WEALTH MANAGEMENT

Unique Product Selections for Professional Investors*

Unique Product Selections for Professional Investors

As a Citigold Private Client, you have sophisticated wealth management needs and service standards. We offer a range of unique product selections to Professional Investors, that were previously only available to private banking clients.

Speak to us
Call your banker or our 24-hour Citigold Private Client Service Line: (852) 2860 8888(852) 2860 8888

Structured Products

  • Linked to comprehensive choices of underlying investments, such as HK and US equities, funds, indices, commodities and more. You can also enjoy leveraged returns on HK or US equities by investing in some structured products.
  • They can be tailor-made to suit different investment views, allowing you to enjoy capital gains or yield enhancement from upward, sideways or downward pricing movement of the asset class, and to diversify your portfolio risks.

Mutual Funds

  • An extensive range of mutual funds from prestigious fund providers that enables investors to diversify across various asset classes, regions and currencies.

Bonds

  • A wide selection of high yield bonds issued by reputable companies and corporations worldwide.
  • Exclusive access to bonds issued in the primary market.

Remark:

*
The definition of "Professional Investor" is under the Securities and Futures Ordinance (the "SFO") which is the legislation in Hong Kong governing, amongst other things, the securities and futures industry. Please contact your Banker for further enquiries about Professional Investor status.

Important Disclaimer:Important Information:

This is an investment product. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in the investment product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.

The Structured Products, the Mutual Funds, the Bonds are products of the issuer and Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited is acting as an agent in the transactions of the Structured Products, the Mutual Funds, the Bonds.

In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited and you out of the selling process of any investment product by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited as agent for third party service providers or the processing of the related transaction, Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited will enter into a financial dispute resolution scheme process with you in accordance with the applicable rules. However any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved between directly the third party service provider and you.

Structured Products
This is a structured product involving derivatives.
Structured products are not traded on markets operated by the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or other stock exchanges.

Important Disclaimer:Important Disclaimer:

Some of the products mentioned are only intended for Professional Investors.

This webpage is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investments should not be treated as a substitute for time deposits. Investors should refer to the relevant offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in investments denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Investment prices may go down as well as up. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries or by any local government or insurance agency. Investment products are not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. Potential investors should consider if an investment is suitable for them in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. If investors have any concerns about the products, they should consult their professional advisers.

All applications for Investment Products are subject to specific Terms and Conditions of the individual products. The English version shall prevail when there is a discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.

Structured Products
Product descriptions above are for general introduction only and do not provide full specifications.

There may not be a liquid secondary market for the investments. Unless specified otherwise, any repayment of principal at maturity and/or interest payment obligation provided in respect of the investment is provided by and solely the obligation of the issuer and is subject to various conditions and risks including but not limited to market risks, issuer risk and credit risk. Except as specifically provided, any repayment of principal at maturity and/or interest payment obligation will not apply in the event that any Investment is redeemed before the maturity date.

In respect to Equity Linked Notes ("ELNs"), despite the above, investors will also be subject to the risk of the fluctuation in the prices of the underlying stock and the original funds may be substantially reduced depending on the decline in the price of the underlying stock. Investors should not purchase any ELN unless they are able to sustain a total loss of the investment in the securities. Should the ELNs result in stock delivery upon maturity, investors will be assuming the price risk of the underlying stock relative to the strike price.

財富管理

專業投資者的理財產品*

專業投資者的理財產品

貴為花旗私人客戶業務的客戶,您有更高層次的理財需要和服務要求,所以我們特意引入昔日只供私人銀行客戶之理財配套服務,為專業投資者提供專屬的財富管理產品。

與我們聯絡
請聯絡您的高級客戶經理或
致電24小時花旗私人客戶業務專線: (852) 2860 8888(852) 2860 8888

結構性產品

  • 可與一系列資產類別掛鈎,例如香港及美國股票、基金、指數和商品。投資於一些結構性產品,可捕捉港股或美股潛在的槓桿回報。
  • 可度身訂做以迎合對投資前景的不同看法,於資產價格上升、橫向或下跌時,讓資本增值或賺取較高潛在收益,有助分散投資組合的風險。

基金

  • 以一系列由信譽良好的基金公司管理的基金,分散投資於不同資產類別、地區及貨幣。

債券

  • 由全球著名公司及企業發行的高息債券。
  • 尊享一手市場的債券認購服務。

註:

*
「專業投資者」屬《證券及期貨條例》(「證券條例」)所界定之「專業投資者」。證券條例是香港有關規管(除其他事項外) 證券及期貨業的法例。請聯絡您的高級客戶經理以查詢「專業投資者」身分詳情。

重要事項:重要事項:

此乃投資產品。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資在該投資產品,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,該產品是適合閣下的。

結構性投資產品、基金、債券是發行人的產品,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司以代理人身份根據指示買賣結構性投資產品、基金、債券。

對於花旗銀行(香港)有限公司與閣下因由花旗銀行(香港)有限公司以第三方服務供應商代理人身分銷售的任何投資產品,或在處理有關交易,而產生的合資格爭議(定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),花旗銀行(香港)有限公司將與閣下根據適用的規則進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序。然而,對於有關產品的合約條款的任何爭議應由第三方服務供應商與閣下直接解決。

結構性投資產品
此乃涉及金融衍生工具的結構性產品。

結構性投資產品並非在香港聯交所有限公司或其他證券交易所經營的市場上市之產品。

重要聲明:重要聲明:

上述部分產品只適用於專業投資者。

本網頁只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資並不應視爲定期存款的替代品。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱有關銷售文件。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的投資產品將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。投資產品價格可升亦可跌。過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。除非特別聲明,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc. 或其附屬或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。投資產品並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。投資者應根據本身可接受的風險程度、投資經驗及投資目標,審慎考慮是否適合投資於本產品。投資者若對本產品有任何疑問,應諮詢專業財務顧問。

有關買賣投資及財資產品的所有申請均須遵守個別產品的條款及細則。如本文件之中英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。

結構性投資產品
此等投資可能並無流動性高的二手市場。除特別訂明外,任何到期本金保證及或利息保證均全部為發行人的責任,並受制於多種條件及風險,包括但不限於市場風險及信貸風險。票據如於到期前被提早贖回,除非另有說明,否則任何到期本金保證及或利息保證將不再適用。

就股票掛鈎票據而言,除上文所述外,投資者將面對掛鈎股票價格波動的風險,而股票掛鈎票據的價值有機會較本金大幅減少。除非投資者能夠承受損失全部投資,否則投資者不應購買股票掛鈎票據。倘若股票掛鈎票據導致到期後交付股票,投資者將承擔掛鈎股票相對於行使價的價格風險。