FX ORDER WATCHING SERVICE

Trade anytime anywhere at ease by online FX Order Watching Service

Trade anytime anywhere at ease by online FX Order Watching Service

FX Order Watching Service allows you to set up an online FX order to trade easily anytime around the clock. We will conduct the trading of your designated currency / gold when the pre-set criteria are reached.You can buy / sell 11 major currencies that include EUR, USD, GBP, NZD, HKD, CAD, AUD, CHF, JPY, SGD and RMB.

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

How To Set Up FX Order Watching Via Mobile

You can set up your online FX order easily with Citi Mobile® App. We will conduct 24-hour buy/sell of your designated currency, when the pre-set criteria are reached.

Step 1: Select currency

Step 2: Set Up An Order

  • "Normal" Order: Buy / sell currencies at your designated FX rate
  • "Stop Limit" Order: Buy / Sell currencies when the market prices fall below or rise above designated FX rate
  • "If Done" Order: An order involving two sequential instructions in which when the first one is executed, then the second instruction becomes activated. The second instruction can be an OCO order.

    3.1 - "If Done" Order: Execute 2 sequential instructions within 1 order

    For example:

    1st instruction: Buy GBP at 9.50
    2nd instruction: Select either to take profit at 9.70 OR stop loss at 9.40

    If 1st instruction is executed, then the 2nd instruction becomes activated


    3.2 - "If Done One-Cancel-the-Other (If Done OCO)" Order: Execute two sequential instructions, with the 2nd instruction being an "OCO" order

    For example:

    1st Instruction: Order GBP at 9.50 

    2nd Instruction: Either sell GBP at 9.70 to take profit OR sell GBP at 9.40 to stop loss

    If 1st instruction is executed, then the 2nd instruction becomes activated
    Execution of either one of the 2nd instruction will automatically cancel the other.

  • "One-Cancel-the-Other (OCO)" Order: Contains two alternative instructions in which the execution of either one will automatically cancel the other

    For example:

    • You have already bought GBP at 9.50 and plan:
    • Either to sell GBP at 9.70 to take profit OR to sell GBP at 9.40 to stop loss
Tell Me More

To allow you enjoy total peace of mind in trading foreign currencies, Citibank provides you with the 24-hour Order Watching Service on Foreign Currency Trading Transactions. Simply set up your order and we will buy or sell your designated currency automatically when the pre-set criteria are reached. Simply click on each of the following tabs to understand how each order type would help you to capture the opportunities or limit your losses at different market scenarios.

If the spot rate of AUD/HKD is 1 AUD = 7.0990 HKD and you don't want to buy now but want to buy at a lower price, for example when 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD. Place a "Normal" order to "Buy" AUD at 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD. The order will be executed when the price of AUD/HKD falls to 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD. However, the order will expire if the price of AUD/HKD surges after the order is placed.

Example:

Normal

Disclaimer:

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements In foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

A "Stop Limit" order can help you to minimize potential losses or to protect unrealized gains at a pre-set level in adverse market conditions. You can place a "Stop Limit" order to "Buy" when the price rises to a specified price or "Sell" when market falls to a specified price. You are holding AUD purchased at 1 AUD = 8.0000 HKD. You assume the current trend is not to your advantage and so prepare to take a position to limit the losses. Place a "Stop Limit" order to "Sell" AUD/HKD by limiting your losses at 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD. The order will be executed when the price of AUD/HKD falls to 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD.

Example:

Stop Limit

Disclaimer:

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

After the first instruction is executed when you to take a position, the second will be activated so that you don't miss the chance to take profit. For example, the spot rate of AUD/HKD is 1 AUD = 7.0990 HKD and you place an "If Done" order to "Buy" AUD at 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD and then "Sell" AUD if the price rises to 1 AUD = 7.1500 HKD.

Example:

If Done

Disclaimer:

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

There might be a chance to take profit or a need to cut your losses. The "OCO" order helps you fix the profit or loss of your position. You are holding AUD purchased at 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD. Place an "OCO" order to "Sell" AUD at 1 AUD = 7.1500 HKD to take profit, or "Sell" at 1 AUD = 7.0000 HKD to stem the losses. You can set both the take profit and stop loss orders at the same time, although the orders may not be necessarily carried out.

Example:

One-cancel-the-other (OCO)

Disclaimer:

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

Combination of the "If Done" & "OCO" orders. If the spot rate of AUD/HKD is 1 AUD = 7.0990 HKD, you can place an "If Done OCO" order to "Buy" AUD at 1 AUD = 7.0500 HKD and to "Sell" AUD at 1 AUD = 7.1500 HKD to take profit or "Sell" at 1 AUD = 7.0000 HKD to stem the losses. If the 1st instruction is executed then the 2nd instruction of either taking profit or stopping losses will be activated.

Example:

If Done OCO

Disclaimer:

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

  • Comprehensive Market Insight Stay up to date with market information.

Important Disclaimer:Important Disclaimer:

This website is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. The risk of loss in foreign exchange trading can be substantial. Foreign currency trading is subject to rate fluctuations which may provide both opportunities and risks. Foreign exchange trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. RMB exchange, like any other currency, is subject to exchange rate fluctuations. The exchange rate of RMB can go up and down. The applicable rate of RMB exchange is the offshore ("CNH") rates. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. Investors may experience a loss when they convert foreign currency back to their home currency. Foreign currency trading involves risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. Exchange Controls imposed by the relevant authorities may also adversely affect the applicable exchange rate.

Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited endeavours to ensure the accuracy and reliability of any data and information they provide but do not guarantee the accuracy or reliability of such data and information and accepts no liability (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any loss or damage arising from any inaccuracies or omission. The use of such data and information is at the user's sole risk. Such data and information of this web page are provided for personal use only and shall not be furnished to any other person or entity for any reason. Any copying, reproduction and/or redistribution of any of the documents, data, content or materials contained on or within the Citibank Online and/or provided through the services without the express consent from Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited is strictly prohibited.

The above illustrative example is hypothetical provided for illustrative purpose only. The scenarios are not based on the past performance of foreign currency. The Bank is not making any prediction of future movements in foreign currency by virtue of providing the illustrative example. It does not represent all possible outcomes or describe all possible factors that may affect the payout of a transaction in Foreign Exchange Order Watching.

外幣交易限價單服務

自訂外幣交易限價單
隨時輕易網上買賣外幣

自訂外幣交易限價單 隨時輕易網上買賣外幣

您可於網上自訂外幣交易限價單,讓你24小時輕鬆買賣貨幣,當指令完成後,指定貨幣之相關金額會即時存入您的戶口,讓您可隨即設定另一個買賣指示。您可即時買賣11 種主要貨幣,包括歐元、美元、英鎊、紐元、港元、加元、澳元、瑞郎、日圓、新加坡元、及人民幣。

致電我們的投資服務專線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222

如何於手機設立外幣交易限價單

您可輕易透過Citi Mobile®流動理財手機程式設立外匯指令,當達到預設匯率時,我們便會24小時自動為您買入或賣出指定貨幣。

步驟 1:選擇貨幣

步驟 2:設定指令

  • 「普通」指令:於您設定之外幣匯率買/賣外幣
  • 「止蝕限價」 指令:於匯率低於或高於設定匯率時執行買/ 賣外幣
  • 「完成」指令:由兩項前後相關指令組成的限價單。當第一項指令執行後,第二項指令亦會隨即生效。第二項指令可以是「取消及替代」指令

    3.1 - 「完成」指令:執行兩項買入賣出之相關指令

    例子:

    指令1:於9.50買入英鎊
    指令2:選擇其中一項 - 於9.70賣出英鎊以獲利或於9.40賣出以止蝕

    如指令1 成功執行後,指令2會隨即生效



    3.2 -「完成取消及替代」指令:執行兩項前後相關的指示,第二項是「取消及替代指令」

    例子:
    指令1:於9.50買入英鎊
    指令2:於9.70賣出英鎊以獲利或於9.40賣出英鎊以止蝕

    如指令1成功執行後,指令2會隨即生效
    當指令2的其中一個指示執行後,另一個指示隨即自動取消

  • 「取消及替代」指令:包括兩項指令選擇,當任何一項指令執行後,另一項即會自動取消。

    例子:

    • 您於9.50已買入英鎊元並打算:
    • 於9.70賣出英鎊以獲利或於9.40賣出英鎊以止蝕

詳情

Citibank提通24小時外幣交易限價單服務,讓您輕鬆買賣貨幣。只需預先設立指令,當到達預設價位時,我們便會自動為您買入或賣出指定貨幣。若想了解各種限價單如何在不同的市場情況下協助您捕捉機會或控制損失,只須點擊下列各個標籤查看。

假設現在1澳元兌港元的即期匯率為7.0900,您希望在較低的匯價買入,如1澳元兌7.0500港元。掛一個於1澳元兌7.0500港元「買入」澳元的「 普通」指令,該指令將於匯價跌至該時執行。不過,假若匯價於指令設定後繼續上揚,該指令將會逾期失效。

例子

普通

免責聲明:

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

止蝕限價」指令能助您減低匯市逆轉下的潛在虧損,或於某預設的價位保障未變現的利潤。您希望在匯價升至某水平時「買入」或跌至某水平時「賣出」。假設您現在擁有於1澳元兌8.0000港元時買入的澳元,您預期匯價走勢未必為您帶來優勢所以希望鎖定虧損金額,掛一個於1澳元兌7.0500港元「賣出」澳元的「止蝕限價」指令將虧損鎖定於該水平,該指令將於匯價跌至1澳元兌7.0500港元時執行。

例子

止蝕限價

免責聲明:

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

這指令的好處為當第一指示執行後,第二指示隨即生效令您不同錯過獲利的機會。假設現在1澳元兌港元的即期匯率為7.0990,您可以掛一個於1澳元兌7.0500港元「買入」澳元的「完成」指令然後預設於1澳元兌7.1500港元「賣出」澳元。

例子

完成

免責聲明:

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

有時候獲利的機會或需要止蝕的情況會出現,「取消及替代」的指令能協助您輕鬆應付。假設您現在擁有於1澳元兌7.0500港元時買入的澳元,您可以掛一個於1澳元兌7.1500港元「賣出」澳元獲利,同時於1澳元兌7.0000港元「賣出」澳元止蝕的「取消及替代」指令。不過,假若該兩種情況都沒有發生,這指令也不會執行。

例子

取消及替代

免責聲明:

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

顧名思義,這指令結合了「完成」及「取消及替代」於單一指令。假設現在1澳元兌港元的即期匯率為7.0990,您可以掛一個於1澳元兌7.0500港元「買入」澳元,然後同時設立於1澳元兌7.1500港元「賣出」澳元獲利或於1澳元兌7.0000港元「賣出」澳元止蝕的「完成取消及替代」的指令。當第一指示執行後,包含了獲利或止蝕的第二指示隨即生效。

例子

完成取消及替代

免責聲明:

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。

  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態

重要事項:重要事項:

本網頁只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。外匯買賣的虧損風險可以十分重大,外幣交易受匯率波動而產生獲利機會及虧損風險。外幣買賣涉及風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。人民幣買賣,如同其他貨幣一樣,會受匯率波動影響。有 關人民幣兌換的匯率可升可跌。人民幣兌換的匯率是人民幣(離岸)匯率。即使投資者定下備用買賣指示,例如[止蝕]或[限價]買賣指示,亦未必可以將虧損局限於原先設想的數額。市場情況可能使這些買賣指示無法執行。當投資者將外幣兌換為本地貨幣時,投資者有可能蒙受虧損。投資帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者必須仔細考慮,根據自己的投資目標、 財務狀況及風險取向,而決定這種買賣是否適合。有關當局所實施的外匯管制亦可能對適用匯率造成不利的影響。

花旗銀行(香港)有限公司盡力確保所提供的任何數據和資料的準確性及可靠性,但不保證該等數據和資料皆為準確或可靠,並不會對任何不準確或遺漏所帶來的損失或破壞負責(不論是民事侵權行為或合約或其他責任)。使用者需獨自承擔使用該等數據和資料的風險。有關本網頁的數據和資料只供個人使用並不可因任何理由提供予任何其他人士或實體。如未有獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司的同意,嚴禁翻印、複製及/或再分配任何出現於花旗網上銀行和/或透過其服務所提供的文件、數據、內容或材料。

上述例子純屬假設,僅作說明用途。上述情況並非以外匯的過往表現為基礎。本行並非以模擬例子預測外匯的未來價格動向。上述例子並不代表所有可能出現的結果,也無盡列可能影響到投資本行外幣交易限價單所派付的所有可能因素。