PAPER GOLD

Golden opportunity.

Golden opportunity.

Gold Manager is an account which offers efficiency as it allows you to trade paper gold* without physical delivery of gold.

Contact our Investment Service Hotline at (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 or visit any Citibank® branch.

Features
  • Diversify your portfolio:
    Gold is a financial asset with low correlation to equities and bonds which helps diversify your investment risk
  • A tool to hedge against inflation:
    Gold is considered as a safe haven in times of financial, economic and social turmoil
  • Convenience:
    No physical holding or delivery of gold
  • Hassle-free trading:
    Through our 24-hour order watching service, you can easily set up online trading orders to be activated when the price reaches preset levels
Offering Document
  • Tools. Tools to Make Online Investing Easy.
  • Comprehensive Market Insight. Stay up to date with market information.

Remarks:Remarks:

*

Buying and selling prices per unit of Gold Manager are in US Dollars and calculated with reference to the prices of Loco London Gold as specified by the London Bullion Market Association (of which the Bank’s profit margins have already been incorporated).

Important Information:Important Information:

The price of investment in Gold Manager is volatile and you should recognize that value may go down as well as up. Your investments in Gold Manager are subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of principal invested. Investments in Gold Manager are not insured by any governmental agency and not a deposit or other obligation of, or guaranteed by any depository institution. Gold Manager does not represent a deposit of money and provides no yield or interest. You should also be aware of the risk of foreign exchange rate fluctuations and may experience a loss when convert Gold Manager back to your home currency. Placing contingent orders, such as "stop loss" or "stop limit" orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders.

Gold Manager is being set up under a Notional Gold Purchase Scheme under which Gold Manager only deals with Paper Gold and is not backed by physical gold and that the Bank has total discretion within such Scheme to determine its own gold hedging arrangements.

Investing in Gold Manager is not the same as investing in gold. Price changes in gold might not reflect in price changes of Gold Manager due to the pricing mechanism as set out in the Principal Brochure.

You should seek independent financial and legal advice should you have any questions regarding the features and risks of Gold Manager. This website is for information only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investments should not be treated as a substitute for time deposits. Investors should refer to the relevant investment products offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in investment products denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Unit prices may go down as well as up. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local government or insurance agency. Investment products are not available to US persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions. Potential investors should consider if an investment is suitable for them in the light of their own financial position, investment objectives and risk profile. For details, please refer to the Principal Brochure and the Product Key Facts statement of Gold Manager. The English version shall prevail when there is a discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.

紙黃金

黃金機遇

黃金機遇

黃金交易戶口可提供紙黃金*交易,而當中並不涉及黃金實貨的持有及交收。

致電投資服務熱線 (852) 2860 0222(852) 2860 0222 或 親臨任何Citibank® 分行

特點
  • 投資組合多元化
    黃金是與證券和債券相關性較低的金融資產,有助分散投資風險。
  • 保值能力高
    在金融、經濟或社會出現動蕩時,可被視作避險工具。
  • 管理方便
    不涉及現貨黃金交收。
  • 交易簡易
    透過Citibank® 24小時限價單服務於網上設立交易指令,當價格達到預設水平時,系統將自動執行指令。
銷售文件
  • 網上投資。 輕鬆方便
  • 全方位市場前瞻。 助你緊貼市場動態

備註:備註:

*

每單位的黃金交易以美元計,賣出價及買入價參照倫敦金銀市場協會指定的本地倫敦金價格而釐定(當中已包含本行的利潤率)。

重要事項:重要事項:

黃金交易戶口的投資價格波動不定,價格可升亦可跌。黃金交易戶口下的投資須冒受投資風險,可能會損失所投資的本金。黃金交易戶口下的投資並不受任何政府機關保障及並非銀行存款,並未獲得存款機構負責或保證。黃金交易戶口並不相當於存款,故不會提供收益或利息。閣下應注意到外匯匯率波動不定的風險及把黃金交易戶口下的投資兌換成本地貨幣時可能會招至損失。即使閣下定下備用買賣指示,例如「止蝕」或「限價」買賣指示,亦未必可以將虧損局限於原先設想的數額。市場情況可能使這些買賣指示無法執行。

黃金交易戶口是根據概念黃金購買計劃而開立,黃金交易戶口只以紙黃金進行交易而並非以實金作支持,銀行在該計劃內有完全酌情權決定其黃金對沖安排。

投資黃金交易戶口有別於投資黃金。基於本主要銷售刊物所載的定價機制,黃金的價格變動未必反映於黃金交易戶口的價格變動。

如閣下對黃金交易戶口的特性及風險有任何疑問,應諮詢獨立的財務意見及法律意見。本網站只供參考之用,並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資並不應視為定期存款的替代品。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱投資產品說明書。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的投資產品將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。投資產品價格可升亦可跌。過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。除非其保証已列明於有關之認購章程中,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.或其附屬或聯營公司、任何地方政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。投資產品並不適用於美國人士,亦可能只適用於某類司法管轄區。任何人士於作出投資前,應尋求獨立諮詢,考慮有關投資是否適合閣下。有關詳情,請參閱黃金交易戶口的主要銷售刊物及產品資料概要。如本文件之中英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。