FIXED RATE BOND

Enjoy fixed interest returns on regular intervals.

Invest in Fixed Rate Bonds from Citibank Hong Kong

A fixed rate bond pays a fixed amount of interest on regular intervals. This is the most common type of bonds in the market.

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 or visit any Citibank branch.

Features
  • Fixed interest income for a stable return
  • A wide range of bonds available
  • For more information on bond trading and investments, click here
How It Works

Illustrative Example

Mr. Chan invested US$96,000 in a US corporate bond at market price of 96% at the end of 2009. Ther face value of the bond was US$100,000. The bond has the following features:

  • Coupon Rate: 6% p.a.
  • Maturity Date: September 15, 2015

Scenario 1: Mr. Chan holds the bond until maturity

Mr. Chan will receive an interest payment of US$6,000 (US$100,000 x 6%) every year before the maturity. On September 15, 2015, Mr. Chan will receive the final interest payment of US$6,000 plus US$100,000 for the face value of the bond.

Scenario 1: Mr. Chan holds the bond until maturity

Scenario 2: If Mr. Chan sells the bond with market price = 102%

If Mr. Chan sells the bond in March 2010 and the market price of the bond at that time is 102%, he will receive a pro-rata interest payment of US$3,000 plus US$102,000 (102/100 x US$100,000) for the sale of the bond.

Scenario 2: If Mr. Chan sells the bond with market price = 102%

Scenario 3: If Mr. Chan sells the bond with market price = 98%

If Mr. Chan sells the bond in March 2010 and the market price of the bond at that time is 98%, he will receive a pro-rata interest payment of US$3,000 plus US$98,000 (98/100 x US$100,000) for the sale of the bond.

Scenario 3: If Mr. Chan sells the bond with market price = 98%

  • Citi Mobile® the No.1 Stock Trading Platform* A New Era to Stock Trading

Disclaimer:Disclaimer:

This publication is for information and reference purpose only. Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citigroup Inc., or any of its subsidiaries makes no warranty as to the accuracy or completeness of information provided herein. It does not constitute a solicitation, nor an offer with respect to the purchase or sale of any security. Bond investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, or guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local government or insurance agency. Investors investing in bonds denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Bond prices may go down as well as up. Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited does not guarantee the existence of a secondary market for bonds. Investment products are not available for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction.

債券

坐享較穩定固定利息收入

坐享較穩定固定利息收入

固定利率債券給予定期的固定利息收入。這是市場上最普遍之債券 。

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 親臨任何Citibank分行.

特點
  • 固定利率,為您提供穩定收入
  • 多種債券以供選擇
  • 按此了解更多債券買賣服務
如何運作

模擬例子

陳先生於2009年底以市價96%買入價值96,000美元的美國企業債券,債券之面值為100,000美元。此債券有以下特性:

  • 票面利率: 年利率6%
  • 到期日: 2015年9月15日

情況 1: 陳先生持有債券至到期日

陳先生於債券到期前,每年將會收到6,000美元利息(100,000 美元 x 6%年利率),直至期滿。而陳先生於到期時將可收到最後一期的6,000美元利息及100,000 美元之債券票面值。

情況 1: 陳先生持有債券至到期日

情況 2: 若陳先生於到期前以市場102%賣出債券

假如陳先生於2010年3月以市價102%把債券賣出,他將可收到按比例3,000美元計之利息及因出售債券所得的102,000美元(102/100 x 100,000美元)。

情況 2: 若陳先生於到期前以市場102%賣出債券

情況 3: 若陳先生於到期前以市場98%賣出債券

假如陳先生於2010年3月以市價98%把債券賣出,他將可收到按比例3,000美元計之利息及因出售債券所得的98,000美元(98/100 x 100,000美元)。

情況 3: 若陳先生於到期前以市場102%賣出債券

  • Citi Mobile® No.1手機股票平台* 再掀股壇大時代

免責聲明:免責聲明:

本網頁所載資料只作參考用途,花旗銀行、花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、Citigroup Inc. 及其附屬機構不能保證其內容的準確性及完整性,本網頁亦不是任何投資或買賣證券的邀請或建議。債券投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。除非特別聲明,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.或其附屬機構或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的債券將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。債券價格可升亦可跌。花旗銀行(香港)有限公司並不保證債券存有二手市場。投資服務不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。