UPGRADE NOW

Be a Citigold Client

Please complete the form below (in English) and we'll get in touch very soon.

Mobile Number
(Please DO NOT include special characters, such as <, >, ', ", (, ), &, %, ; in your message.)

2022 Citigold Upgrade Program Terms and Conditions

(A) General Terms and Conditions:

  • The Promotion Period is valid from January 1 to December 31, 2022, inclusive of both dates (“Promotion Period”).
  • The upgrade offer (the “Offer”) is not applicable for U.S. persons and/or CitiBusiness® Accounts.
  • Unless otherwise specified, the Offer is not eligible for overseas clients (with an overseas correspondence address).
  • Each client will only be entitled to the Offer once during the Promotion Period. For joint accounts, the Offer will only be given to the Primary Account Holder.
  • The above product(s) and/or service(s) mentioned in this form are not offered to individuals resident in the European Union, European Economic Area, Switzerland, Guernsey, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican, The Isle of Man and United Kingdom. This form is not intended as a recommendation or an offer or solicitation for the purchase or sale of any of the above product(s) and/or service(s) to such individuals.
  • Cash Rebate will be credited to an eligible client’s account within 5 months from the date of account upgrade and upon new funds deposit (if applicable).
  • Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited and/or Citibank, N.A. (Citibank, N.A. organized under the laws of U.S.A. with limited liability) (the “Bank”) reserves the right to reclaim the gift should the upgraded account be closed / downgraded within 6 months from the date of account upgrade / the designated Average Daily Combined Balance (as defined in clause 9 in this Section A below) falls below the minimum balance requirement. The gift value will be debited from the client’s account at the time of account closure or downgrade, or 1 month from the first day the account balance falls below the required level whichever is earlier.
  • If the client closes his / her account(s) within 6 months from the date of account upgrade, an account closure fee of HK$500 (or equivalent) will be charged.
  • New Funds are defined as the incremental new-to-bank funds after 1 month of upgrade when compared to the Average Daily Combined Balance of the previous month end, including cash, checks/cashier’s orders, local inter-bank fund transfers through the FPS network and CHATS (Clearing House Automated Transfer System), telegraphic transfers from other banks, transfer-in Mutual Funds / Bonds / Securities (Hong Kong, US or A shares via Hong Kong Shanghai Connect). Only Mutual Funds/ Bonds offered by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank, N.A., Citigroup Inc. will be accepted for transfer-in. The transfer-in process may take at least 2 to 3 months. New Funds exclude renewal or rollover of existing time deposits, transfers of funds from any account within the Bank or any currency converted from Premium Accounts upon maturity.
    Example:
    Clients upgrade in January 2021
    Formulation of New Funds:
    New Funds = Average Daily Combined Balance of February 28, 2021 minus Average Daily Combined Balance of December 31, 2020
  • The “Average Daily Combined Balance” is calculated based on the sum of your daily balances of deposit, investment and accumulated paid premium of selected insurance products of all your single name account(s) and joint name account(s), divided by the number of calendar days in the month. Selected insurance products mean insurance policy(ies) with savings element or investment-linked insurance. For insurance policy(ies) with savings element, accumulated paid premium means total premium paid minus value of outstanding policy loan. For investment-linked insurance policy(ies), accumulated paid premium means total premium paid minus value of fund sold.
  • The Bank reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions without prior notice. All matters and disputes will be subject to the final decision of the Bank.
  • Unless otherwise specified, the Offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotion offers.
  • The English version of these Terms and Conditions shall prevail wherever there is a discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions.
  • These terms and conditions shall be governed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong SAR and the Clients irrevocably submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the competent court of the Hong Kong SAR.

(B) Terms and Conditions for Citigold Upgrade Offer:

  • To be eligible for the Citigold Basic Upgrade Offer of HK$800 cash rebate, the client must fulfill all the requirements as set below,
    1. successfully upgrade from a Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking to a Citigold account during the Promotion Period; and
    2. maintain an Average Daily Combined Balance (as defined in clause 9 of Section A above) in the amount of HK$1,500,000 or above for the first 3 calendar months till the month end from the date of account upgrade; and
    3. participate in an appointment with Relationship Manager at a branch or via channels including but not limited to the following - phone call, “Citi Live Chat” or other available channels as the Bank may provide from time to time; and
    4. sign the fund maintenance agreement in person at a branch or agree with the relevant Terms and Conditions via other channels as stated in clause 1 (iii) of Section B above (as the case maybe).
  • To be eligible for the Citigold Upgrade with New Fund Offer below, the client must fulfill all the requirements as set below,
    1. successfully upgrade from a Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking to a Citigold account during the Promotion Period; and
    2. maintain specific Average Daily Combined Balance (refer to the table below) for the first 3 calendar months till the end month from the date of account upgrade (including specific amount of new funds as stated in Section B clause 2(iv) below); and
    3. participate in an appointment with Relationship Manager at a branch or via channels including but not limited to the following - phone call, “Citi Live Chat” or other available channels as the Bank may provide from time to time; and
    4. deposit specific amount of new funds within 1 calendar month from the date of account upgrade (refer to the table below); and
    5. sign the fund maintenance agreement in person at a branch or agree with the relevant Terms and Conditions via other channels as stated in clause 2 (iii) of Section B above (as the case maybe).
    Citigold Upgrade with New Funds Offer* Cash Rebate Entitled
    1. Deposit new funds of HK$2,500,000 or above; and
    2. Maintain Average Daily Combined Balance of HK$3,000,000 or above for the first 3 calendar months till the month end from the date of account upgrade
    HK$6,000
    1. Deposit new funds of HK$1,500,000 or above; and
    2. Maintain Average Daily Combined Balance of HK$2,500,000 or above for the first 3 calendar months till the month end from the date of account upgrade
    HK$4,000
    1. Deposit new funds of HK$1,000,000 or above; and
    2. Maintain Average Daily Combined Balance of HK$2,000,000 or above for the first 3 calendar months till the month end from the date of account upgrade
    HK$3,000
    * This Upgrade with New Funds offer has already included HK$800 cash rebate of the Basic Upgrade Offer.
    For example:
    Account Upgrade Date January 2, 2021
    New Funds Deposit Deadline February 1, 2021
    Average Daily Combined Balance (including new funds) Maintenance Period January 2, 2021 to March 31, 2021
  • If the client is an existing client of Citigold Private Client / Citigold within the past 6 months, or newly opened a Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking account within the past 6 months, the client will not be eligible for the Offer.
  • Citigold is exclusive for clients who maintain the Average Daily Combined Balance of HK$1,500,000 or above, otherwise the Bank reserve the right to convert the client’s Citigold account to a Citi Plus or Citi Priority or Citibanking account. Only the client who has been upgraded by invitation from the Bank via direct mail will be entitled to perpetual service fee waiver so long as maintaining Citigold account with the Bank. While other clients will be entitled to the first 12th month service fee waiver. Thereafter, should the Average Daily Combined Balance fall below HK$1,500,000 for 3 consecutive months, a monthly service fee of HK$300 will be charged (the monthly service fee for Offshore Banking clients is HK$500 or equivalent). For the fees of individual services, please refer to the latest service fee guide.
Show moreShow less
  • I agree to provide the above information to Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank N.A. and its subsidiaries for service and product promotion.
  • I agree to upgrade to Citigold and I acknowledge that I have read, understood and agreed with the Upgrade Offer Terms and Conditions stated above including the relevant account Average Daily Combined Balance to be maintained.
  • I agree Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited and/ or Citibank, N.A. to contact me to provide with information on the above products in which I am interested or to follow up on the upgrade request upon my acceptance of all relevant terms and conditions stated in this form, and understand that the upgrade request is subject to the Bank’s approval.
  • This form does not constitute any offer or solicitation to buy or sell. Investors should refer to the relevant offering documents for detailed information prior to subscription. Investments are not bank deposits and involve risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors investing in investments denominated in non-local currency should be aware of the risk of exchange rate fluctuations that may cause a loss of principal. Investment prices may go down as well as up. Unless specified, these investments are not obligations of, guaranteed or insured by Citibank (Hong Kong) Limited, Citibank, N.A., Citigroup Inc. or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or by any local governmental or insurance agency.
  • I acknowledge that I have read, understood and agreed with the Policy Statement relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.
  • With respect to this form and any other relevant documents, in case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.
Something isn't quite right. Please check the highlighted fields.
Submit

Find out more about the latest upgrade privileges: here

立即升級

成為Citigold客戶

請以英文填妥下列各項資料。

手提電話號碼
(請不要於訊息內輸入特殊符號,如 <, >, ', ", (, ), &, %, ;。)

2022 Citigold 戶口晉升獎賞之條款及細則

(甲) 一般條款及細則:

  • 推廣期由2022年1月1日至12月31日,包括首尾兩日 (「推廣期」)。
  • 此獎賞並不適用於美國人士及CitiBusiness® 企業戶口。
  • 除另有訂明外,所有獎賞不適用於海外客戶(以海外通訊住址登記開戶)。
  • 於推廣期內,每位客戶只可獲享獎賞一次。若賬戶為聯名戶口,只限主要賬戶持有人獲享獎賞一次。
  • 此表所提及的產品及/或服務並不適用於居住於歐盟、歐洲經濟區、瑞士、根西、澤西、摩納哥、聖馬連奴、梵蒂岡、 曼島、 英國 的個人客戶。此表並不旨在對該類個人客戶構成任何買賣產品及/或服務的建議、銷售或招攬。
  • 現金回贈將於戶口升級及存入新資金(如適用)後5個月內存入合資格客戶之戶口。
  • 客戶如於戶口升級日起計6個月內取消戶口、轉換為其他戶口、戶口升級後3個月內未能保持指定金額的每日平均總結餘(定義見於下列此甲部份之條款9) 之最低要求,花旗銀行(香港)有限公司及/或花旗銀行(花旗銀行,依美國法律成立的有限責任組織)(「本行」)保留權利追討相等於獎賞之金額,並從戶口中扣除,扣除日期為於客戶取消戶口或轉換為其他戶口時或第一日戶口的每日平均總結餘少於上述規定水平後之第一個月,並以較早者為準。
  • 客戶如於戶口升級日起計6個月內取消戶口,會被收取HK$500或等值之戶口取消手續費。
  • 新資金之定義為比較客戶晉升後之下一個月月尾的每日平均總結餘與晉升前一個月月尾之每日平均總結餘比較所增加之金額。新資金包括經由其他銀行以現金、支票/本票、通過轉數快網絡及結算所自動轉帳系統進行之本地跨行轉賬 (經由結算所自動轉賬系統 (CHATS)) 或由其他銀行電匯存入戶口之全新資金 、轉存之基金、債券及股票(港股、美股、「滬港通」下的A股)。只有本行、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc.所代理之基金及債券方會被接納。轉存過程或需至少2-3個月的時間。新資金不包括在本行續期之定期存款、本行戶口轉賬或於本行「外幣優惠戶口」到期日轉賬而得的資金。
    例如:
    於2021年1月晉升的客戶
    新資金計算:
    新資金 = 2021年2月28日的每日平均總結餘減去2020年12月31日的每日平均總結餘
  • 「每日平均總結餘」之計算包括閣下之個人及聯名戶口在過去一個月內的每日存款、投資及指定保險產品之累積保費總結餘,除以該月份之日數所得之平均數額。指定保險產品指包含有儲蓄成份或投資相連壽險之保險產品。有儲蓄成份的保險保費總結餘為已繳保費扣除未償付的保單貸款。投資相連壽險的保險保費總結餘為已繳總保費扣除已賣出之基金總值。
  • 本行保留對條款及細則作出改動之權利,事前毋須作出任何通知。如對本推廣活動有任何爭議,本行保留一切最終決定權。
  • 除另有訂明外,此獎賞不可與其他優惠同時使用。
  • 本條款及細則之中英文版本如有差異,一概以英文版本為準。
  • 此同意書所述的條款及細則須受香港特別行政區的法律所管限。客戶願受香港特別行政區法院專有的司法管轄權所管轄,不得撤回。特別行政區特別行政區特

(乙) Citigold晉升獎賞之條款及細則:

  • 客戶必須符合以下所有要求,方可合資格獲贈HK$800現金回贈之Citigold基本晉升獎賞:
    1. 於推廣期內成功由Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking戶口升級為Citigold戶口;及
    2. 於戶口升級日起計首3個月內至月底維持每日平均總結餘(定義見於上列甲部份之條款9) 達HK$1,500,000或以上;及
    3. 於分行或於其他途徑,包括並不限於,「Citi Live Chat」,電話或其他由本行不定期可能提供的途徑與客戶經理會面 ;及
    4. 透過親身簽署維持款項同意書或於以上部份乙條款1 (iii)所述的其他途徑表示同意及接受有關條款及細則的約束 (視乎情況而定)。
  • 客戶必須符合以下所有要求,方可合資格獲贈Citigold晉升並存入新資金獎賞:
    1. 於推廣期內成功由Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking戶口升級為Citigold戶口;及
    2. 於戶口升級日起計首3個月內至月底維持指定金額的每日平均總結餘(見下表) (包括下列乙部份之條款2 (iv) 的指定金額之新資金) ;及
    3. 於分行或於其他途徑,包括並不限於,「Citi Live Chat」,電話或其他由本行不定期可能提供的途徑與客戶經理會面;及
    4. 於戶口升級日起計之1個月內存入指定金額之新資金 (見下表);及
    5. 透過親身簽署維持款項同意書或於以上部份乙條款2 (iii)所述的其他途徑表示同意及接受有關條款及細則的約束 (視乎情況而定)。
    Citigold晉升並存入新資金獎賞* 可獲現金回贈
    1. 存入新資金HK$ 2,500,000或以上;及
    2. 戶口升級日起計首3個月內至月底,維持每日平均總結餘達HK$3,000,000或以上
    HK$6,000
    1. 存入新資金HK$ 1,500,000或以上;及
    2. 戶口升級日起計首3個月內至月底,維持每日平均總結餘達HK$2,500,000或以上
    HK$4,000
    1. 存入新資金HK$1,000,000或以上;及
    2. 戶口升級日起計首3個月內至月底,每日平均總結餘達HK$2,000,000或以上
    HK$3,000
    * 晉升並存入新資金獎賞已包括基本晉升獎賞之HK$800現金回贈。
    例子:
    戶口升級日 2021年1月2日
    存入新資金限期 2021年2月1日
    維持每日平均總結餘(包括新資金)期 2021年1月2日至2021年3月31日
  • 於過去6個月內曾為花旗私人客戶業務 / Citigold之客戶或於過去6個月內新開立Citi Plus / Citi Priority / Citibanking戶口之客戶均不能享有此獎賞。
  • Citigold客戶必須保持每日平均總結餘達HK$1,500,000或以上,否則本行保留權利將戶口服務由Citigold轉為Citi Plus / Citi Priority或Citibanking服務。收到本行的邀請信被獲邀請參與自動晉升Citigold計劃之客戶,只要維持本行之Citigold戶口服務,將可獲永久服務手續費豁免。而其他晉升計劃之客戶則可獲首12個月之服務月費豁免。其後,如連續3個月之每日平均總結餘低於HK$1,500,000,則須繳付HK$300之服務月費(離岸銀行服務客戶之服務月費為HK$500或等值)。個別服務之收費,請參考最新之服務手續費小冊子。
顯示更多隱藏內容
  • 本人同意提供上述資料予花旗銀行(香港)有限公司,Citibank N.A 及其附屬機構,以供介紹其服務及產品之用。
  • 本人同意升級至Citigold並已閱讀、明白及同意有關戶口升級獎賞上述之條款及細則及須維持相關戶口之每日平均總結餘。
  • 本人同意花旗銀行(香港)有限公司及/或花旗銀行(「本行」)聯絡本人並於本人同意此表格所述之所有相關條款及細則後提供上述本人有興趣之產品資料,或跟進有關戶口升級之事宜並明白戶口升級申請須由本行審批。
  • 本表格並不構成任何投資方式之招售。投資者作出任何認購前,應細閱有關說明書。投資並非銀行存款,且帶有風險,亦可能導致本金的損失。投資者應注意,投資於以非本土貨幣結算的投資產品將受匯率波動的影響,可能導致本金出現虧損。投資產品價格可升亦可跌。除非特別聲明,否則一般投資並未獲得花旗銀行(香港)有限公司、花旗銀行、Citigroup Inc. 或其附屬或聯營公司、任何當地政府或保險機構的負責、保證或承保。
  • 本人已閱讀、明白及同意關於 《個人資料 (私隱) 條例》的政策指引。
  • 若此表格及其他有關文件的內文之中英文版本有差異,將以英文版本為準。
請填上所需資料
遞交

查看豐富升級獎賞