STOCK IPO ONLINE APPLICATION

Enjoy Handling Fee Waiver for Online IPO Application.

Enjoy Handling Fee Waiver for Online IPO Application

With Citibank Online IPO Application Service, you no longer have to queue up for prospectuses. In addition‚ you can enjoy the exclusive privileges for any online IPO application made from now until December 31, 2014.

Online IPO Application Exclusive Privileges

  • Handling Fee Waiver per Application1
  • Preferential Time Deposit Interest Rate Offer2

How to Get Started?

Simply log on to www.citibank.com.hk, then click "INVESTMENTS", "IPO" for new IPOs available for application in Citibank.

Step: 1
Open a Hong Kong securities account with Citibank.
Step: 2

Log on to www.citibank.com.hk.

Step: 3

Click "INVESTMENTS", then click "IPO".

Step: 4

Select IPO Stocks.

Step: 5
Click "Accept" to acknowledge the Terms & Conditions.
Step: 6
Read prospectuses & click "Accept" to acknowledege online application conditions.
Step: 7

Fill in and submit the application details.

Step: 8

The Online IPO Application is complete. Keep the reference number for record.

Remarks:Remarks:

Investment shall not be regarded as a substitute for time deposit.

Important Information:Important Information:

  • You need to have a Hong Kong securities account with Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank") for using the Online IPO Application Service.
  • The preferential time deposit interest rate offer is only applicable to the refund amount from IPO application for setting up time deposit in specified currencies within 30 days of the refund date. Minimum time deposit amount is HK$10,000 or equivalent. The actual interest rate of the preferential time deposit would depend on the deposit tenor, deposit amount, currency and interest rate on the value date. All interest rates are subject to change from time to time without prior notice. The offers are not applicable to time deposit set up via online or mobile channel.
  • These offers cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers.
  • The Bank reserves the right to suspend, amend and terminate the offers and the terms and conditions without prior notice.
  • The Bank reserves the right of final decision in the event of dispute.

Terms and Conditions:Terms and Conditions:

  • The handling fee is originally charged at HKD/RMB100 for each online IPO application. The handling fee will be waived for online IPO application made within the period of January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 ("Promotional Period").
  • The Bank will debit the application amount on the application day. If there is insufficient fund in your designated settlement account, your application will be rejected and cancelled.
  • The Bank will not process your application if your securities account is suspended for securities trading. You may call our CitiPhone Banking at (852)2860 0333 to check the status of your securities account.
  • The Bank reserves the right to close the Online IPO Application Service at its discretion.

Important Disclaimer:Important Disclaimer:

Investment

You should seek advice from your professional advisors as to your particular tax position, including but not limited to estate duty and withholding tax that might arise from investing in overseas products. This material is for information purpose only and does not constitute any offer or solicitation or advice to buy or sell any security. Investments are not bank deposits and are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank, N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local government or insurance agency, and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Share prices may go down as well as up. Investment products are not available for U.S. persons and might only be applicable to limited jurisdiction. Any person considering an investment should seek independent advice on the suitability or otherwise of particular investment.

Foreign currency time deposit

Foreign currency time deposit is subject to exchange rate fluctuations, which may provide both opportunities and risks. All obligations herein are payable solely at and by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, subject to the law of Hong Kong (including governmental actions, orders, decrees, and regulations). Products might only be applicable to limited jurisdictions.

In the event of discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

網上認購新股

網上認購新股手續費全免

網上認購新股手續費全免

透過Citibank網上認購新股服務,您無須再費時排隊領取招股章程。此外,由即日起至2014年12月31日,於網上認購新股,您更可獲享獨家優惠。

網上認購新股獨家優惠

  • 豁免認購新股之手續費1
  • 特惠定期存款年利率優惠2

如何申請?

只需登入www.citibank.com.hk,然後按「投資」,「公開認購新股」,即可查閱本行提供公開認購之新股。

步驟一:
開立Citibank 香港證券戶口。
步驟二:

登入 www.citibank.com.hk。

步驟三:

按「投資」,「公開認購新股」。

步驟四:

選擇認購新股。

步驟五:
按「確認」以接受申請條款及細則。
步驟六:
按「確認」以參閱招股章程及接受網上申請條款。
步驟七:

填寫及繳交確認申請資料。

步驟八:

完成網上認購新股。保留參考編號以作紀錄。

備註:備註:

投資不應被視為定期存款之替代品。

重要資訊:重要資訊:

  • 閣下須持有花旗銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)之香港證券戶口方可使用網上認購新股服務。
  • 本行將於申請當日扣除有關之申請款項。倘若閣下指定之結算戶口資金不足,閣下之申請將被拒絕及取消。
  • 如閣下之證券戶口已被暫時凍結及停止進行證券買賣,本行將不會處理閣下之申請。閣下可致電Citibank電話理財服務(852)2860 0333查詢閣下之證券戶口狀況。
  • 本行保留權利隨時停止網上認購新股服務。

條款及細則:條款及細則:

  • 每一公開認購新股申請之標準手續費為港幣/人民幣100元,凡於2014年1月1日至2014年12月31日(「推廣期」)收到之公開認購新股申請,本行將豁免每一申請之手續費。
  • 特惠定期存款年利率優惠只適用於退款日起計30天內以認購新股退還款項開立指定貨幣之定期存款。定存金額最少須相等於港幣10,000元。特惠定期存款之實際利率須視乎存款期、存款金額、貨幣及生效日之利率而定。所有利率可能隨時變更而不另行通知。優惠不適用於透過網上或流動電話理財開立之定期存款。
  • 此優惠不可與其他優惠同時使用。
  • 本行保留權利隨時暫停、更改或終止此優惠及更改其條款及細則,並毋須另行通知。
  • 如有任何爭議,本行保留一切最終決定權。

重要聲明:重要聲明:

投資

閣下應自行尋求有關稅務之專業意見,包括但不限於進行海外投資時可能涉及之遺產稅及紅利預扣稅等稅務責任。本宣傳文件所載資料只供參考之用,並不構成任何買賣證券的邀約或建議。投資並非銀行存款,並不構成花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.或其附屬機構或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的責任、保證或承保。投資帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。證券價格可升亦可跌。此證券投資服務不適用於美國人士,亦可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。任何人士於作出投資前,應尋求獨立諮詢,考慮有關投資是否適合閣下。

外幣定期存款

外幣定存受匯率波動而產生獲利機會及虧損風險。本文件所述及所有義務均完全由花旗銀行(香港)有限公司在本地支付及承擔,並受香港法律(包括所有政府行動、指令、判令及規則)所管轄。產品可能只限在某些司法管轄區提供。

中英文版本如有歧異,一慨以英文版為準。