Citi®

Citi®
Citi Mobile® App
Unlimited 0.1% cash rebate
on successful FX transactions
Citi Mobile® App
Unlimited 0.1% cash rebate
on successful FX transactions

Conducting foreign exchange transactions is easier and more rewarding with Citi Mobile® App!
From now until September 30, 2018, successfully convert FX using the “Currency Exchange / Trading” function and enjoy unlimited 0.1% cash rebates!
Experience the convenience of Citi Mobile® App when exchanging FX for your next trips or as investments!

 

Illustration

Transaction Amount Rebate Amount
HKD 100,000 HKD 100.00
USD 888,888 USD 888.89

Terms and Conditions apply.
The rebate will be credited to customer's account on or before December 31, 2018

 

Enjoy easy 24/7 FX trading with our mobile platform

 
         
 
Watchlist with live streaming FX rates
• Customize your watchlist to keep a close eye on FX movements
Thomson Reuters FX Polls
• Get insights and exchange rate forecasts from the professionals
FX Order Watching Service
• Preset target rates for automatic buy/sell when your rates are reached
 


Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Citi Mobile® App 0.1% Spread Rebate on Foreign Exchange for Selected Clients (“Rebate”):


1. Unless otherwise specified, the Promotion Period is valid from July 31, 2018 to September 30, 2018, both dates inclusive (“Promotion Period”).
2. This promotion is only applicable to selected individual clients.
3. A client (“Eligible Client”) who conducts a single Foreign Exchange (“FX”) transaction in the amount of HK$15,000 equivalent or above via Citi Mobile® App under the “Currency Exchange / Trading” function executed during the Promotion Period (the “Eligible Transaction”), will be eligible for a 0.1% rebate of the Eligible Transaction. If the debit amount (amount of the corresponding Sell Currency) is not denominated in HKD, the amount will be converted at the prevailing exchange rate from Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Bank”) to the HKD equivalent to determine whether it is an Eligible Transaction.
4. The Eligible Transaction refers to a successful buy or sell transaction.
5. The exchange rate/pricing indicated in the Citi Mobile® App for any particular currency pair generally includes any profit margin/spread of the Bank and Eligible Clients will be charged the all-inclusive price for the Eligible Transactions at the time the transaction is made. The Rebate for the Eligible Transaction(s) will be credited to the customer’s debit account (in that corresponding Sell Currency) on or before December 31, 2018. The Rebate will be rounded off to 2 decimal places.
Rebate Examples:
Transaction Amount Rebate Amount
HKD 100,000 HKD 100.00
USD 888,888 USD 888.89
6. If the Eligible Client is no longer a client of the Bank or the debit account is closed at the time the Rebate is made, the relevant rebate shall be forfeited absolutely and shall not be paid to the Eligible Client through any other means.
7. The spread applicable to any transaction may differ from time to time, transaction to transaction and/or client to client and also depends on the market situation, the size and/or complexity of the transaction, or other commercial factors. Therefore, a standard amount or fixed rate of the spread prior to any transaction may not be ascertainable for the purposes of these Terms and Conditions. If a client wishes to know more about the spread of any Eligible Transaction, please contact our branch staff.
8. The Rebate cannot be used in conjunction with other prevailing Foreign Exchange Promotion Offers and Time Deposit offers involving foreign exchange.
9. The Bank reserves the right to suspend, amend and terminate the offers and change the Terms and Conditions from time to time without any liability and without prior notice. In case of any dispute, the Bank’s decision shall be final and conclusive.
10. The English version of these Terms and Conditions shall prevail wherever there is a discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.
11. These terms and conditions shall be governed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong SAR and the clients irrevocably submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the competent court of the Hong Kong SAR.

Important Notice:


This website is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. The risk of loss in foreign exchange trading can be substantial. Foreign currency trading is subject to rate fluctuations which may provide both opportunities and risks. Foreign exchange trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. RMB exchange, like any other currency, is subject to exchange rate fluctuations. The exchange rate of RMB can go up and down. The applicable rate of RMB exchange is the offshore ("CNH") rates. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Investors may experience a loss when they convert foreign currency back to their home currency. Foreign currency trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. Exchange Controls imposed by the relevant authorities may also adversely affect the applicable exchange rate.

Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited endeavors to ensure the accuracy and reliability of any data and information they provide but does not guarantee the accuracy or reliability of such data and information and accepts no liability (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any loss or damage arising from any inaccuracies or omission. The use of such data and information is at the user's sole risk. Such data and information of this web page are provided for personal use only and shall not be furnished to any other person or entity for any reason. Any copying, reproduction and/or redistribution of any of the documents, data, content or materials contained on or within the Citibank Online and/or provided through the services without the express consent from Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited is strictly prohibited.

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

Citi®

Citi®
Citi Mobile® App
成功買賣外幣 
即享無上限0.1% 現金回贈

透過Citi Mobile® App買賣外幣,方便又快捷,收穫更豐富!
即日起至2018年9月30日,經「外幣兌換 / 交易」功能成功買賣外幣,更可享無上限0.1%現金回贈!
無論您買賣外幣作旅遊或投資之用,您都可使用Citi Mobile® App,體驗更便利交易方式!

 

回贈例子

交易金額 回贈金額
HKD 100,000 HKD 100.00
USD 888,888 USD 888.89

受條款及細則約束。
回贈將於2018年12月31日或之前存入至客戶的相關戶口。

 

手機外匯交易平台 24小時輕鬆買賣外幣

 
         
 
外幣匯率實時報價及自動外幣交易服務
• 讓您自訂外幣檢視清單,時刻緊貼外幣匯率走勢
湯森路透外匯走勢預測
• 獲享外幣專家獨到見解和匯率走勢預測
外匯限價單服務
• 預設心水價位,當到達目標價位時即自動進行交易
 


條款及細則:

Citi Mobile® 流動理財手機程式(「Citi Mobile®」) 特選客戶外幣買賣0.1%差價回贈(「回贈」)之條款及細則:

1. 除另有訂明外,推廣期由2018年7月31日至2018年9月30日,包括首尾兩日(「推廣期」)。
2. 此推廣只適用於個別特選客戶。
3. 客戶於推廣期間透過Citi Mobile®之「外幣兌換/交易」功能成功完成單筆金額為港元等值$15,000或以上的合資格外幣交易 (「合資格交易」/ 「合資格客戶」),該筆合資格交易可享0.1%差價回贈。若扣款戶口金額(即沽出貨幣金額)並非以港元為計值單位,其金額將以花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)訂定之匯率計算成港元等值金額,以決定其是否合資格交易。
4. 合資格交易限於成功完成的買入或賣出之外幣交易。
5. 於Citi Mobile®上所顯示有關任何貨幣組合的匯率/定價一般包含本行的成本溢價/買賣價差,客戶進行合資格交易時所顯示的匯率已包含所有溢價及價差。回贈將於2018年12月31日或之前存入至客戶的相關扣款戶口(即以沽出貨幣作回贈)。回贈金額將折算至2個小數位。
回贈例子:
交易金額 回贈金額
港元 $100,000 港元 $100.00
美元 $888,888 美元 $888.89
6. 若客戶於獲享回贈時並非有效之本行客戶或已取消相關扣款戶口,所有相關的差價回贈將會被取消,而不會以其他任何途徑發放予客戶。
7. 任何交易的差價會因應不同的時間、不同的交易及/或不同的客戶而有所差異,亦會取決於多項因素,包括但不限於市場情況、交易規模及/或複雜性、或其他商業因素。就本條款及細則而言,任何交易的差價並沒有標準金額/指定溢價。若客戶想進一步了解任何合資格交易的買入差價,請聯絡本行分行職員查詢。
8. 回贈不可與其他外匯推廣優惠和定期存款及外匯組合之優惠同時享用。
9. 本行保留權利隨時暫停、更改或終止此推廣及更改有關條款及細則,並毋須另行通知。如對本推廣活動有任何爭議,本行保留一切最終決定權。
10. 本條款及細則之中英文版本如有差異,一概以英文版本為準。
11. 本推廣條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律所管轄,並按照香港特別行政區法律詮釋。客戶茲不可撤銷地服從香港特別行政區法院的非專屬管轄權。

重要事項:

本網頁只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。外匯買賣的虧損風險可以十分重大,外幣交易受匯率波動而產生獲利機會及虧損風險。外幣買賣涉及風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。人民幣買賣,如同其他貨幣一樣,會受匯率波動影響。有 關人民幣兌換的匯率可升可跌。人民幣兌換的匯率是人民幣(離岸)匯率。即使投資者定下備用買賣指示,例如[止蝕]或[限價]買賣指示,亦未必可以將虧損局限於原先設想的數額。市場情況可能使這些買賣指示無法執行。當投資者將外幣兌換為本地貨幣時,投資者有可能蒙受虧損。投資帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者必須仔細考慮,根據自己的投資目標、 財務狀況及風險取向,而決定這種買賣是否適合。有關當局所實施的外匯管制亦可能對適用匯率造成不利的影響。

花旗銀行(香港)有限公司盡力確保所提供的任何數據和資料的準確性及可靠性,但不保證該等數據和資料皆為準確或可靠,並不會對任何不準確或遺漏所帶來的損失或破壞負責(不論是民事侵權行為或合約或其他責任)。使用者需獨自承擔使用該等數據和資料的風險。有關本網頁的數據和資料只供個人使用並不可因任何理由提供予任何其他人士或實體。如未有獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的同意,嚴禁翻印、複製及/或再分配任何出現於花旗網上銀行和/或透過其服務所提供的文件、數據、內容或材料。

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。