OVERSEAS ATM CASH WITHDRAWAL SERVICE

Activate the service in advance.

Activate the service in advance.

Starting from March 1, 2013, you will need to activate the overseas ATM withdrawal service on your ATM card and credit card(s) in advance if you wish to withdraw cash (including cash advances) from overseas ATMs1. You will need to set a daily withdrawal limit and an effective period for the overseas ATM withdrawal services2.

Activation Channels
Activation channels Activation guide Channel available date
Online Banking After logging on to www.citibank.com.hk, under “Service” > “My Profile” > “Overseas ATM Withdrawal Service Activation” March 1, 2013
Phone Banking Call 2860 03332860 0333 > Select language > Caller identification > Enter 5
Citibank branch Please contact branch staff for help
ATMs
Activate the service at ATMs in Hong Kong with this JETCO sign
JETCO
FAQs

Click on    to expand and on    to minimize the details.

As required by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the requirement will be imposed from March 1, 2013 for ATM and credit cards. The overseas ATM withdrawal service will be pre-set as "de-activated". So, if you want to withdraw cash from overseas ATMs on or after March 1, 2013, you will need to activate the overseas ATM withdrawal service by setting a desired daily overseas withdrawal limit and the active period. This is to further enhance the security for ATM services.

Citibank clients holding Citibank ATM or credit cards with the JETCO ATM logo are not required to perform the activation in order to withdraw cash from JETCO ATMs in Macau and China. However, please note that Citibank ATMs in Macau and China are not in the JETCO network, so you must activate the service if you wish to withdraw cash from these Citibank ATMs.

Starting from March 1, 2013, there are 4 channels available for you to modify the service:

  1. Citibank Online - Logon and select the overseas ATM withdrawal service activation
  2. Citibank ATMs and JETCO ATMs that display the JETCO chip-enabled ATM sticker
  3. Citibank Automated voice recording system - Call 2860033328600333 and follow the instructions.
  4. Citibank branches.

You must set the active period (start date and end date) and indicate a desired daily withdrawal limit in HKD. The start and end dates will be of Hong Kong time. If you are traveling overseas, please be aware that the time zone may be different from that of Hong Kong's.

Please log on to Citibank Online. Then select "Overseas ATM withdrawal service activation" on the right panel and follow the instructions. You will have to set both the active period and also the daily withdrawal limit for the ATM or credit card you would like to use overseas. Once you have completed the setup, you will receive a confirmation SMS.

The withdrawal setting will be effective upon reaching your selected start date for the active period. You will receive a confirmation SMS upon successful setup of the function.

You can perform the activation through Citibank Online or by calling our CitiPhone Banking at (852) 2860 0333(852) 2860 0333

The maximum daily withdrawal limit remains unchanged: HK$20,000 for Citibanking® clients and Citi Priority® clients; HK$40,000 for Citigold clients and Citigold Private Clients®. For credit cards, the maximum withdrawal limit depends on individual credit limits or a daily withdrawal limit of HK$40,000, whichever is lower.

No. The overseas ATM withdrawal limit is not shared among different cards. However, please note that if your credit cards have a shared credit limit, the available amount for cash withdrawal is still affected by the usage of your credit cards.

No. This security measure only affects the overseas ATM withdrawal service. It does not affect other ATM service functions. You can still access your accounts and make transfers at overseas ATMs.

No. The activation is free of charge. Handling fees for cash withdrawals at overseas ATMs will still be waived.

No. The withdrawal limit applies to all the accounts linked to your card.

You and your joint account holders are holding separate ATM cards with different card numbers. So you and your joint account holders should activate the service separately. Each of you should choose your own active period and daily withdrawal limit for your own ATM cards. As your own personal settings will not be changed by your joint account holders, no notification will be sent to you if they make a change to their own settings.

The overseas ATM withdrawal service for your own ATM/ credit card must be set up by yourself. Third party authorization is not accepted.

Yes. You can set it for your credit card. Please note that if your supplementary card has the same card number as the principal card, the activation period and daily limit you set will also apply to the principal card and/or other supplementary cards with the same card number. All cards with the same number will share the same setting.

RemarksRemarks

  • If you withdraw cash from ATMs located in Mainland China and Macau, you will also need to activate the overseas ATM withdrawal service in advance. However, please note that you can withdraw cash from "JETCO" ATMs without the activation.
  • Important Notes for Credit Cardholder(s) whose Principal Card(s) and Supplementary Card(s) share the same number: For cardholder(s) whose principal and supplementary credit card numbers are currently the same, both cardholders can activate the overseas ATM withdrawal service and set the daily withdrawal limit (including cash advances) and the effective period. The latest settings will be applied to both principal card and supplementary card(s). To allow individual settings on the principal and supplementary card(s), we will replace your supplementary cards with a different card number upon your card renewal date or by the end of December 2015, whichever is earlier. All the existing settings for autopay/ standing instructions will remain unchanged. If you would like to request for an earlier card replacement, please call (852) 2860 0333 for assistance.

海外自動櫃員機提款服務

預先啟動海外提款服務

預先啟動海外提款服務

由2013年3月1日開始,若須要使用海外自動櫃員機1提款服務(包括現金透支),您須透過以下途徑預先啟動此服務並設定每日提款限額及服務生效期2

請致電(852) 2860 0333(852) 2860 0333.

啟動途徑
啟動途徑 啟動指引 啟動服務由以下日期起提供
網上理財 登入 www.citibank.com.hk 2013年3月1日
電話理財 致電2860 03332860 0333 > 選擇語言 > 個人資料驗證 > 按5
Citibank 任何分行 請聯絡分行職員
本地自動櫃員機
於本地有「銀通」標貼的自動櫃員機
JETCO
常見問題

根據香港金管局要求,由2013年3月1日起,海外自動櫃員機的提款服務將預設為"未啟動"。因此,客戶須要預先啟動海外自動櫃員機提款服務(即設定提款限額及生效期),方可於海外自動櫃員機提款。這是為了進一步提升自動櫃員機服務的安全保障。

對,所有附設「銀通」標誌的提款卡或信用卡均毋須預先啟動便可於澳門及中國內地任何附有「銀通」標誌的自動櫃員機提款。但請注意,花旗銀行於澳門及中國內地的自動櫃員機並不在「銀通」網絡內,因此於這些花旗銀行的櫃員機提款須預先啟動有關服務的。

您可於2013年3月1日起透過以下4個途徑啟動海外自動櫃員機提款服務:

  1. 網上理財–登入後選擇海外自動櫃員機提款啟動服務
  2. 本地自動櫃員機–於任何有"銀通"標貼的自動櫃員機啟動服務
  3. 花旗自動語音系統啟動服務- 致電 2860033328600333使用我們的自動語音系統啟動服務
  4. 花旗香港分行

客戶須要設定服務生效期(開始日期及終止日期),並設定以港元計算的每日最高提款限額。開始/終止日期為香港時間,請留意海外地區的時間差異。

請登入花旗網上銀行。然後在右側板面上選擇 "啟動海外自動櫃員機提款服務",並按照說明進行操作。您將需要為您在的提款卡或信用卡設定服務生效期(開始日期及終止日期)及以港元計算的每日最高提款限額。啟動完成後,您將會收到一個確認短信。

海外自動櫃員機提款服務將於您所選擇的開始日期起生效。在您成功啟動後,您將收到一條確認短信。

您可通過Citibank網上銀行或電話理財服務 (852) 2860 0333(852) 2860 0333啟動服務。

海外自動櫃員機的每日最高提款限額維持不變:Citibanking®客戶及Citi Priority®客戶:20,000港元;Citigold®客戶及花旗私人客戶業務客戶:40,000港元。而以信用卡於海外自動櫃員機提款之限額則視乎個人現金預支限額或40,000港元,以較低者為準。

每張卡將可設有一個海外提款限額,而此是提款限額不會共用的。但須要留意的是,如果您的信用卡跟其他信用卡共用信用額,您從各張信用卡可提款的金額亦會受已用的信用額影響。

不會。這安全措施只影響海外提款限額,並不影會響其他服務功能,所以您仍可以使用海外自動櫃員機轉賬。

啟動此服務是免費的。我們仍然不收取在海外自動櫃員機提取現金的手續費。

不需要,提款限額將會適用於連結至提款卡之所有賬戶。

您和您的聯名賬戶持有人應持有不同的提款卡。所以,您和您的聯名賬戶持有人需分別為自己的提款卡啟動有關服務。您們可各自每人設定所需的服務生效期及提款限額。由於您的聯名賬戶持有人不能更改您的設定,您亦不會獲發任何通知。

您必須為您的提款卡啟動海外海外自動櫃員機提款服務。我們不接受授權第三者代辦。

可以。您可以為您的信用卡啟動此服務。請注意,如果您的附屬卡號碼跟您的主卡號碼相同,您所設定的生效日期及每日最高提款限額也會適用於相同卡號碼的主卡或其他附屬卡上。所有號碼相同的信用卡將共用相同之設定。

註:註:

  • 若您於中國大陸及澳門之海外自動櫃員機提款,您亦須預先啟動海外自動櫃員機提款服務。但請注意,您可在未有啟 動此服務的情況下於「銀通」自動櫃員機提款。
  • 如您的信用卡主卡號碼與附屬卡號碼相同,請注意以下重要事項:若主卡號碼與附屬卡號碼相同,主卡及附屬卡持卡人均可透過設定每日提款限額及服務生效期以啟動海外自動櫃員機服務,而最新之設定將同時適用於主卡及附屬卡。為方便主卡和附屬卡持卡人可分別按個人需要各自設定此服務,我們將於信用卡到期日或2015年12月前陸續為您更換新卡。換卡後的附屬卡號碼將與主卡不同;而現存的自動繳款及常行指示設定將保持不變。如須盡早安排換取新卡,請致電 (852) 2860 0333