Just a moment please.
Travel Insurance

Annual vs Single Trip – Which Insurance Plan Do You Need?

Compare the two types of travel insurance and learn when you should opt for the annual plan with the help of our simple calculation.

While travel insurance is as essential as your suitcase when you go on holiday, make sure you pick the right type of travel insurance policy. There are two basic types of travel insurance plans to choose from – single and annual trip. Both types will cover you for inconveniences in your travel such as flight delays, cancellations and medical emergencies. However, you might be wondering if there are any differences and when should you opt for an annual plan – read on for the answers.

Single Trip

As the name suggests, single trip insurance plan is designed for individuals and families who need travel coverage for a single trip or holiday. This type of plan is recommended for long trips abroad (up to 180 days) and proves cost-effective for those who don’t travel very often. Single trip insurance plan can be purchased online quickly and easily. But on the flip side you will need to purchase a new travel insurance policy every time when you travel overseas. So single trip insurance plan can be relatively expensive if your trips are short or you travel often.

  • For individuals and families on a single trip or holiday
  • Recommended for long trips abroad (up to 180 days)

Annual Trip

Annual travel insurance, also called multi-trip travel insurance, is intended for those who travel several times in a year. The benefit of this type of plan is that once you purchase a policy you are then covered for the next 12 months. Similar to the single trip travel insurance plan, it’s very quick and easy to purchase an annual policy online and the whole process just takes a few minutes. It’s a good option if you plan many long weekend trips or short getaways abroad in a year.

  • Individuals and families who travel several times a year
  • Covered for all trips for the next 12 months

Which Travel Insurance to Pick?
Working out which policy to pick on cost alone depends on how many times you plan to travel in a year. Let’s start with a single trip travel insurance plan first. Put in your details and see what the cost is for an average single trip you’re likely to take. Let’s say it’s about HK$250 for a single trip policy. Now compare it to the annual travel insurance plan from the same search result. Let’s say the cost is about HK$2,000, which is 8 times of the price of single cover.

So if you plan to travel more than 8 times a year, annual travel insurance plan will work out as a suitable choice. This figure can include any trips you make as a family and also alone. One final note is on convenience. You may not want to have to remember to purchase travel insurance each time you go on holiday, so an annual travel insurance plan could be better for you.

Call

Get quotes

請稍等。
旅遊保險計劃

全年計劃v.s.單次計劃哪一款旅遊保險更適合您?

兩款旅遊保險有什麼不同?只要簡單計算,就知道您應否選擇全年旅遊保險。

旅遊保險是每次出外旅遊的必需品,一份全面且適合您的旅遊保險計劃能給您最安心的保障。旅遊保險主要分為兩種︰單次旅遊及全年旅遊,兩者的保障範圍大致相同,一般包括航班延誤、取消旅程及醫療保障。若您想了解更多單次旅遊及全年旅遊保險的分別,以下內容可解答您的疑問!

單次旅遊保險計劃

如果您和家人想為旅程找個可靠的隨行後盾,照顧您的旅遊保障需要,單次旅遊保險計劃是您的安心之選。此計劃為180日內的旅程提供保障,對不常出外旅遊的人是性價比較高的選擇。單次旅遊保險更提供網上投保服務,方便快捷。但您在每次出國旅遊時,需重新比較格價,購買新的保單。如果您熱愛短途旅行的「快閃遊」,或是需要經常出國,單次旅遊保險計劃會比較昂貴。

  • 適合單次旅遊或度假的旅客及家庭
  • 特別適用於海外長途旅行(最多180 天)

全年旅遊保險計劃

全年旅遊保險專為經常出國的旅行愛好者而設,最吸引的地方在於只需投保一次,接下來 12個月的外遊都一律受保障。一如單次旅遊保險計劃,您可在網上投保,整個過程只需要幾分鐘,非常方便。如果您正計劃一年內的多次周末快閃旅遊或海外短途旅行,全年旅遊保險計劃是最適合您的保險產品。

  • 適合個人及家庭的多次旅遊或度假
  • 保障12個月內無限次外遊

哪種旅遊保險計劃最適合您的需要?
選擇旅遊保險計劃時,您亦需要考慮保單費用及在未來一年的旅遊次數。您可以先從單次旅遊保險著手,輸入旅行資料,然後查看單次旅遊保險計劃的平均費用。以單次旅遊保單費用的250港元為例,您可以在同一搜尋結果內將它跟全年旅遊保險計劃進行比較。假設全年計劃費用是約2,000港元,就是單次計劃費用的8倍。

因此,如果您打算在一年內出國超過8次,全年旅遊保險計劃會比較合適,當中可包括您自己或與家人一起旅遊。而另外值得注意的是它的便利性,如果您不想每次旅行前都為購買旅遊保險而煩惱,全年旅遊保險計劃會是最理想的選擇。

Call

即時報價