槓桿投資的損失風險可能相當重大。客戶遭受的損失可能會超過保證金的款額。即使定下諸如「止蝕」或「限價」的應變指令亦未必可以將損失局限於預算的數額。市場環境可能使這類指令無法執行。客戶可能被要求於短時間內存入額外保證金。若客戶未能在規定的時間內提供所須的資金,其未平倉合同可能被結算。假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉 (亦即「斬倉」) 水平時,本行保留權利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有或部份未平倉合同。客戶將要繼續對戶口所出現的欠款承擔責任。客戶可透過抵押存款 (包括本地及外地貨幣) 及/或外幣優惠戶口作槓桿投資於外幣優惠戶口及/或其他外幣。輕微市場波動(包括但不限於貨幣匯率波動) 可能令客戶損失倍增,蒙受重大虧蝕,甚或損失全部抵押品及令戶口出現欠款。客戶可透過抵押存款 (包括本地及外地貨幣) 及/或外幣優惠戶口作槓桿投資於外幣優惠戶口及/或其他外幣。輕微市場波動 (包括但不限於貨幣匯率波動) 可能令客戶損失倍增,蒙受重大虧蝕,甚或損失全部抵押品及令戶口出現欠款。


價格風險
透過「增值外匯組合」作槓桿投資,是屬於高投機性和具風險的,並須承受市場波動的風險。客戶所持的資產價值可能會因而減少。客戶須有足夠淨資產值方可承受槓桿投資產品之風險及投資於槓桿產品的潛在虧損。


利率風險
本行僅提供隔夜「增值外匯組合」信貸服務。由於「增值外匯組合」貸款利率可能會於投資期間波動,客戶的利息成本可能會因此而變動,並影響其投資淨回報。


流動性風險
外幣優惠戶口不能於到期日前終止投資。如客戶以外幣優惠戶口作抵押品,所有於到期日前之「增值外匯組合」的還款或補倉均需以其他抵押存款及/或額外款項補償。若客戶未有足夠抵押存款及/或未能存入足夠額外金額,本行有權於到期日前終止該外幣優惠戶口,款項將用作償還增值外匯組合的結餘。此提前終止程序可能導致客戶蒙受損失,客戶須繼續對戶口所出現的任何欠款負責。


信貸風險
批出的信貸金額是取決於個別抵押存款及/或外幣優惠戶口所獲批的可抵押價值。本行可更改可抵押價值而毋須另行通知。


貨幣風險
若貸款之貨幣與相關投資及/或存款之貨幣不同,外匯風險影響可能影響貸款、相關投資及/或存款的價值。即使貨幣匯率只出現窄幅波動,亦可導致客戶的獲利或虧損倍增,進而觸發補倉和強制平倉。


按市值計價虧損
客戶的槓桿持倉量會在每天按市值計價,客戶可能被通知於短時間內存入額外資金以避免其槓桿持倉被強制平倉。


補倉
不論在任何時候,閣下的欠款不能都超過銀行不時規定的金額。當孖展水平,即下述(a)對(b)的比率("貸款擔保比率")超越100%,將觸發補倉。(a) 於任何時候,循環信用信貸下或閣下戶口內未償還的金額(包括累計利息) 的總和;(b) 以下(i)和(ii)的總和再乘以由銀行不時訂立的百份率(現為83.33%):(i)客戶備存於銀行戶口內的合格存款(為此目的,包括累計利息及閣下於外幣優惠戶口內的投資的價值)的價值及(ii)將備存於銀行的存款(包括累計利息)或閣下將運用此等借貸所得的資金的任何部分於銀行建立的各項借貸款項。銀行可在向客戶發出通知下修改前述限額或終止任何部份的循環信用信貸。如引發補倉,客戶需要在2個工作天內存入額外款額使孖展水平至低於100%。若客戶未能於規定時間內補倉,本行可結算未平倉之合同。本行可改變補倉水平,而毋須事先通知。本行並無責任通知客戶上述觸發補倉之情況,因此監察上述情況是客戶之責任。


強制平倉
不論在任何時候,閣下的欠款都不能超過銀行不時規定的金額:當孖展水平,即下述(a)對(b)的比率("貸款擔保比率")超過103.44% ,將觸發強制平倉。(a) 於任何時候,循環信用信貸下或閣下戶口內未償還的金額(包括累計利息) 的總和;(b) 以下(i)和(ii)的總和再乘以由銀行不時訂立的百份率(現為83.33%):(i)客戶備存於銀行戶口內的合格存款(為此目的,包括累計利息及閣下於外幣優惠戶口內的投資的價值)的價值及(ii)將備存於銀行的存款(包括累計利息)或閣下將運用此等借貸所得的資金的任何部分於銀行建立的各項借貸款項。銀行可在向客戶發出通知下修改前述限額或終止任何部份的循環信用信貸。客戶全部或部分的抵押存款及/或抵押品可能 會被變賣以支付貸款服務下全部或部分應付數額而不獲任何通知。假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉水平時,本行保留權 利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有未平倉合同。本行亦可改變強制平倉水平,而毋須事先通知。


利息
「增值外匯組合」是屬於循環貸款,按日生息。客戶應在本行要求時,支付所有利息收費和其他應付總額。 於確認開立「增值外匯組合」前,客戶應該尋求獨立意見以作參考。若客戶選擇不尋求此等獨立意見,客戶必須根據自己的投資目標、財務狀況及風險評估仔細考慮,決定是否適合此類槓桿投資戶口。

重要聲明

  • 「增值外匯組合」之貸款期與外幣優惠戶口之投資期並不相同。本行僅提供隔夜貸款。貸款利率可能會每日改動而不作另行通知,客戶的利息成本可能會因此而變動,並影響其投資的淨回報。客戶可透過本行熱線或網頁,查閱最新利率。
  • 「增值外匯組合」之利息會於每月最後一天從貸款戶口扣除。如該天並非銀行工作日,將順延至下一個工作天扣除利息 (包括於此期間產生之利息)。
  • 客戶可以選擇於增值外匯組合提取與投資貨幣不同之貸款貨幣。若於「增值外匯組合」中作此安排,客戶需面對更重大的貨幣風險。
  • 外幣匯率波動可能會減少抵押品價值,並觸發補倉及/或強制平倉。
  • 除非結算後貸款結餘並不會觸及任何補倉水平及強制平倉水平,否則若結算所得款項並非用作償還貸款,客戶並不可以結算已抵押的產品。
  • 投資服務並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。