Just a moment please.
Accident & HealthCare Insurance

Protection for the Young and Old

How do families with young and old ensure everyone in household is covered by personal accident insurance?

Hong Kong has an aging population and many families are now living with elderly grandparents. At the same time, they are also bringing up children of their own. This has led to a spike in multi-generational households, containing young and old all under the same roof. Both groups have a higher level of risk when it comes to accidents and expensive healthcare. Thankfully there are personal accident plans tailored for covering family members of different age groups in the same household.

Different Needs for Different Ages
Caring for children and elderly people do have similarities as both are more susceptible to illnesses and accidents given their age. But there are also differences in their speed of recovery and hence treatment costs.

For example, a child may recover quicker from a broken bone than an elderly and so treatment should be less expensive.

Single Point Policy Providers
While cost is one issue, so too is the hassle of having to take out multiple policies for each generation in the household. However, some policies include a junior, adult and elderly plan to cover all age groups. This acknowledges the rise of multi-generational households and how they need tailored policies.

Rising Hospital Bills
Medical inflation has soared in recent years outstripping most other price rises of goods and services. Protecting yourself from such high medical bills with a personal accident plan makes sense, especially when you have young and old in your home. As medical technology continues to advance, healthcare costs are expected to spiral even higher. Combined with greater demand for healthcare from a rapidly aging population, medical bills will possibly continue to rocket, making health insurance and personal accident plans even wiser choices.

Call

Get covered

請稍等。
意外及醫療保險

周全保障,長幼共享

如何為家中老幼購買保費相宜且完善的個人意外保險,免無後顧之憂?

香港人口老化的速度愈來愈快,與祖父母同住的情況越趨普遍。在老幼同一屋簷下,香港人不但要照顧年邁父母,亦要撫養孩子。當不幸遇到意外時,兒童及長者所需的醫療費用通常較高。個人意外保險計劃專為多代同堂的家庭而設,針對家中各人所承受不同的風險而提供不同的保障,保證一家老少平安。

不同年齡,不同需要
兒童及長者均為家居意外的高危一族,雖然面對著同等的意外風險,但是他們的醫療需求和費用卻不盡相同。

例如,當不幸因意外事故導致骨折受傷,兒童的復原能力較長者快,以致所需的醫療費用亦相對較少。

單一保單投保
在投購保險時,除了保費高低外,家庭成員的不同需要亦是重要的考慮因素,為此投保人需要同時為他們投保多個計劃。我們的保險計劃能夠同時為兒童、成年人及長者提供周全保障,以配合現今多代同堂家庭的需要。

醫療費用不斷上漲
香港近年面對通脹,衣食住行樣樣加,特別在醫療保健方面,隨著醫療技術不斷進步,加上香港人口老化,保健需求及費用亦隨之上升,升幅更超過其它商品和服務。尤其當家有老幼時,醫療費用實在讓人吃不消。立即了解醫療和個人意外保險計劃,輕鬆享受人生。