FUNDSELECT SAVINGS PLAN

First step toward your goals.

First step toward your goals.

Citibank "FundSelect Savings Plan" can help you reach your goals sooner through affordable monthly investments.

Contact our Investment Service Line at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 or visit any Citibank branch to open a "FundSelect Savings Plan" account.

Features
  • Make monthly investments as low as HK$1,000, and choose from over 500 quality funds.
  • Redeem or switch your funds any time. There is no minimum investment period or termination charge for withdrawing funds after the first 12 months of account opening.
Benefits

"Dollar-cost-averaging " helps lower your cost

Despite market ups and downs, "FundSelect Savings Plan" benefits from the effect of "dollar cost averaging", allowing you to enjoy a lower average cost. When the market goes down, more units will be accumulated as the, fund prices decline; on the other hand, when the market goes up, your contribution will buy fewer units.

The illustration below shows the performance of a Hong Kong equity fund between March 2004 and February 2014 and how the "FundSelect Savings Plan" helped investors accumulate funds systematically amid market ups and downs.

Accumulated purchased unit:6,831.50 Average unit price = Aggregate contribution + Accumulated purchased unit: HK$175.66

Remarks:

  • Total aggregate contribution: HK$1,200,000 (Monthly investment HK$10,000 x 120 months)
  • The figures are for illustration purposes only, transaction fee is not included and are not indicative of the actual situation. Mutual Fund investment portfolios should be formulated based on a customer‘s investment objective and risk appetite.

Continuous Investment Helps Achieve Your Goal

The below example illustrates the longer the investment period, the better potential return you may receive, helping you achieve your long term goals sooner.

Continuous investment helps achieve your goal

Remarks:

The following reference indices are used as the projected rate of returns in this example:

  • Asian Equities: The 10-year annualized rate of return of MSCI Asia ex-Japan Index for the period between March 2004 and February 2014: 9.90% per annum. (All transaction costs are not taken into consideration.)
  • Hong Kong Equities: The 10-year annualized rate of return of Hang Seng Index for the period between March 2004 and February 2014: 8.64% per annum. (All transaction costs are not taken into consideration.)
  • Global Equities: The 10-year annualized rate of return of MSCI AC World Index for the period between March 2004 and February 2014: 7.56% per annum. (All transaction costs are not taken into consideration.)
  • Cash: The 10-year average of 1-month Hong Kong HIBOR for the period between March 2004 and February 2014: 1.4675% per annum.

Subscription fee Offer

  • Subscription fee waiver for the 12th monthly contribution.
  • 1% discount on monthly subscription fees.
  • Comprehensive Market Insight. Stay up to date with market information
  • Citi Priority® Maximum offer of Japan round-trip tickets redemption

Terms & Conditions:Terms & Conditions:

Subscription fee offer:

  1. The subscription fee discount is only applicable to selected "Class A Mutual Funds" with subscription fee of 3% or above.
  2. Redemption of mutual fund shares/units under the "FundSelect Savings Plan" within 12 months of account opening will be subjected to a 1% early termination charge of the redemption amount in addition to normal redemption charges (if any).

Important Disclaimer:Important Disclaimer:

This website is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investments should not be treated as a substitute for time deposits. Investors should refer to the relevant fund offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in funds denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Unit prices may go down as well as up. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank, N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local government or insurance agency. Investment products are not available to U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. Potential investors should consider if an investment is suitable for them in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. The English version shall prevail when there is any discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.

基金精選儲蓄計劃

逐步成就理想

逐步成就理想

Citibank「基金精選儲蓄計劃」可助您透過每月供款展開投資大計,早日達成理想。

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 或親臨任何Citibank分行開立「基金精選儲蓄計劃」。

特點
  • 月供金額低至HK$1,000,超過500隻精選基金讓您自由選擇
  • 您可隨時轉換或贖回您的基金。若在開戶12個月後贖回基金單位,更無需繳付提早終止費
優勢

「平均成本法」減低您的投資成本

Citibank「基金精選儲蓄計劃」採用「平均成本法」,令您無論處於任何市況,亦有機會享有較低的平均成本價。當市場下滑,基金單位價格相對較低,您的每月供款便可購買更多單位;相反,當市勢上揚,相對買入的單位亦較少。

以下模擬例子以一香港股票基金於2004年3月至2014年2月之表現,展示「基金精選儲蓄計劃」可以在一段時間內,不論市況升跌,均有系統地累積購入基金以達至投資目標。

「平均成本法」減低您的投資成本

註:

  • 總累積投資額:HK$1,200,000 (HK$10,000 x 共120期)
  • 上述乃模擬例子,未有計算交易費用,數據只供參考,並不代表實際情況。實際基金投資建議將視乎個別客戶的投資目標及風險承受程度而定。

持續投資 可助您實現理想

以下模擬例子展示持續投資的年期越長,投資回報或會更佳,助您早日達成長期目標。

持續投資 可助您實現理想

註:

此例子以下列參考指數為預期回報率:

  • 亞洲股票:以MSCI亞洲(日本以外)指數10年的年度化回報(由2004年3月至2014年2月,9.90% p.a.)為預期回報率,未有計算交易費用。
  • 香港股票:以恒生指數10年的年度化回報(由2004年3月至2014年2月,8.64% p.a.)為預期回報率,未有計算交易費用。
  • 環球股票:以MSCI世界指數10年的年度化回報(由2004年3月至2014年2月,7.56% p.a.)為預期回報率,未有計算交易費用。
  • 現金:此例子以1個月本港銀行同業拆息的10年平均息率(由2004年3月至2014年2月,1.4675% p.a.)為現金的預期回報率。

認購費優惠

  • 豁免第12個月供款之認購費
  • 月供認購費1%折扣優惠
  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態
  • Citi Priority® 開戶最高可兌換來回日本機票

條款及細則:條款及細則:

  1. 認購費優惠:

    • 認購費優惠只適用於認購費為3%或以上之指定「A類基金」。
    • 於「基金精選儲蓄計劃」開立後12個月內贖回基金股份 / 單位,除正常的贖回費 ( 如適用 ) 外,本行將收取贖回金額的1%作提早終止費。

重要聲明:重要聲明:

本網頁只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資並不應視爲定期存款的替代品。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱基金說明書。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的基金將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。基金價格可升亦可跌。過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。除非其保証已列明於有關之認購章程中,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc. 或其附屬或聯營公司、任何地方政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。投資產品並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。任何人士於作出投資前,應尋求獨立諮詢,考慮有關投資是否適合閣下。如本文件之中英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。