BALANCE TRANSFER PROGRAM

Save interest smartly.

Save interest smartly

Transfer other credit cards / loan balances to your designated Citi Credit Card to enjoy a preferential rate and save interest on repayments.

Contact Me at (852) 2860 0376(852) 2860 0376.

One Call, One Balance, Great Savings

Pre-approval with no documents required2

Preferential Annual Rate as low as 5.8% for the first 12 months3

Flexible repayment period and amount4

No Handling Fee and Early Settlement Fee.

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Remarks:Remarks:

  • Application via the web will not be processed if no verification has been done by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited. Customers will be contacted within 3 working days counting from the day of when the customer first submitted the online application form stipulated in this promotional webpage.
  • Application is subject to the final approval of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited.
  • The Annual Rate for Citi Credit Card "Balance Transfer Program" starts from 5.8%, and the promotional period ranges from 3 months to 12 months (Please call our 24-hour hotline 2860 0376 for your personalized annual rate and promotional period). The annualized Percentage Rate of this program for 5.8% p.a. rate is 5.96%; An Annualized Percentage rate (“APR”) is a reference rate which includes the basic interest rate and other fees and charges of a product expressed as an annualized rate. The quoted APR is calculated in based on the guidelines as set out in the Code of Banking Practice. Interest is calculated on the basis of 365 days per year. The actual APR applicable may differ. Availability of this program is subject to account status checking, available credit limit or loan limit (whichever applicable) at the time the request is received and the final acceptance by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Citibank") in its absolute discretion. Citibank has the right to revise the final approved transfer amount.
  • Cardholder must pay the "Minimum Payment Due" as shown on the Statement to avoid any financial fees and charges.

Terms and Conditions:Terms and Conditions:

Terms and Conditions for Citi Credit Card "Balance Transfer" Program

  • Citi Credit Card "Balance Transfer" Program ("the Program") is only applicable to designated Citibank principal credit cardholders (each an "Eligible Cardholder") as stated in the terms and conditions set forth herein and as communicated to the Eligible Cardholder from time to time (whether in writing or orally by telephone or otherwise) (the "Terms and Conditions").
  • A request by Eligible Cardholder for a loan under the Program will be deemed to be acceptance of the Terms and Conditions by the Eligible Cardholder. The Terms and Conditions shall be in addition and supplementary to and not in substitution or in derogation of Citi Credit Card Agreement or Citi Octopus Credit Card Agreement, whichever is applicable (each a "Cardholder Agreement"). The words and expressions used herein shall have the same meaning as in the relevant Cardholder Agreement unless the context otherwise requires. In case of any inconsistency between the Terms and Conditions and the relevant Cardholder Agreement, the Terms and Conditions shall prevail.
  • Only transfers from credit cards / overdraft accounts / personal loans issued by any Hong Kong financial institutions will be accepted. Credit cards or overdraft accounts / personal loans issued by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Citibank") / Diners Club International (Hong Kong) Limited, will not be considered.
  • Application cannot be cancelled, changed or reversed once submitted.
  • The Eligible Cardholder confirms that this application is not referred by a third party. Availability of the Program is subject to account status checking, available credit limit or loan limit (whichever applicable) at the time the request is received and the final acceptance by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited ("Citibank") in its absolute discretion. Citibank has the right to revise the final approved loan amount (“Loan”).
  • Application processing will normally be completed within 3 working days upon receipt of application. After processing is complete, the approved loan amount will be remitted to the nominated account and subjected to the payee bank's processing time. Prior to receipt of Citibank's confirmation, The Eligible Cardholder has to continue to fulfill payment of the balances to be transferred. Citibank will not be liable for any finance charges incurred.
  • The finance charge charged on the transfer amount under this Program will be calculated as follows:

    • The finance charge will be charged on the transfer amount starting from the approval date of the Program. After the low rate period, the finance charge will be calculated according to the charges as stipulated in the Cardholder Agreement. The finance charge will be calculated and accrued on a daily basis.
    • The low rate is applicable to the transfer amount under this Program only. Other outstanding and new retail purchases and cash advances will be charged according to the charges as stipulated in the Cardholder Agreement.
    • If the "Minimum Payment Due" under any statement ("Reference Statement") is not received on or before the "Payment Due Date" during the Program low rate period, the low rate will expire on the date of the statement following the Reference Statement. A default finance charge will also be charged (instead of the finance charge) on the unpaid balance of the second following Reference Statement as well as all new transactions incurred from the date of the second following Reference Statement (notwithstanding that all such new transactions will not be payable until the Payment Due Date specified in that statement) in accordance with the Cardholder Agreement.
  • Repayments may be applied in the following order:

    1. legal and debt collection fees;
    2. finance charges;
    3. cash advance charges;
    4. all other applicable fees and charges including but not limited to cash advance fees, late charges, over limit charges, service, return check / reject autopay, card replacement and charge dispute handling fees;
    5. outstanding installments of any installment programs of Citibank ; and
    6. the outstanding principal amount of other transactions including all unpaid balance of the Balance Transfer / Cash Conversion Program (where such transactions are subject to different finance charge rates, in the application order from the transactions with the highest rate to the lowest rate);or in any other order as Citibank considers appropriate without prior reference.
    • Nothing contained in the Program shall be construed as an obligation on Citibank to offer or continue to offer the Program.
    • Citibank reserves the right at any time without prior notice to vary all or any of the Terms and Conditions, or to replace, wholly or in part, the Program by another scheme, whether similar to this scheme or not, or to withdraw it altogether
    • Citibank will not be responsible or liable for any actions, claims, damages, costs, charges and expenses which a cardholder may suffer, sustain or incur by way of the Program.
  • The transfer amount under the Program will not be eligible for any Points, Octopus Cash, Fuel Rebate or any other promotional offers.
  • Citibank prohibits the usage of unsecured loans for investments into Citibank wealth management products and purchase of insurance products distributed through Citibank. The Eligible Cardholder confirms that if the Loan is approved, it will not be used for subscribing to any Citibank offered wealth management and/or purchasing insurance products distributed through Citibank. In the event that the loan funds are used for purposes as prohibited above, Citibank shall be entitled to do anything the Bank deems necessary to comply with its policies, including but not limited to liquidating the Eligible Cardholder’s holdings of investments/insurance at that time. The Eligible Cardholder agrees to bear all costs and expenses incurred as a result thereof.
  • All disputes are subject to the final decision of Citibank.
  • In the event of discrepancy between the English and Chinese version of the terms and conditions, the English version shall prevail.

結餘轉戶計劃

精明慳息

精明慳息

將其他銀行信用卡及貸款結餘轉至您特選的Citi信用卡,專享利息優惠。

請即致電24小時熱線(852) 2860 0376(852) 2860 0376.

一個電話 慳息盡清卡數

預先批核 – 毋須任何文件2

年息首6個月低至5.8%3

靈活還款期及還款額4

不設手續費及提早償還費用

備註:備註:

  • 於網上填妥表格之申請只會在花旗銀行(香港)有限公司作出核對後進行。我們將在三個工作天內(由客戶電郵本推廣網頁之申請表格當日日期計算)與閣下聯絡。
  • 花旗銀行(香港)有限公司保留最終決定權。
  • Citibank 信用卡「結餘轉戶計劃」之年息由5.8%起,而還款期由3個月至6個月(請致電24小時熱線2860 0376查詢閣下可享獲之年息及優惠期限)。此計劃之實際年利率(以12個月還款期及淨值法計算)5.8%年息為5.96%; 實際年利率是一個參考利率,以年化利率展示出包括銀行產品的基本利率及其他費用與收費。實際年利率根據《銀行營運守則》所載之指引計算及以365日之還款期及浄值法作為參考。適用於個別客戶的實際年利率或有差異。此計劃之批核需視乎賬戶狀況及可 用信貨限額或借貨限額(以適用者為準)及花旗銀行保留修訂最終批核轉賬金額之決定權。
  • 客戶每月最少須繳付月結單所示之「最低還款額」。

條款及細則:條款及細則:

「結餘轉戶」計劃 - 年息優惠之條款及細則

  • Citibank信用卡「結餘轉戶」計劃(「此計劃」)只適用於指定之Citibank信用卡特選主卡客戶(「特選客戶」),而有關條款及細則包括下載之條款及細則及不時以書面或口頭通知之條款及細則(「條款及細則」)。
  • 不論是透過書面形式或致電參加此計劃,均被認為已接受於此所列之各項條款及細則。此計劃之條款及細則將附加及補充,而非取代或毀損Citibank 信用卡合約/ 八達通Citibank信用卡合約(以適用者為準)(每份「信用卡持有人合約」)。於此所用之詞句及措辭將符合信用卡持有人合約內的意思。若此計劃之條款及細則與信用卡持有人 合約有歧異,以此計劃之條款及細則為準。
  • 轉賬申請適用於香港財務機構之信用卡、透支戶口及私人貸款。花旗銀行﹝香港﹞有限公司(「花旗銀行」)/大來信用証國際﹝香港﹞有限公司發行之信用卡及花旗集團之透支戶口/私人貸款除外。
  • 申請一經遞交,不得取消、更改或撤回。
  • 此計劃之批核需視乎賬戶狀況及可用信貸限額及花旗銀行接納對本申請與否之酌情決定。花旗銀行保留修訂最終批核轉賬金額之決定權。
  • 此計劃之申請程序,約需3個工作天;而無論在任何情況下,若該轉賬款項未能存入指定戶口內,客戶不得向花旗銀行作出任何追討﹝轉賬未獲花旗銀行成功批核通知前,客戶須繼續繳付其他信用卡欲轉賬之款項﹞,花旗銀行亦不會對於轉賬期間其他信用卡戶口所須收取之財務費用或收費負責。
  • 此計劃之財務費用將根據以下方式計算:

    • 財務費用將根據轉賬金額計算,並於此計劃批核日起徴收;低息優惠期後,財務費用則會根據信用卡持有人合約內有關之收費規定之利率及方式計算;此外,財務費用將會以逐日累積之結欠計算。
    • 此計劃之年息優惠只適用於此計劃之轉賬款項,其他未償還及新交易之零售簽賬及現金透支之財務費用則根據信用卡持有人合約內有關之收費規定之利率及方式計算。
    • 若客戶於此計劃之低息優惠期內未能如期繳付任何一期月結單﹝簡稱「參考月結單」﹞上所述之「最低還款額」,此計劃之低息優惠將會於參考月結單之下一期之月結單日起被取消,而未償還之結欠及參考月結單之隔一期後的月結單日起之所有新簽賬則會在該參考月結單之隔一期後的月結單被徴收拖欠財務費用﹝相應之實際年利率及方式將根據信用卡持有人合約內有關之收費規定之利率而定﹞以取代財務費用,即使該各項新交易是在該月結單的付款限期日才需付款。
  • 花旗銀行會將還款額按照下列次序支付:

    1. 法律及收賬費用;
    2. 財務費用;
    3. 現金透支利息;
    4. 所有適用的收費及費用,包括但不限於現金透支費用、逾期手續費、超額費用、服務費用、退票/自動轉賬退回費用、補發新卡費及賬目調查手續費;
    5. 任何花旗銀行的分期計劃下未付的分期付款餘額;及
    6. 其他交易之未付本金餘額,包括結餘轉戶計劃 / 折現計劃之未償還之結欠(在該些交易被徵收的財務費用利率有所不同的情況下,費用收取次序為最高利率至最低利率);或可在花旗銀行毋須預先通知之下但認為適當的次序支付款項。
    • 此計劃並無任何部份可被理解為本公司在計劃結束後仍有繼續此計劃之義務。
    • 本公司保留權利,在任何時候,均可毋須預先通知、增加或更改有關此計劃之部份或全部條件及細則,或以其他計劃(不論該計劃是否與此計劃雷同)取代此計劃之部份或全部;或完全撤回此計劃。
    • 本公司對參加者因此計劃而可能導致的任何行動、索償、損害、金錢損失、費用及花費均不會負上任何責任。
  • 此計劃的轉賬金額不能獲享任何積分、八達通現金、入油回贈或任何其他推廣優惠。
  • 花旗銀行保留修改所有條款及細則之權利而毋須預先通知。如有任何爭議,一切以花旗銀行之決定為最終裁決權。
  • 如中英文版之條款有所差異,概以英文版為準。