Customer Declaration

Customer Declaration


The issue of any Citi Credit Card to me will be accompanied by the relevant Citi Credit Card Agreement/the Conditions of Issue of Octopus and Octopus Automatic Add Value Agreement issued by Octopus Cards Limited ("OCL")/the Terms and Conditions for Octopus Rewards Programme issued by Octopus Rewards Limited ("ORL"), whichever is applicable (each an "Agreement", as amended from time to time), copies of which are also available upon request and the Agreements provided by OCL and/or ORL can be obtained from the Octopus website, www.octopus.com.hk.

I may from time to time apply for further Citi Credit Cards from Citibank and Citibank may issue the same to me without a written acknowledgement of the relevant Agreement(s).

I agree that all Terms and Conditions of the Agreements, the Policy Statement relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance ("Policy Statement") and this form will constitute my agreement with Citibank for the application and the use of such Citi Credit Card.

For Citi Prestige Card: I agree Citibank to submit my name and Asia MilesTM membership number to Asia Miles Limited for the fulfillment of the welcome offer.

If you do not wish Citibank to provide your personal data to Octopus Cards Limited/Octopus Rewards Limited regarding Citi Octopus Platinum Card/Citi Octopus Gold Card, please indicate your preference in the section of "Opt-out from Use of Personal Data in Setting Up Octopus Automatic Add Value Service and Enrolling for the Membership of the Octopus Rewards Programme".

To help prevent money laundering and terrorist financing, the laws of many jurisdictions, as well as Bank' s policy, I understand that you will require me to provide information that identify me who apply for a credit card with Citibank and that such information will be verified and recorded. When I apply for a credit card, you will ask for my name, address, date of birth, and other information that will allow you to identify me. You will also ask to see and retain a copy of my photo ID or other identifying documents.

I warrant that all the information provided in this form is correct and complete. I understand that Citibank will only update any change to my existing records (if applicable) after successful identity verification. I accept after successful verification, Citibank will contact me for information about my use of Citibank services and product & services alerts including but not limited to receiving e-statements (on subscription) and other promotional/ marketing materials. However, in the event of unsuccessful verification or card application, I understand that the bank will not update its records and will continue to use my existing record to contact me. I will update Citibank immediately on any subsequent changes to the above information. I authorize Citibank to verify the information provided in respect of this form from and/or exchange it with any source. I also understand that account opening and/or the provision of any service by Citibank is subject to Citibank’s internal approval, and is subject to my full acceptance of the relevant Terms and Conditions, agreements and declarations in respect of this form.

I warrant that (i) I am not bankrupt; (ii) no petition for bankruptcy is presented against me; (iii) I am not insolvent.

Definition on relationship with Citibank directors / employees / controllers / minority shareholder controllers:

1. "Relative" is defined under Rule 85(4) of the Banking (Exposure Limits) Rules (Cap.155S) as: (a) a parent, grandparent or great grandparent; (b) a step-parent or adoptive parent; (c) a brother or sister; (d) the spouse; (e) if the person is a party to a union of concubinage – the other party of the union; (f) a cohabitee; (g) a parent, step-parent or adoptive parent of a spouse; (h) a brother or sister of a spouse; (i) a son, step-son, adopted son, daughter, step-daughter or adopted daughter; or (j) a grandson, granddaughter, great grandson or great granddaughter.

2. "Controller" is defined under Section 2 of the Banking Ordinance (Cap.155) as, in relation to a company : (a) an indirect controller (i.e. any person in accordance with whose directions or instructions the directors of the company or of another company of which it is a subsidiary are accustomed to act, but does not include a Manager or Advisor appointed under Section 52 of the Banking Ordinance (Cap.155) or any person in accordance with whose directions or instructions those directors are accustomed to act by reason only that they act on advice given by him in his professional capacity); or (b) a majority shareholder controller (i.e. any person who, either alone or with any associate or associates, is entitled to exercise, or control the exercise of, more than 50% of the voting power at any general meeting of the company or of another company of which it is a subsidiary).

3. "Minority shareholder controller" is defined under Section 2 of the Banking Ordinance (Cap.155) as, in relation to a company : any person who, either alone or with any associate or associates, is entitled to exercise, or control the exercise, or control the exercise of, 10% or more, but not more than 50%, of the voting power at any general meeting of the company or another company of which it is a subsidiary.

I acknowledge receipt of the Citibank Credit Card Key Facts Statement And Fees Schedule, the Major Terms and Conditions of Citi Credit Card Cardholder/Cardmember Agreement and the Policy Statement.

I confirm, agree and accept that:

(i) I wish to apply for Citi Credit Card that I have selected above and understand that Citibank will review my credit report from the Credit Reference Agency in assessing this application or other credit facilities provided to me.

(ii) Application process will start immediately and will take a few steps to complete. Citibank will immediately access my credit report from the Credit Reference Agency in the course of this application notwithstanding I may not have already completed all the steps. Such access will be recorded in my credit reference report immediately and cannot be undone, even if I do not complete all the application steps or that this application is unsuccessful or cancelled.

I understand that you, your employees, your authorized agents or any of your affiliates may act in different capacities, and may be remunerated, or may receive benefits or profits, either directly or indirectly in connection with the services provided. The remuneration of your employees or authorized agents may comprise a fixed pay and/or a variable compensation which is determined by a number of factors including the sales performance.

If I currently hold an Octopus and I am applying for a Citi Octopus Platinum Card/Citi Octopus Gold Card above, my existing Octopus with its associated services will NOT be transferred or cancelled upon approval of this application. A new Octopus (with a new Octopus ID) will be embedded in the Card once this application has been approved. The total outstanding balance, security access and Octopus Reward$ earned in my existing Octopus will NOT be transferred to my new Octopus created under this application. If needed, I will need to contact the relevant service provider.

I understand that all information obtained by Citibank during the credit card application process is necessary (unless otherwise specified as optional) for Citibank to process my application and if I fail to provide the same to Citibank, Citibank will not be able to issue any card or provide any services to me. I agree that my personal data and information collected by Citibank from time to time may be used and disclosed for such purpose and to such persons (whether in or outside Hong Kong) as set out in the Policy Statement.

With respect to this form and any other relevant documents, in case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

客戶聲明

客戶聲明


本人獲發之Citi信用卡將附有相關Citi信用卡/八達通卡有限公司發行之八達通發卡條款及八達通自動增值協議/八達通獎賞有限公司發行之八達通日日賞計劃條款及細則,以適用者為準(每份簡稱「合約」),該合約亦會在要求索取時提供,而八達通卡有限公司及/或八達通獎賞有限公司發行的有關合約可以從八達通網站www.octopus.com.hk參考。

本人可不時向花旗銀行申請其他Citi信用卡,而花旗銀行可向本人發出申請的卡種而毋須本人書面確定同意有關合約。

本人同意合約上、關於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「私隱條例」)的政策指引及此申請表格之條款將構成本人與花旗銀行就申請及使用該Citi信用卡之協議。

就Citi Prestige信用卡而言:本人同意花旗銀行將本人之姓名及「亞洲萬里通」會員卡號碼交予亞洲萬里通有限公司作換領迎新獎賞用途。`

就Citi八達通白金卡/Citi八達通金卡而言:如閣下不希望花旗銀行將閣下之個人資料提供予八達通卡有限公司/八達通獎賞有限公司,請於「選擇拒絕在安排八達通自動增值服務及申請成為八達通日日賞會員中使用個人資料」部份作出選擇。

為防止洗黑錢及恐怖分子籌資活動、相關司法管轄區的法律及貴行的政策,本人明白貴行須要求本人提供資料以識別申請信用卡之本人的身分。貴行亦須核實及記錄該等資料。當本人申請信用卡時,貴行須獲取本人之姓名、地址、出生日期及其他資料以協助貴行識別本人的身分。貴行亦須查證本人備有相片的身分證明文件或其他證明文件並保留副本。

本人證明本表格內所提供之資料全屬真確及詳盡,並明白花旗銀行只會於成功核對本人身份後更新個人資料(如適用)。資料經核實並更新之後,本行將以我提供的資料作日後聯絡及通知我有關本行產品和服務,包括但不限於選擇收取電子月結單及其他宣傳/推廣資訊。但是資料未能核實或信用卡未能成功批核,銀行將不會更新本人的個人資料,並繼續使用原有的資料作日後聯絡。如以上資料日後有任何更改,本人均會立即通知花旗銀行。本人同意授權花旗銀行向任何有關方面核實上述填報之資料或與有關方面交換資料。本人明白開户及/或由花旗銀行提供之任何服務需經花旗銀行內部審批,並取決於本人接受申請表上有關之條款及細則。

本人保證(i)本人並沒破產;(ii)沒有就本人之破產呈請;(iii)本人並非償債無能者。

與花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的董事 / 僱員 / 控權人 / 小股東控權人之關係的定義:

1. 「親屬」 一詞應依照第155S章 《銀行業(風險承擔限度)規則》 第85(4)條的定義: (a) 父母、祖父母或外祖父母、或曾祖父母或外曾祖父母; (b) 繼父母或領養父母; (c) 兄弟或姐妹; (d) 配偶; (e) 如該人是夫妾關係的一方——該關係中的另一方; (f) 同居伴侶; (g) 配偶的父母、繼父母或領養父母; (h) 配偶的兄弟或姐妹; (i) 子、繼子、女、繼女或領養子女; (j)孫或孫女、外孫或外孫女、曾孫或外曾孫、或曾孫女或外曾孫女。

2. 「控權人」 一詞應依照第155章 《銀行業條例》第2條的定義: (a) 間接控權人 (即所發出的指示或指令獲得該公司的董事、或以該公司為附屬公司的另一間公司的董事慣常按照行事的任何人, 但依據第155章 《銀行業條例》 第52條委任的經理人或顧問不包括在內, 又如所發出的指示或指令獲得該等董事慣常按照行事的任何人僅是因為該等董事按照該人以專業身分所提供的意見而行事者, 則該人亦不包括在內); 或 (b) 大股東控權人 (指在該公司的任何大會上, 或在以該公司為附屬公司的另一間公司的任何大會上, 單獨或連同任何一名或多於一名相聯者有權行使超過50%表決權或有權控制超過 50% 表決權的行使的任何人)。

3. 「小股東控權人」 一詞應依照第155章 《銀行業條例》第2條的定義: 就任何公司而言, 指在該公司為附屬公司的另一間公司的任何大會上, 單獨或連同任何一名或多於一名相聯者有權行使不少於10%但不超過50%表決權或有權控制不少於10%但不超過50%表決權的行使的任何人。

本人確認已收到花旗銀行信用卡資料概要及服務收費表、Citi信用卡持卡人/會員合約之主要使用條款及私隱條例。

本人確認、同意及接受:

(i)本人欲申請以上已選擇之Citi信用卡和本人明白花旗銀行將會參考本人於信貸資料庫之信貸報告以作此申請或其他信貸服務之審核。

(ii)申請程序會即時展開並需要幾個步驟去完成整個申請。儘管本人或未完成所有申請步驟,花旗銀行亦會即時在申請過程中就此申請向信貸資料庫查閱本人之信貸報告。信貸資料庫亦會即時留下相關查閱紀錄,而該紀錄並不會因本人未完成所有申請步驟、或申請失敗或本人取消申請而刪除。

本人明白貴行、貴行之僱員、指定代理人或聯營機構可能擔任不同職務,及可能就直接或間接提供服務以收取佣金或其他酬金,或獲得好處或利益。該等佣金或其他酬金可能以定額計算及/或因應銷售表現和其他因素計算。

若本人已持有一張八達通,而欲申請以上的Citi八達通白金卡/Citi八達通金卡,本人現有的八達通及其相關服務並不會因此信用卡獲批核而被轉移或取消。當此申請批核後,信用卡會內置一張新的八達通(並附有新的八達通號碼)。本人現有八達通上之所有餘額,住戶証及日日賞$不會被轉換到於此申請中開啟之新八達通。如需要,本人須自行聯絡有關服務商。

本人明白花旗銀行必須獲取在信用卡申請程序中所索取的資料方能處理本人之信用卡申請(除非有關資料註明為非必須)。如本人未能提供上述必須資料,花旗銀行則不能為本人開立信用卡或向本人提供服務。本人同意花旗銀行不時收取有關本人之個人資料,可根據私隱條例,用於其所述用途及向其所述人士(不論在香港境內或境外) 披露。

若申請表及其他有關文件的內文之中英文版本有差異,將以英文版本為準。