FOREIGN EXCHANGE (FX/FOREX) TRADING

One touch to trade (FX/Forex) around the clock

One touch to trade (FX/Forex) around the clock

Using Foreign Exchange (FX/Forex) Trading Services not only diversifies your portfolio risk, but also maintains the liquidity of your capital based on your own needs. Moreover, it enables you to capture any upside opportunities by way of FX trading with currencies that include EUR, USD, GBP, NZD, HKD, CAD, AUD, CHF, JPY, SGD and RMB. Be aware that FX trading is subject to rate fluctuations, which may present both opportunities and risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Promotional Offer

From now to Sept 30, 2017, you can enjoy 0.2% trading spread for any FX conversion via Citi Mobile® App*
*
Offer is applicable to clients who have had no FX or Premium Account Transactions in Citibank in the 6 months prior to the Promotion Period

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

Apart from the trading offers, you can also enjoy the 5 key benefits:

Live Streaming Rate

Live streaming rate with watchlist
You can tailor the watchlist to keep a close eye on movements of your favorite currencies

Trade Instantly With Target Price

Instant FX trading with personalized pricing
Act instantly when the pricing hits your desired level

Order Watching Service

FX Order Watching Service
You can pre-set any criteria for us to monitor the market and conduct trading for you once a currency hits your desire price

Order & Price Alerts

Timely, customized order alerts and price notification
Keeps you informed instantly of price movements and executed orders with different alerts including Rate Alert、Trade Confirmation、Order Watch Execution and Order Watch Expiry Alert

Leverage on Treasury Plus

Online Loan Service under Treasury Plus
Using online loan drawdown / repayment service under Treasury Plus* for FX spot trade to enhance the investment potential.
You can long or short a foreign currency pair to hedge the position against the downside or upside risk.

*Applicable to customer with Treasury Plus


How to draw / repay loan for FX spot order via MOBILE?

You can draw / repay loan for FX spot order easily with Citi Mobile® App by following the below steps.


Loan Drawdown

Step 1: Select Treasury Plus account under "Debit From"

Step 2: Verify Trade Details, including select check boxes to accept clauses & transaction level risk disclosure

Step 3: FX Trade Confirmation



Loan Repayment

Step 1: Select Treasury Plus account under "Credit To"

Step 2: Verify Trade Details

Step 3: FX Trade Confirmation

  • Comprehensive Market Insight Stay up to date with market information.

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Terms & Conditions:Terms & Conditions:

Terms & Conditions of 0.2% FX trading spread offer:

  1. Unless otherwise specified, the Promotion Period is valid from Jul 17 to Sep 30, 2017, inclusive of both dates (“Promotion Period”).
  2. The offer is only applicable to FX trades via Citibank Online or Citi Mobile® App under “FX Trading” within the promotion period.
  3. The 0.2% trading spread will be automatically reflected in the Citibank Online or Citi Mobile® App under “FX Trading” when the FX order takes place.
  4. The offer is only applicable to clients who have had no FX or Premium Account transactions in Citibank in the 6 months prior to the Promotion Period. Clients who only had FX conversion between Hong Kong and US Dollars in the past 6 months are eligible for the offer.
  5. All offers are not applicable to US persons and employees of the Bank or Citibank N.A. or its subsidiaries.
  6. Offers cannot be used in conjunction with other special promotions, discounts or promotional coupons, nor be transferred or exchanged for cash or other offers.
  7. The Bank has the right to adjust the trading spread without prior notice.
  8. The Bank reserves the right to amend the Terms and Conditions from time to time and is entitled at any time without any liability in any manner whatsoever to alter the program without prior notice. Should there be any dispute, the Bank’s decision will be final.
  9. The English version of these Terms and Conditions shall prevail wherever there is a discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.
  10. Offer details shown below are for illustration purposes only. The exchange rates may differ upon transaction booking.
Price With Original Spread* Price with Promotional Spread
Currency pair Cus Sell Cus Buy Cus Sell Cus Buy
RMB/HKD 1.1300 1.1657 1.1334 1.1622
AUD/HKD 5.8281 6.0407 5.8486 6.0197
NZD/CAD 0.9217 0.9576 0.9254 0.9538
XAU/USD 1192.9127 1223.3516 1197.1110 1219.0933
*
Exchange rate based on Jul 10, 2017. The exchange rates may differ upon transaction booking. The latest exchange rate can be found via Citibank Online or the Citi Mobile® App under "FX Trading".

Important Disclaimer for FX Trading:Important Disclaimer for FX Trading:

This website is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. The risk of loss in foreign exchange trading can be substantial. Foreign currency trading is subject to rate fluctuations which may provide both opportunities and risks. Foreign exchange trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. RMB exchange, like any other currency, is subject to exchange rate fluctuations. The exchange rate of RMB can go up and down. The applicable rate of RMB exchange is the offshore ("CNH") rates. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Investors may experience a loss when they convert foreign currency back to their home currency. Foreign currency trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. Exchange Controls imposed by the relevant authorities may also adversely affect the applicable exchange rate.

Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited endeavours to ensure the accuracy and reliability of any data and information they provide but do not guarantee the accuracy or reliability of such data and information and accepts no liability (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any loss or damage arising from any inaccuracies or omission. The use of such data and information is at the user's sole risk. Such data and information of this web page are provided for personal use only and shall not be furnished to any other person or entity for any reason. Any copying, reproduction and/or redistribution of any of the documents, data, content or materials contained on or within the Citibank Online and/or provided through the services without the express consent from Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited is strictly prohibited.

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

Important Disclaimer, Risk Disclosure & Important Information for Treasury Plus:Important Disclaimer, Risk Disclosure & Important Information for Treasury Plus:

Important Disclaimer:

  1. The tenor of the Treasury Plus and the Premium Account are different. The Bank only offers overnight tenor for Treasury Plus. The interest rates for loan may vary daily without notice, customers’ interest costs may therefore also vary. This may affect the net return on investments. Customers can inquire latest interest rate by calling the Bank’s hotline or website.
  2. The loan interest of Treasury Plus will be debited to respective loan accounts on the last calendar day of each month. If the last calendar day is not a bank business day, interest will be debited on the first succeeding business day (includes interest incurred in-between).
  3. Customers’ loan currencies in Treasury Plus can be different from investment currencies in Premium Account. In such a case for Treasury Plus, customer will be subject to more significant currency risk.
  4. Foreign exchange rate fluctuation of the collateral currencies may reduce collateral value and may induce margin call and/or forced sell.
  5. Unless after liquidation the outstanding position will not reach any margin call and forced sell level, customer-initiated liquidation of the pledged product will not be permitted if the liquidation proceeds are not for loan repayment.
  6. Investment products are not eligible for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.
  7. The facility is subject to our annual review whereupon we will re-assess based on our annual review criteria (as determined by us from time to time) which may include, but are not limited to: your (a) credit history, (b) bankruptcy check, (c) net worth and (d) customer segment (Citigold or Citigold Private Client). You may be required to provide additional information or documentary proof upon request. We may renew the Facility (with the same of different Facility Limit and on the same or different terms) or terminate the Facility.
  8. The bank reserves the rights to liquidate any or all of the eligible deposit or collateral held with the bank and/or set off any credit balance in any of your accounts (or your joint accounts with other person(s)) against any outstanding balances and terminate Treasury Plus services.

Risk Disclosure:

Leverage Risk

The use of leverage means that relatively small price movements will have a multiplying effect on customers' corresponding gains or losses and the degree of investment risk customers face is greatly increased. Thus, the risk of loss in leveraged investments via Treasury Plus can be substantial. Customers may sustain losses in excess of their margin funds. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders.

Customers may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, their positions may be liquidated. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all or part of the outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. Customers will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts. Customers may be engaged in leveraged investments in Premium Account and/or other foreign exchange currencies through pledging of deposits (including local and foreign currencies) and/or Premium Account. Minor market fluctuations (including but not limited to fluctuations in currency exchange rate) may multiply customers' losses and lead to substantial deficit. Customers may sustain losses in excess of their collaterals and have resulting deficits in their accounts.

Price Risk

Treasury Plus is highly speculative and risky and is subject to the risk of market fluctuation. The value of customers' holdings may be reduced as a result. Customers should have sufficient net worth to be able to assume the risks and bear the potential losses of leveraged investments.

Interest Rate Risk

Our Bank only offers overnight tenor for Treasury Plus. As the interest rates for Treasury Plus loan may vary during the period of investment, the interest costs may therefore also vary. This may affect the net investment return.

Liquidity Risk

Premium Account cannot be terminated before maturity. For customers who pledged Premium Account as collateral, any loan repayment or top up requirement before maturity will have to be covered by other pledged deposit and/or additional funds. If customers do not have sufficient pledged deposit and/or fail to bring in additional funds, the Bank has the discretion to terminate the Premium Account before its maturity date to repay the Treasury Plus loan outstanding. Such early termination may be made at a loss to customers and they will remain liable for any resulting deficit in their accounts.

Credit Risk

The approved line amount granted is dependent on the quantum of finance allowed for each margin deposits and/or Premium Accounts. The quantum of finance is subject to change by the Bank without notice.

Currency Risk

If the currency of the loan is different from the currency of the underlying investments and/or deposits, foreign exchange rate risk implications may affect the value of the loan, underlying investments, and/or deposits. Relatively small movements in the exchange rate will have a multiplying effect on customers' corresponding gain or loss and resulting in the possibility of margin call and forced sell.

Marked-to-market Losses

Customers' leveraged position is marked-to-market daily and they may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional funds to avoid a forced sell of their leveraged positions.

Margin Call

The margin call level is set at present margin level equal to or exceeds 100%, computed as the ratio of (a) the aggregate of the outstanding amount(including accrued interest) at any time under the revolving credit facilities or otherwise under this account to (b) the aggregate of (i) the value of the eligible deposits (including for this purpose, accrued interest and the value of the investments under Premium Accounts) maintained with the Bank under this account and (ii) the value of the deposits (including accrued interest) to be established or Placements to be made with the Bank from the proceeds of any part of such advances, multiplied by such percentage as may be prescribed by the Bank from time to time (presently, 83.33%) (the “loan-to-security” ratio). If margin call is triggered, customers need to top up the shortfall margin to below 100% within 2 business days. Positions may be liquidated at the discretion of the Bank if a margin call is not complied within the stipulated time period. The margin call level is also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice and the Bank has no obligation to notify customer of the aforesaid event, therefore it is customer's duty to monitor the same.

Force-sell

The forced sell level is set at present margin level equal to or exceeds 103.44%, computed the ratio of (a) the aggregate of the outstanding amount(including accrued interest) at any time under the revolving credit facilities or otherwise under this account to (b) the aggregate of (i) the value of the eligible deposits (including for this purpose, accrued interest and the value of the investments under Premium Accounts) maintained with the Bank under this account and (ii) the value of the deposits (including accrued interest) to be established or Placements to be made with the Bank from the proceeds of any part of such advances, multiplied by such percentage as may be prescribed by the Bank from time to time (presently, 83.33%) (the “loan-to-security” ratio). All or any part of customers' margin deposits and/or securities may be realized for settling all or any part of their outstanding without notice. In the event that the market deteriorates rapidly beyond the margin call level and reaches the forced sell level, the bank reserves the right to close out all outstanding positions without notice and without any margin calls. The forced sell level is also subject to change by the Bank without prior notice.

Loan Interests

Treasury Plus is a revolving loan where interest is accrued daily. All the interest charged and other sum payable will be due and payable at any time forthwith on demand by the Bank.

Customers should seek independent advice before making a commitment to apply for Treasury Plus. In the event that customers choose not to seek independent advice, they should carefully consider whether such leveraged investment account is suitable in the light of their own investment objectives, financial position and risk profile.

Important Information:

  1. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in the Treasury Plus unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  2. Treasury Plus involves leveraged investment and is subject to a number of risks.
  3. Leveraged investments carry a high degree of risk in which a relatively small market movement will have a proportionately larger impact on the funds you have invested or will have to invest. An investor may sustain a total loss of initial margin funds and any additional funds deposited to maintain his/her position. If the market moves against his/her position or margin requirements are increased, an investor may be called upon to pay substantial additional funds at short notice to maintain his/her position.
  4. Premium Account is not a bank deposit and involves risks including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Please refer to relevant brochures for the details and risks involved for Premium Account.
  5. Investors should not rely on this document/content of this leaflet alone to make investment decisions. They should also read other relevant documents for details including the risk factors. If you have any enquiries, please seek independent professional advice prior to subscription.
  6. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  7. Investor's investments are subject to the insolvency and credit risk of Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank"). There is no assurance of protection against a default by the Bank in respect of payment obligation. In case of insolvency of the Bank, you may lose your entire investment irrespective of the performance of the foreign currency market, the terms of the Premium Account and Treasury Plus.
  8. This material is issued by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, a licensed bank regulated by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority

外匯交易服務

外匯交易日夜無間

外匯交易日夜無間

外幣買賣服務可助您捕捉外幣市場的每個機會,而全新外匯交易平台提升您的外幣買賣體驗,貨幣包括歐元、美元、英鎊、紐元、港元、加元、澳元、瑞郎、日圓、新加坡元、及人民幣。但須注意,外幣交易會受匯率波動影響而產生獲利機會及風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。

推廣優惠

由即日起至2017年9月30日,於Citi Mobile® App買賣外匯可享0.2%買賣差價優惠*
*
優惠只適用於過去6個月內未有任何外匯買賣或外幣優惠戶口交易之客戶

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

除交易優惠外,您更可享以下5項優勢:

即時串流報價

即時串流報價及匯率觀察清單
您可以將所有心水的外匯組成即時串流報價清單

以目標價即時交易

以您最理想的價格即時進行外匯交易
當匯價到達您的目標價格時即時進行交易

外幣交易限價單服務

外匯限價單服務
您可以隨時預設價位,我們為您24小時緊貼追蹤並於價位到達時即時進行交易

交易及到價提示

個人化交易執行及到價提示
您可第一時間收到外匯到價、交易執行、限價單執行及限價單到期通知

善用增值外匯組合

透過增值外匯組合之網上貸款服務
外匯即時交易可利用增值外匯組合*所提供之網上提取 / 償款貸款服務, 以增強投資潛力。
您可為外匯組合作長倉或短倉交易以對沖下跌或上升行風險。

*適用於已有增值外匯組合之客戶


如何於手機作外匯即時交易時提取貸款 / 償還貸款?

您可輕易透過Citi Mobile®流動理財手機程式作外匯即時交易時提取貸款 / 償還貸款。


提取貸款

步驟 1: 在「扣款自」選擇增值外匯組合戶口

步驟 2: 核對交易資料, 包括剔選方格去接受條款及交易風險披露

步驟 3: 確認外匯交易



償還貸款

步驟 1: 在「存款至」選擇增值外匯組合戶口

步驟 2: 核對交易資料

步驟 3: 確認外匯交易

  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

條款及細則:條款及細則:

外匯0.2%買賣差價優惠條款及細則:

  1. 除另有訂明外,推廣期由2017年7月17日至9月30日,包括首尾兩日(「推廣期」)。
  2. 優惠只適用於推廣期間,透過網上理財或Citi Mobile® App之「外匯交易」進行之外匯交易。
  3. 0.2%買賣差價優惠將會於網上理財或Citi Mobile® App之「外匯交易」內自動反映於價格中。
  4. 優惠只適用於過去6個月內未有任何外匯買賣或外幣優惠戶口交易之客戶。如客戶於過去6個月內只進行港元兌換美元或美元兌換港元之交易則仍可享有優惠。
  5. 獎賞並不適用於美國人士及本行、花旗銀行或其子公司之員工。
  6. 獎賞不可與其他優惠、折扣或優惠券同時使用、不可轉讓他人、不可兌換現金或換取其他優惠。
  7. 本行有權就相關買賣差價作出調整而毋須另行通知。
  8. 本行保留隨時以任何形式對以上條款及細則作出改動之權利而事前毋須作出任何通知或負上任何責任。如對本推廣活動有任何爭議,本行保留一切最終決定權。
  9. 本條款及細則之中英文版本如有差異,一概以英文版本為準。
  10. 以下之優惠例子僅作參考用途,實際交易匯率將因應市場波動而有所調整:
原本價格* 優惠
貨幣組合 沽出 買入 沽出 買入
人民幣/港元 1.1300 1.1657 1.1334 1.1622
澳元/港元 5.8281 6.0407 5.8486 6.0197
紐元/加元 0.9217 0.9576 0.9254 0.9538
黃金/美元 1192.9127 1223.3516 1197.1110 1219.0933
*
以上匯率參考2017年7月10日之匯價。實際交易匯率將因應市場波動而有所調整。最新匯率可以參考網上理財或Citi Mobile® App之「外匯交易」。

重要事項:重要事項:

本網頁只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。外匯買賣的虧損風險可以十分重大,外幣交易受匯率波動而產生獲利機會及虧損風險。外幣買賣涉及風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。人民幣買賣,如同其他貨幣一樣,會受匯率波動影響。有 關人民幣兌換的匯率可升可跌。人民幣兌換的匯率是人民幣(離岸)匯率。即使投資者定下備用買賣指示,例如[止蝕]或[限價]買賣指示,亦未必可以將虧損局限於原先設想的數額。市場情況可能使這些買賣指示無法執行。當投資者將外幣兌換為本地貨幣時,投資者有可能蒙受虧損。投資帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者必須仔細考慮,根據自己的投資目標、 財務狀況及風險取向,而決定這種買賣是否適合。有關當局所實施的外匯管制亦可能對適用匯率造成不利的影響。

花旗銀行(香港)有限公司盡力確保所提供的任何數據和資料的準確性及可靠性,但不保證該等數據和資料皆為準確或可靠,並不會對任何不準確或遺漏所帶來的損失或破壞負責(不論是民事侵權行為或合約或其他責任)。使用者需獨自承擔使用該等數據和資料的風險。有關本網頁的數據和資料只供個人使用並不可因任何理由提供予任何其他人士或實體。如未有獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的同意,嚴禁翻印、複製及/或再分配任何出現於花旗網上銀行和/或透過其服務所提供的文件、數據、內容或材料。

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

增值外匯組合之重要聲明、風險披露及重要事項:增值外匯組合之重要聲明、風險披露及重要事項:

重要聲明:

  1. 「增值外匯組合」之貸款期與外幣優惠戶口之投資期並不相同。本行僅提供隔夜貸款。貸款利率可能會每日改動而不作另行通知,客戶的利息成本可能會因此而變動,並影響其投資的淨回報。客戶可透過本行熱線或網頁,查閱最新利率。
  2. 「增值外匯組合」之利息會於每月最後一天從貸款戶口扣除。如該天並非銀行工作日,將順延至下一個工作天扣除利息 (包括於此期間產生之利息)。
  3. 客戶可以選擇於增值外匯組合提取與投資貨幣不同之貸款貨幣。若於「增值外匯組合」中作此安排,客戶需面對更重大的貨幣風險。
  4. 外幣匯率波動可能會減少抵押品價值,並觸發補倉及/或強制平倉。
  5. 除非結算後貸款結餘並不會觸及任何補倉水平及強制平倉水平,否則若結算所得款項並非用作償還貸款,客戶並不可以結算已抵押的產品。
  6. 投資服務並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。
  7. 此貸款是受制於本行的年度全數信貸審查續期程序,本行將以年度審查標準(由本行不時決定)重新評估(可能包括但不限於):閣下的(a)信貸記錄、(b)破產查核、(c)資產淨值及(c)客戶群( Citigold 或 Citigold Private Client)(以下簡稱“全面信貸審批標準”)。閣下可能會被要求提供額外的信息或證明文件。本行可能會更新貸款(具有相同或不同的貸款限額及按相同或不同的條款,包括但不限於還款方案的改變,按本行以書面形式通知閣下)或終止貸款。
  8. 銀行保留權利接管任何或所有銀行持有閣下之合格存款或抵押品,和/或在任何賬戶(或您與其他人之聯名賬戶)中的存款以抵銷任何未償還之貸款額,並同時終止增值外匯組合服務。

風險披露:

槓桿投資風險

以槓桿形式進行投資,較少的價格變動會對客戶有關的收益或損失有倍增效應,亦會大幅提升客戶所面對的投資風險。

因此,透過「增值外匯組合」作槓桿投資的損失風險可能相當重大。客戶遭受的損失可能會超過保證金的款額。即使定下諸如「止蝕」或「限價」的應變指令亦未必可以將損失局限於預算的數額。市場環境可能使這類指令無法執行。客戶可能被要求於短時間內存入額外保證金。若客戶未能在規定的時間內提供所須的資金,其未平倉合同可能被結算。假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉 (亦即「斬倉」) 水平時,本行保留權利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有或部份未平倉合同。客戶將要繼續對戶口所出現的欠款承擔責任。客戶可透過抵押存款(包括本地及外地貨幣)及/或外幣優惠戶口作槓桿投資於外幣優惠户口及/或其他外幣。輕微市場波動(包括但不限於貨幣匯率波動)可能令客戶損失倍增,蒙受重大虧蝕,甚或損失全部抵押品及令戶口出現欠款。

價格風險

透過「增值外匯組合」作槓桿投資,是屬於高投機性和具風險的,並須承受市場波動的風險。客戶所持的資產價值可能會因而 減少。客戶須有足夠淨資產值方可承受槓桿投資產品之風險及投資於槓桿產品的潛在虧損。

利率風險

本行僅提供隔夜「增值外匯組合」信貸服務。由於「增值外匯組合」貸款利率可能會於投資期間波動,客戶的利息成本可能會因 此而變動,並影響其投資淨回報。

流動性風險

外幣優惠戶口不能於到期日前終止投資。如客戶以外幣優惠戶口作抵押品,所有於到期日前之「增值外匯組合」的還款 或補倉均需以其他抵押存款及/或額外款項補償。若客戶未有足夠抵押存款及/或未能存入足夠額外金額,本行有權於到期日前終止該外幣優惠戶口,款項將用作償還增值外匯組合的結餘。此提前終止程序可能導致客戶蒙受損失,客戶須繼續對戶口所出現的任何欠款負責。

信貸風險

批出的信貸金額是取決於個別抵押存款及/或外幣優惠戶口所獲批的可抵押價值。本行可更改可抵押價值而毋須另行通知。

貨幣風險

若貸款之貨幣與相關投資及/或存款之貨幣不同,外匯風險影響可能影響貸款、相關投資及/或存款的價值。即使貨幣匯率只出現窄幅波動,亦可導致客戶的獲利或虧損倍增,進而觸發補倉和強制平倉。

按市值計價虧損

客戶的槓桿持倉量會在每天按市值計價,客戶可能被通知於短時間內存入額外資金以避免其槓桿持倉被強制平倉。

補倉

不論在任何時候,閣下的欠款不能都超過銀行不時規定的金額。當孖展水平,即下述(a)對(b)的比率("貸款擔保比率")超越100%,將觸發補倉。(a) 於任何時候,循環信用信貸下或閣下戶口內未償還的金額(包括累計利息) 的總和;(b) 以下(i)和(ii)的總和再乘以由銀行不時訂立的百份率(現為83.33%):(i)客戶備存於銀行戶口內的合格存款(為此目的,包括累計利息及閣下於外幣優惠戶口內的投資的價值)的價值及(ii)將備存於銀行的存款(包括累計利息)或閣下將運用此等借貸所得的資金的任何部分於銀行建立的各項借貸款項。銀行可在向客戶發出通知下修改前述限額或終止任何部份的循環信用信貸。如引發補倉,客戶需要在2個工作天內存入額外款額使孖展水平至低於100%。若客戶未能於規定時間內補倉,本行可結算未平倉之合同。本行可改變補倉水平,而毋須事先通知。本行並無責任通知客戶上述觸發補倉之情況,因此監察上述情況是客戶之責任。

強制平倉

不論在任何時候,閣下的欠款都不能超過銀行不時規定的金額:當孖展水平,即下述(a)對(b)的比率("貸款擔保比率")超過103.44% ,將觸發強制平倉。(a) 於任何時候,循環信用信貸下或閣下戶口內未償還的金額(包括累計利息) 的總和;(b) 以下(i)和(ii)的總和再乘以由銀行不時訂立的百份率(現為83.33%):(i)客戶備存於銀行戶口內的合格存款(為此目的,包括累計利息及閣下於外幣優惠戶口內的投資的價值)的價值及(ii)將備存於銀行的存款(包括累計利息)或閣下將運用此等借貸所得的資金的任何部分於銀行建立的各項借貸款項。銀行可在向客戶發出通知下修改前述限額或終止任何部份的循環信用信貸。客戶全部或部分的抵押存款及/或抵押品可能 會被變賣以支付貸款服務下全部或部分應付數額而不獲任何通知。假若市場急劇轉壞,超出補倉水平並達強制平倉水平時,本行保留權 利在沒有事先通知及沒有任何補倉通知下,直接拋售所有未平倉合同。本行亦可改變強制平倉水平,而毋須事先通知。

利息

「增值外匯組合」是屬於循環貸款,按日生息。客戶應在本行要求時,支付所有利息收費和其他應付總額。

於確認開立「增值外匯組合」前,客戶應該尋求獨立意見以作參考。若客戶選擇不尋求此等獨立意見,客戶必須根據自己的投資目標、財務 狀況及風險評估仔細考慮,決定是否適合此類槓桿投資戶口。

重要事項:

  1. 投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資於增值外匯組合,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,該產品是適合閣下。
  2. 增值外匯組合涉及槓桿交易,並須承受多種風險。
  3. 槓桿交易的風險非常高。市場輕微的波動也對投資者投入或將需要投入的資金造成倍增影響。投資者可能會損失全部開倉保 證金及為維持本身的倉盤而存入的額外金額。若市況不利投資者所持倉盤或保證金要求提高,投資者或須在短時間內存入大 量額外資金以維持本身倉盤。
  4. 外幣優惠戶口並非銀行存款及帶有風險,可能導致本金的損失。有關外幣優惠戶口之詳情及涉及之風險,請參閱相關宣 傳品。
  5. 投資者不應單憑此產品說明作投資決定。詳情 (包括風險因素) 請同時細閱有關文件。如閣下有任何查詢,請於投資前尋求獨 立性的專業建議。
  6. 過往表現未必可作日後回報的參考。
  7. 投資者的投資受花旗銀行 (香港) 有限公司 (「本行」) 的破產和信貸風險所影響。本行並未就償付責任的能力作保證。若本行破 產,閣下可能損失全部投資,而不取決於外匯市埸表現、外幣優惠戶口及增值外匯組合之條款。
  8. 此文件由花旗銀行 (香港) 有限公司發行 (受香港金融管理局規管的持牌銀行)。